Wealthbox vs Practifi: Which CRM Fits Your RIA in 2027?
TL;DR: Wealthbox and Practifi are close, and the choice turns on two things you can check before any sales call. Wealthbox publishes per-seat prices and offers a 14-day trial, so you can test the workflow yourself before you commit. Practifi publishes a per-seat price for Sentir, but only as launch pricing through December 31, 2026, Naya is quote-based, and its site does not describe a migration process. Get a written migration plan and a price that holds into 2027 before you sign with either one.
How we evaluated
We built this comparison from what each vendor publishes on its own site, fetched on October 19, 2026, plus named third-party sources for the industry figures. We did not run either product in a live account, so this page cannot tell you how the software feels after a month of daily use. We also left out the starting prices that third-party software directories list for either product, because those listings disagree with each other and with the vendors' own pages. Where a vendor does not state a fact, the tables say "not published" rather than filling the gap.
The six criteria are pricing transparency, coverage of advisor workflows (contacts and households, tasks, pipeline, calendar and email), integrations with custodians and planning software, AI features, security and migration support, and what switching costs in data and time. We did not weight them into a single score. The weights depend on your firm, and one number would hide that.
Why this decision is harder than it looks
Advisory firms are numerous, and most of them are small. According to Investment Adviser Association, 16,544 SEC-registered advisers existed at year-end 2025, and 92.8% of them employed 100 or fewer people. For a firm of that size, the migration effort matters more than the feature list, because there may be no one whose full-time job is the CRM.
Software use is nearly universal. According to InvestmentNews, 92.5% of advisors use some type of dedicated CRM, citing the most recent Kitces Research, and the same article puts average CRM satisfaction at 7.5 out of 10. That gap between use and satisfaction is why a switch deserves a careful comparison rather than a quick one.
| Measure | Figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| SEC-registered advisers, year-end 2025 | 16,544 | IAA and Comply, 2026 Snapshot |
| Advisers with 100 or fewer employees | 92.8% | IAA and Comply, 2026 Snapshot |
| Advisers managing under $1 billion | 67.4% | IAA and Comply, 2026 Snapshot |
| Advisors using a dedicated CRM | 92.5% | Kitces Research, reported by InvestmentNews |
| Average CRM satisfaction | 7.5 out of 10 | Kitces Research, reported by InvestmentNews |
Sources: Investment Adviser Association and Comply, 2026 Investment Adviser Industry Snapshot, which is a trade-association count rather than an SEC release; InvestmentNews, August 21, 2026. The InvestmentNews article does not state the year of the Kitces study it cites.
Who Wealthbox is for
Wealthbox describes itself as a CRM for financial advisors and wealth management firms. Its site names independent advisers, enterprise firms, RIA aggregators, broker-dealers, banks and credit unions, trust companies and family offices as target firms. It also lists roles beyond the advisor, including firm leaders, compliance, operations and client service, marketing and technology teams. That makes it a fit for a firm where several people touch the same client record and need to see the same notes, tasks and pipeline.
The most concrete part of its marketing is the connection list. The site shows logos for custodian and portfolio systems, including Schwab, Fidelity, Envestnet, Altruist, Addepar, Black Diamond and LPL ClientWorks, and for planning tools, including RightCapital, MoneyGuide and eMoney. It also claims more than 150 integrations. Treat a logo on a marketing page as a sales claim. Before you rely on any connector, ask for a demo that uses your custodian and your planning software, and confirm that the data lands in the fields you actually use. If reporting is the reason you are shopping, our Black Diamond vs Addepar comparison covers how reporting platforms differ.
The AI features are three. The AI Assistant answers questions about clients, monitors activity and drafts follow-ups. The AI Notetaker drafts meeting prep, notes and follow-ups. AI Agents are available by early-access request only. If you are weighing more options than these two, our Wealthbox alternatives guide is a place to start.
Who Practifi is for
Practifi describes itself as an intelligent CRM provider for RIAs and wealth management firms, and it sells two products. Sentir is an AI-native CRM with agents built throughout the system to interpret client context and suggest next steps. Naya is a configurable CRM that a firm can shape around its operating model, with AI compatibility rather than AI at its core. The difference matters. If your process is idiosyncratic, Naya is the product to test. If you want AI to drive the process itself, Sentir is the one to test.
The site cites more than 10,000 users, more than 250 RIA firms and more than ten years of serving the industry. These are vendor claims. The page does not say which firm size or service model they fit best, so ask for a reference customer of your size. The site also displays a Salesforce AppExchange partner badge but does not describe the platform architecture. Ask directly whether the product runs on Salesforce infrastructure, and what that means for your administrator and for how you export your data later.
On security, the page says enterprise-grade security, access controls and auditability are built into every product. It does not name a certification. Ask for the audit documentation in writing before you rely on that statement.
Side-by-side comparison
| Capability | Wealthbox | Practifi |
|---|---|---|
| Client and household records | Contacts, households and relationships, with notes and activity history | Client data consolidated in Naya; household management not described |
| Tasks and workflows | Automated client service workflows that assign tasks across a team | Workflow automation listed as a solution; no detail given |
| Pipeline | Opportunity tracking for prospects and AUM, with a kanban view | Relationship management listed; no detail given |
| Email and calendar | Google Mail, Outlook Email and Google Calendar sync | Not published |
| Custodian and portfolio integrations | Logos for Schwab, Fidelity, Envestnet, Altruist, Addepar, Black Diamond and LPL ClientWorks | Not described |
| Planning integrations | RightCapital, MoneyGuide, eMoney and Trust & Will | Not described |
| Integration count | "150+ integrations" (vendor claim) | Not published |
| AI | AI Assistant and AI Notetaker; AI Agents by early access | Sentir (AI-native) and Naya (AI-compatible); Practifi Intelligence, AI Agents, Notetaker and Meeting Prep |
| Security | SOC 2 Type II, 256-bit encryption, audit trails, role-based access, SSO and an open API (vendor claims) | Enterprise-grade security, access controls and auditability; no certification named |
| Underlying platform | Not published | Salesforce AppExchange partner badge; architecture not described |
| Migration support | Migration paths from Salesforce, Redtail, other CRMs, Outlook and CSV files; guided onboarding | Not described; the team offers "expertise and ongoing support" |
| Scale claims | Not published | 10,000+ users and 250+ RIA firms (vendor claims) |
| Free trial | 14-day trial | Not published |
Sources: Wealthbox column from wealthbox.com and Practifi column from practifi.com, both fetched October 19, 2026. "Not published" means the vendor's page did not state the item. Items marked as vendor claims are the company's own statements, which we have not verified.
Pricing: what the vendors publish
Pricing checked October 19, 2026, on each vendor's public pricing page. Wealthbox publishes figures for its tiers, while Practifi publishes a launch price for Sentir only. We do not reprint the amounts here, and the table shows the billing basis and the fine print that came with each one.
| Vendor | Tier or product | Price shown | Billing basis | Fine print |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wealthbox | Basic | Listed on the vendor's own pricing page | Per user, per month | 14-day free trial |
| Wealthbox | Pro | Listed on the vendor's own pricing page | Per user, per month | None shown |
| Wealthbox | Premier | Listed on the vendor's own pricing page | Per user, per month | None shown |
| Wealthbox | AI Notetaker add-on | Listed on the vendor's own pricing page | Per user, per month | Special introductory rate |
| Wealthbox | Enterprise | Not published | Custom | Contact sales |
| Practifi | Sentir | Listed on the vendor's own pricing page | Per user, per month | Launch pricing, available through December 31, 2026 |
| Practifi | Naya | Quote-based | Quoted per firm | Varies by firm size and configuration |
Sources: Wealthbox and Practifi pricing pages, fetched October 19, 2026. The amounts are on those pages. Confirm them on the live page before you quote them to a vendor.
Wealthbox offers a 14-day free trial on its pricing page. The Wealthbox page does not say whether annual billing changes these figures, so ask that question before you compare them with anything else. It also says plan changes take effect at the start of the next billing cycle, which matters if you start on Basic and expect to grow into a higher tier.
Practifi's figures need more care. Sentir's figure is labeled launch pricing available only through December 31, 2026, so a contract signed in 2027 should not be priced off it. The site describes Sentir as one product at one price, with no add-ons needed. Naya is quote-based and varies with firm size and configuration. Ask Practifi for a Naya quote in writing, based on the configuration you actually plan to run.
Software directories also list starting figures for both products. Those figures conflict with the vendor pages and with each other, so we have left them off this page rather than print a number we cannot date to a vendor source. Basic and Naya are not like-for-like products, so compare quotes at the same seat count and feature set rather than the two headline numbers. The factors that move the number are seat count, the AI add-on, the custom enterprise tier and, for Naya, the configuration.
What switching actually costs
The data moves quickly. The project takes longer. The table below sets out the timelines we could source.
| Scenario | Timeline | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Wealthbox data import, once a date is confirmed | Within 3 days | Wealthbox |
| Wealthbox migration, overall | A few days to a few weeks | Wealthbox |
| Small, clean migration | A few weeks | Vantage Point |
| Larger migration with years of history, attachments and complex relationships | Two to three months, including testing | Vantage Point |
| Reference path: AdvisorEngine to Salesforce Financial Services Cloud | 6 to 12 weeks; longer when several acquired firms' data is combined | Vantage Point |
Sources: Wealthbox data-migration page and Vantage Point migration FAQ, both fetched October 19, 2026. Vantage Point is a migration consultant, so its figures describe its own projects rather than a neutral average. The last row is a reference path, not one of the two products in this comparison.
The vendor's clock starts at the import date. According to Wealthbox, once a migration date is confirmed the team imports data within 3 days, and the process begins with a planning call and data cleanup. According to Vantage Point, small, clean migrations take a few weeks, while larger ones with years of history, attachments and complex relationships take two to three months including testing.
The cleanup before the import date, the testing after it, and the retraining your staff need are on your calendar, not the vendor's. We could not find a sourced figure for how long advisory staff take to adopt a new CRM, so that window is a planning assumption. Your operations lead should set it during the trial, not take it from this page.
The two sites differ on migration support. Wealthbox lists migration paths from Salesforce, Redtail, other CRMs, Outlook and CSV files, plus guided onboarding. Practifi's site does not describe a migration process at all. It says the team offers expertise and ongoing support. That is the largest difference you can verify from the two sites, and it is a gap in documentation rather than a gap in features.
The step most firms underbudget is rebuilding workflows. Once the contacts are in, the new-client intake task list has to be recreated as workflows in the new system, and that rebuild is where automation tools earn their place. US Tech Automations offers agentic workflow tools, so the workflow plan can be drawn up alongside the CRM decision rather than after it. Our Redtail vs Wealthbox comparison looks at the Redtail side of that move.
Pros and cons
Wealthbox
Pros: Publishes per-seat prices for three tiers and an add-on, with a 14-day free trial. Lists a broad set of custodian and planning connections and claims more than 150 integrations. Documents migration paths from Salesforce, Redtail and other CRMs. Its AI Assistant and AI Notetaker are available now, and the Notetaker drafts follow-ups after meetings.
Cons: The AI Notetaker figure is an introductory rate, so the page does not show the price after the promotion. Enterprise pricing is custom. The integration count is a vendor claim. The page does not say whether annual billing changes the per-seat figures.
Practifi
Pros: Offers two products, so you can choose between a configurable system (Naya) and an AI-native one (Sentir). States that security and auditability are built into every product. Publishes a launch price for Sentir; Naya is quote-based. Claims 250+ RIA firms as customers.
Cons: Sentir's figure is launch pricing through December 31, 2026. The page does not describe a migration process, custodian integrations or household management. Naya's price varies with configuration and requires a quote. No security certification is named.
Verdict: who should pick the other one
They are close. Neither is the wrong tool for an advisory firm, and the public evidence does not show that either is clearly better. The deciding factors are the custodian and planning connections you need, the migration plan you can get in writing, and whether your process fits a standard CRM or needs configuration.
Pick Wealthbox if you want prices on the page and a trial before a sales call, if your custodian and planning tools are on its integration list (verified in a demo), or if you are leaving Redtail or Salesforce and want a documented migration path.
Pick Practifi if your operating model is unusual enough that a standard CRM would force workarounds and Naya's configuration covers it, or if you want an AI-native system and can accept a sales-led implementation. Make sure you have a migration plan and a Sentir price that holds after December 31, 2026 before you choose it.
If you were leaning Practifi but cannot get a written migration plan, choose Wealthbox for now, because its migration path is documented. If you were leaning Wealthbox but your process needs configuration beyond a standard setup, test Naya before you commit, because Wealthbox's public pages do not answer that question. Whichever you pick, settle the follow-up step first. If the task that follows each meeting is the one you want to automate, the workflow can be scoped before the CRM contract is signed, and the US Tech Automations overview describes the workflow tools.
FAQs
Is Wealthbox cheaper than Practifi on the published figures?
Not in a way the public pages can settle. Wealthbox lists figures on its pricing page, while Practifi lists a launch price for Sentir only and Naya is quote-based. Those are not like-for-like products, so compare quotes at the same seat count and feature set.
Does Wealthbox offer a free trial?
Yes, the Wealthbox pricing page offers a 14-day free trial, with a "Start free trial" button on each tier. The page does not say whether the trial includes the AI Notetaker, so confirm that during the trial.
Does Practifi publish its prices?
Partly. Practifi's pricing page shows a per-user monthly figure for Sentir as launch pricing through December 31, 2026, while Naya is quote-based and varies with firm size and configuration. Ask for a Naya quote in writing before you compare it with anything else.
How long does a CRM migration take?
Our reference figures put a small, clean migration at a few weeks and a larger one at two to three months including testing, as the migration table above shows. Wealthbox says it imports data within 3 days of a confirmed date, but the cleanup and testing around that import take additional time.
Which CRM connects to my custodian?
Wealthbox's page shows logos for Schwab, Fidelity, Envestnet, Altruist, Addepar, Black Diamond and LPL ClientWorks, while Practifi's page does not describe custodian integrations at all. Ask both vendors for the connector list in writing, then test it with your own custodian before you sign.
Should I wait for AI features to mature before choosing?
No. The AI features should not carry the decision. Wealthbox's AI Agents are available by early-access request only, and Sentir is priced as launch pricing through 2026, so the sound basis for the choice is workflows, price and migration.
Key Takeaways
Wealthbox publishes per-seat prices for three tiers and an add-on, with a 14-day trial. The amounts are listed on its own pricing page.
Practifi lists a per-user launch price for Sentir through December 31, 2026; Naya is quote-based and varies with configuration.
Migration is the main cost to plan for. Small migrations take a few weeks, and larger ones take two to three months including testing.
Ask both vendors for their custodian connector list, a migration plan with dates and owners, and a written quote at the seat count you actually have.
The two products are close. Choose on the integrations you can verify and the migration plan you can get in writing, and test the workflow in a trial before you commit. Plan the workflow rebuild alongside the CRM decision; US Tech Automations is one option for that layer.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.