WalkMe vs TechTouch in 2027: Which Fits a Small SaaS Team
Short answer: these two tools serve different buyers
Pick WalkMe if you need a digital adoption platform for internal or customer-facing applications and you can run a sales-led quote process. Pick TechTouch only if your users work in Japanese and you can buy from a Japanese company. For most small English-language SaaS teams, this pair is the wrong whole shortlist, because neither vendor publishes a price you can compare before a sales call.
The ownership fact comes first. WalkMe is no longer independent: SAP completed its acquisition of WalkMe on September 12, 2024, at an equity value of about 1.5 billion US dollars according to SAP News (2024). I found no evidence in the pages I opened that the WalkMe product was renamed or discontinued, so the open question is contractual: confirm which SAP entity signs your agreement and who supports you after the sale.
Key Takeaways
WalkMe is owned by SAP, so ask a WalkMe representative how that relationship affects your contract, support and product roadmap.
Neither vendor publishes a list price. WalkMe asks for a quote, and TechTouch says its price depends on system size and scope.
TechTouch's website is in Japanese and names Japanese target markets, including government, local government and education.
WalkMe splits its offer into an employee plan for internal applications and a customer plan for customer-facing products.
Your first screen is language and scope. If your users read English, TechTouch drops out on the public evidence I could find.
A workflow automation service can handle back-office steps around onboarding, but it does not replace in-app guidance.
TL;DR: WalkMe is an enterprise-leaning digital adoption platform owned by SAP, with quote-only pricing. TechTouch is a Japanese-language no-code guidance product, also quote-only, that offers a free trial. Neither gives a small English-speaking team enough public detail to decide without a sales call.
What a digital adoption platform does
A digital adoption platform (DAP) is software that places in-app guidance, walkthroughs and tips on top of existing web applications so people can finish tasks without leaving the screen. Both products sit in that category, and both describe onboarding and training as core outcomes. The category decision therefore rests on three questions: which applications you need to guide, which language your users read, and whether the vendor will show a price or a trial before you speak to sales.
Facts first: ownership, language and the Japanese market
WalkMe's ownership is covered above. The other fact a buyer should know is the premium SAP paid, because it shows the deal was struck at a level the public market had not supported. Premium paid over pre-deal share price: about 45% according to SAP News (2024). The premium is measured against the closing share price on the day before binding terms were agreed. Our read: the owner matters more than the premium. A large parent company sets product priorities that a small buyer does not control, so ask for roadmap commitments in writing.
TechTouch operates a Japanese-language website. The pages I opened describe a no-code digital adoption platform for web systems and sites, an AI Hub that adds AI agents to existing systems without changing the screens users already work in, and three solution lines: internal enterprise systems, companies' own web services, and government, local government and education. The site also mentions LGWAN compatibility, a signal of a Japanese public-sector focus. Read these facts as a market signal. The product is built around Japanese screens and Japanese public-sector requirements, which suits a Japanese buyer and is unverified for anyone else.
Japan's domestic market, and what it does and does not tell you
Japan is where TechTouch's buyers are, and the domestic numbers show a fast-growing category. Japan DAP market: 6.59 billion yen in FY2024 according to IT Leaders (2025). The same article says sales grew 66% that year, and that ITR forecasts 69.8% growth for FY2025 and a 49.9% compound annual rate from FY2024 to FY2029, according to IT Leaders (2025).
These forecasts come from a research firm and were reported by a trade publication. They measure the Japanese market only, so they do not size the global category. The global estimates I found disagree too widely to cite. For a TechTouch-type product, the growth matters only if your buyers are in Japan. For a WalkMe-type product, the Japanese figure says little about demand from English-speaking teams.
How we evaluated these two tools
This is a desk comparison of public pages and review listings. Checked October 18, 2026: WalkMe's quote-based pricing and SAP's completed acquisition were re-confirmed that day, and the remaining facts come from the pages I opened while drafting. We had no hands-on access to either product. We weighted six criteria by how often they decide a small SaaS buyer's first call. Language and market fit carries the most weight because it can rule a vendor out before price matters. Pricing visibility and scope come next, because they decide whether a quote is worth requesting. Each criterion gets a 1 to 5 scale for how strong the evidence is. We do not add those scales into a total score, because the public evidence is too thin to rank these vendors on numbers.
| Criterion | Weight | Scale (1 = weak, 5 = strong) | What earns a 5 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Language and market fit | 25% | 1–5 | Product, site and support work in the language and market your users need |
| Published pricing and buying path | 15% | 1–5 | Scope or price is stated in writing, with a trial path you can start yourself |
| Scope match (internal, customer-facing or both) | 20% | 1–5 | Plans map directly to the applications you run |
| Implementation effort and staffing | 20% | 1–5 | Public evidence of setup time, staffing needs and vendor-led onboarding |
| Data and integration access | 10% | 1–5 | Documented analytics, export or API options you can reach without a sales call |
| AI assistance | 10% | 1–5 | Named AI features you can check against a real workflow |
The weights are our judgment, not vendor data. Change them if your situation differs, but keep language and scope near the top, because they are the cheapest checks to run.
Head-to-head on six buying decisions
| Decision | WalkMe | TechTouch |
|---|---|---|
| Language and market fit | Multilingual website, including a Japanese-language section | Japanese-language website aimed at Japanese organizations |
| Published pricing | Quote-based, with no prices on the pricing page | Quote-based; price depends on system size and scope |
| Scope | Two plan families: employee (internal applications) and customer (customer-facing applications) | Three solution lines: internal systems, own web services, public sector |
| Implementation effort | One PeerSpot reviewer reports comparatively high manual effort | Not described on the pages I opened |
| Data and integration | Employee plan lists analytics, plus extensibility through a mobile SDK, extensions and an API | FAQ says targeting can be set by company, contract plan or user through data integration |
| AI assistance | Contextual AI Assistance suite included in both plans | AI Hub adds AI agents to existing systems, including expense claims and attendance-request validation |
US Tech Automations is not a row or column here, because it is a workflow service rather than a digital adoption platform. Later sections describe what a proposed design would configure around the tools a team already runs.
WalkMe: best fit, limits and rollout
Vendor facts first. WalkMe's pricing page lists two plan families. The employee plan covers internal applications and workflows, with data and analytics, in-app guidance and authoring, access management, privacy and security controls, and extensibility through a mobile SDK, extensions and an API. The customer plan is for customer-facing applications and websites. It covers much of the same analytics and content tooling, but omits Discovery, UI Intelligence, WalkMe for SAP GUI, workflow accelerators and the solutions gallery. Contextual AI Assistance appears in both plans as a suite of Pinned AI, Proactive AI, On-Demand AI and AI Analytics, and the page does not price it separately.
Independent review data is thin but usable. PeerSpot rating: 4.3 out of 5 from 27 reviews according to PeerSpot (2026). The sample is small, and the page itself shows both 27 and 25 in different places, so read the score as directional. The recurring cons are specific. One reviewer says the product cannot run everywhere and needs comparatively high manual effort. Another reports challenges with audience targeting for smaller businesses, and a third says support has flaws. Those are the points to test in reference calls, not the headline score.
Our read: for a small SaaS team, WalkMe's fit depends on scope. If your product is one web application with English-speaking customers, the customer plan is the one to price, and the omitted modules are the capabilities you give up. The employee plan is built for internal tools, which many small SaaS teams do not need guided. The public pages give no implementation timeline, so ask for a named implementation plan, the internal hours it assumes from your team, and who maintains guides after launch.
Choose WalkMe if you run several internal applications, already work inside SAP, and have an owner for a sales-led rollout. It is a poor first call for a team with one product, no internal owner and no appetite for quote-based software.
TechTouch: best fit, limits and rollout
Vendor facts first. TechTouch's FAQ says the price is quoted case by case, because it depends on the system's size and the scope of TechTouch's application, according to TechTouch. The same FAQ says a free trial is offered, and that contracts can also be placed through an agency, which the public-sector answer presents as a way to reduce outsourcing costs. The company's site describes help documents, a status page and a developer blog, which signals ongoing product support for Japanese customers.
The limits are language and evidence. The site I opened is in Japanese, and I found no English version or English support path in the pages I opened. I also could not open the Capterra or GetApp listings for TechTouch, so I have no independent review data for it. Treat anything you read about TechTouch outside its own site as unverified until you check it. The strengths are specific: a no-code guidance layer for web systems, Japanese public-sector positioning with LGWAN compatibility, and an AI Hub that adds agents to existing Japanese business systems.
Choose TechTouch if your employees and customers work in Japanese, your systems are web-based, and you can run a trial in Japanese. Skip it if your users read English, because the public evidence does not show an English path.
Pricing and total cost: what you can compare today
Neither vendor publishes a price on the pages I opened, so this section compares what you must request in writing, not what you will pay. WalkMe's pricing page publishes no figures and asks visitors to request a quote, according to WalkMe. TechTouch's FAQ places pricing in the same quote-by-case process described above.
| Cost line | WalkMe | TechTouch | Request in writing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Subscription | Quote-based | Quote-based | Price for a named scope, user count and applications |
| Free trial | Not stated on the pricing page | Offered, per the FAQ | Trial length, data scope and whether guides are included |
| Implementation services | Not published | Not published | Hours, roles and who builds the first guides |
| Ongoing maintenance | Not published | Not published | Who edits guides when your screens change |
| Contract route | Direct quote request | Direct; agency contracts are mentioned in its public-sector FAQ | Contract term, renewal and exit terms |
Use the table as your request checklist. A quote that does not state scope, user count, implementation hours and a maintenance owner cannot be compared with another quote.
Worked example: onboarding hours before any quote
Take an illustrative team that onboards 60 new users a month and spends 45 minutes per user on live walkthroughs, which is 45 hours a month (60 × 45 ÷ 60). If in-app guides cut that time by 20 percent, the team saves 9 hours a month, or 108 hours a year (9 × 12). That is the number to bring to a quote, because a vendor is worth a sales call only if the saved hours, multiplied by your own loaded cost per hour, justify the scope it proposes. On the CRM side, the team can flag accounts that still need a walkthrough with a status property such as hs_lead_status on the HubSpot contact record, read through the crm.objects.contacts.read scope, per the HubSpot contacts API reference. These are illustrative inputs for you to replace with your own counts, not benchmarks.
| Input | Value | Math |
|---|---|---|
| New users onboarded per month | 60 | Your count |
| Minutes of live walkthrough per user | 45 | Time-tracked figure |
| Hours spent per month | 45 | 60 × 45 ÷ 60 |
| Assumed time reduction | 20% | Test in a pilot |
| Hours saved per month | 9 | 45 × 20% |
| Hours saved per year | 108 | 9 × 12 |
Where a proposed workflow fits
The homepage of US Tech Automations describes managed workflows for support, CRM updates and back-office steps, built after the team maps your process. Neither workflow below is a live deployment. Both are proposed, configurable designs to validate in a pilot.
The first proposed workflow works the support queue. The trigger is a new support email in Gmail. The action looks up the account in HubSpot, reads the help articles you approve, and drafts a reply. The output is a draft in a review queue, not a sent message. A person approves, edits or rejects each draft, and anything classified as billing, security or a complaint goes to a named owner. Prerequisites are Gmail access, HubSpot API access with the crm.objects.contacts.read scope, and an export of the help content you allow the workflow to use. If the drafting step is the part you care about, compare it against the options in our guide to AI writing tools for SaaS.
The second proposed workflow connects the onboarding gap to the CRM. The trigger is a status change on a HubSpot contact, such as hs_lead_status moving to a value you define. The action compares the account's completed onboarding steps, taken from an export of whatever in-app tool you run, with the checklist you define. The output is a task for the account owner when a step is still open after the number of days you set. Prerequisites are that export, whose format and frequency you must confirm with your in-app vendor, and the crm.objects.contacts.write scope only if the workflow writes back to the contact. The human review point is the account owner, who decides whether to reach out, because a wrong message to the wrong contact is hard to undo. The same trigger, review and output pattern appears in our recipe for flagging underpacing campaigns before month-end.
Build it yourself in Zapier, Make, or n8n?
Many small teams will stitch this together in Zapier, Make or n8n instead, and that is a reasonable choice. Those tools can keep run histories, retry failed steps, branch on errors and keep audit evidence when you configure them that way. What the buyer still owns is observability, meaning who reviews failed runs and how fast. The buyer also owns idempotency, so a retried run does not send a second reply or create a second task. Escalation rules, access controls on the HubSpot and Gmail connections, and maintenance when an API changes also stay with the buyer.
The design burden is real. The HubSpot webhook documentation describes subscriptions written to a journal that your app polls rather than pushes to you. It recommends exponential backoff for transient errors, says 429 responses include a Retry-After header, and warns that journal file URLs expire, so files should be downloaded promptly.
A proposed design would move the approval step, escalation routing and error handling into a configured workflow, which reduces the parts you build yourself. Before go-live, get written answers on run-history retention, the access-control model and how audit records can be exported. Those answers decide who owns the evidence when something goes wrong.
Who this is for
WalkMe fits an operations or digital lead at a team with several internal applications to guide, an SAP-centered environment, and someone who can run a sales-led rollout.
TechTouch fits a team whose users work in Japanese, with web-based internal systems, or a Japanese public-sector or education body.
Neither fits a single-product, English-language SaaS team that needs published prices and a self-serve trial before its first call.
Red flags: your users read English and you have no Japanese-speaking owner; you need a published price before a sales call; your product is one web app that a simpler, self-serve tool can guide.
When NOT to use US Tech Automations
US Tech Automations is the wrong choice in three cases. If you need in-app walkthroughs on one web application, a digital adoption tool built for that job is simpler, and the homepage does not describe in-app guidance. If your need is a single CRM step, such as a field update when a deal closes, the CRM's own workflow feature is simpler to own. If your users must read Japanese guidance inside a Japanese system, TechTouch is the product to evaluate, not a workflow service.
Common mistakes
Building a spreadsheet of list prices. Both vendors are quote-based on the pages I opened, so the cells will be blank until a quote arrives.
Checking language only after a pilot has started. Check it on the first call.
Buying the internal-application plan when your users are customers, or the reverse.
Accepting a trial without a written data scope.
Treating a small review sample as proof of implementation success.
Forgetting upkeep. Guides go stale when screens change, and nobody owns them unless you assign an owner.
Shortlisting by category name instead of by problem. If the real bottleneck is writing help articles, compare the writing tools first in our guide to AI writing tools for SaaS and our broader roundup of AI writing tools.
Decision checklist before you request a quote
Are the people you train English-speaking? If not, TechTouch moves into scope. If so, it drops out on current public evidence.
Do you need guidance inside internal applications, inside your customer-facing product, or both? Match the answer to the WalkMe plan family.
Can the vendor state scope, user count and implementation hours in writing before a call? If not, mark the price as unknown.
Who edits guides after launch, and how many hours a month does that take?
What pilot result would justify the purchase, in hours saved or tickets avoided, and who measures it?
Questions small SaaS teams ask
Does WalkMe publish prices?
No. The pricing page I opened publishes no figures and asks visitors to request a quote.
Who owns WalkMe now?
SAP owns it following its acquisition, which the first section covers with its source.
Is TechTouch available in English?
I found no English version of its site in the pages I opened, so treat English-language support as unverified until the vendor confirms it in writing.
Does TechTouch publish a price?
No. Its FAQ says the price depends on system size and scope and is quoted case by case, per TechTouch.
Can Zapier, Make, or n8n do this instead?
Often yes for simple flows, if you configure run histories, retries and error branches and accept ownership of upkeep and access control.
Does US Tech Automations replace a digital adoption platform?
No. Its homepage describes managed workflows for support, CRM updates, invoice processing and similar back-office tasks, not in-app guidance.
Decision and next step
Start with language and price visibility, because those two checks remove most candidates before any feature comparison. If your users read English and you need a price before a sales call, neither WalkMe nor TechTouch passes that first screen on public evidence, so build the shortlist from tools that publish scope and trial terms. If WalkMe stays on the list, ask for scope, implementation hours and maintenance ownership in writing. For a concrete view of how a proposed support or onboarding workflow would be set up, see how US Tech Automations configures this, then check its prerequisites against your own stack.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.