Alvys vs Rose Rocket 2027: Pricing, API and Buyer Fit
Start with the pricing model and the name on the contract
A transportation management system (TMS) is the software that holds your loads, assigns drivers, tracks shipments and produces invoices. Alvys and Rose Rocket both sell cloud TMS platforms aimed at carriers, brokers and hybrid operators, so the choice is less about whether either covers the basics and more about two questions: can you budget from a published number before a sales call, and how much API and automation access you get on the plan you would actually buy.
TL;DR: Alvys prices by load volume through quoted plans and offers a free trial on its entry tier. Rose Rocket publishes a starting monthly price and ties unlimited API access to its Enterprise tier. Both describe no per-seat fees, so headcount will not separate them.
Settle the name before you compare. Rose Rocket's post dated October 10, 2025 says "We’re now operating as Rose Rocket," according to Rose Rocket (2025). Some 2025 launch material used the TMS.ai name, so you may see the same product under either label. Ask for the product name and the legal entity on the order form before you compare quotes. Ownership has moved too: Rose Rocket bought Centro, a Toronto company whose technology turns unstructured email into structured data for TED, its AI email assistant, a deal reported on September 30, 2025, according to SalesTechStar (2025).
Key Takeaways
Choose Alvys if you want to test on a free trial before committing and you can accept a quote before you see a price.
Choose Rose Rocket if you want a published starting price to budget around and you can plan for a structured onboarding before your first load moves through the system.
API access is the deciding technical question. Alvys documents OAuth and webhooks on its Public API tiers. Rose Rocket ties unlimited API access to Enterprise, and I could not find a public developer portal.
Neither price includes your automation design. Webhook retries, duplicate handling, exception queues and human review are your responsibility or your builder's.
Ask Alvys how support will run during its LoadOps customer migration, since it is absorbing a new customer base now.
Confirm the product name and contracting entity on any order form before comparing quotes side by side.
How we evaluated these tools
This is an informed buyer's guide built from vendor pages, trade press, a research report and one review aggregator. We weighted six criteria by how much each one changes the decision for a small operator. Price clarity, integrations and API access carry the most weight, because they decide whether you can budget, whether your existing systems connect, and whether your team can build the workflows you need.
| Criterion | Weight | Why it carries this weight |
|---|---|---|
| Price you can budget before a sales call | 20% | Decides whether the two can be compared without a quote cycle |
| Integrations you already use (accounting, ELD, EDI) | 20% | Each missing connection becomes manual work |
| API and automation access on the plan you would buy | 20% | Decides whether intake or status workflows are buildable |
| Implementation time and who does the work | 15% | Sets how long the old process runs alongside the new one |
| Free trial or low-commitment entry | 10% | Lets you test with real loads before a long contract |
| Vendor direction and ownership clarity | 15% | Acquisitions and renames change support, product and contract terms |
Review scores carried no weight here. SelectHub's aggregate reports that 90% of users would recommend Alvys, based on 71 reviews from three review sites, according to SelectHub (read 2026). That page also describes Alvys's target customers three different ways and quotes reviewers who report occasional bugs and missing features, which matter more to a buyer than the headline number. I could not open a comparable, verifiable rating for Rose Rocket, so ratings stay out of the weights.
Feature matrix: what changes the decision
The matrix separates what each vendor's pages state from what we infer. "Not stated" means the pages reviewed did not say, which is not the same as "no."
| Capability | Alvys | Rose Rocket |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing basis | Per load, quoted; no per-seat fees | Published starting price; unlimited users, no per-seat fees |
| Free trial | Yes, on Foundations | Not stated |
| Public API | From the Growth plan up | Enterprise tier ("unlimited API access") |
| API authentication | OAuth 2.0 client credentials with scoped tokens | No public developer docs found |
| Webhooks | Signed with HMAC-SHA256; at-least-once delivery | Macropoint events delivered by webhook; no general reference found |
| Accounting | QuickBooks two-way sync (Foundations) | QuickBooks Online; Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central |
| ELD and telematics | Certain ELD integrations sold as add-ons | Geotab; Samsara listed as "in review, not yet released" |
| EDI | 2 partners on Growth, 5 on Scale; Native EDI as add-on | Bitfreighter; SPS Commerce (field definitions only) |
| Load boards | Not stated | DAT, Truckstop |
| Driver app | Driver Mobile App on Foundations | iOS and Android apps |
| AI features | AI load creation on Foundations; Insights AI as add-on | TED, Rosie and Rocky agents on every plan |
| Implementation | Onboarding included at no extra cost | White-glove implementation with a go-live window |
| Security | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II; SSO and SAML on Enterprise |
Our reading: Alvys has the more documented API, while Rose Rocket has the broader bundled feature list on paper. Two items that matter for a small operator, the ELD connection and the API tier, need written confirmation from Rose Rocket before you rely on them.
What the published prices do and do not tell you
Alvys does not publish a base price. Its pricing page describes each plan as "Quoted based on volume of loads," and it lists a developer sandbox as a $100 a month add-on on Foundations and Growth, included in Scale, according to Alvys (2026). The Foundations plan carries a 14-day free trial, and the FAQ says you pay per load rather than per seat, on month-to-month terms, with onboarding included at no extra cost.
Rose Rocket publishes one starting figure and one custom tier. Starting price, Full Service Platform: $2,080 a month according to Rose Rocket (2026). The page says "Starting at $2080/month" and does not say what sets the final number, whether billing is monthly or annual, or whether a trial exists. Enterprise is listed as "CUSTOM PRICING."
Pricing checked October 25, 2026. The table below uses only figures printed on those two pricing pages, and the annual figure is our arithmetic on the published starting price.
| Cost item | Alvys | Rose Rocket |
|---|---|---|
| Plans on the public page | 3 (Foundations, Growth, Scale) | 2 (Full Service Platform, Enterprise) |
| Published base price | Quote-based | $2,080 a month, starting |
| Free trial | 14-day trial on Foundations | Not stated |
| Published add-on | $100 a month developer sandbox | Not stated |
| Annual equivalent of published base price | Quote-based | $24,960 a year (12 × $2,080, our arithmetic) |
| EDI partners included | 2 on Growth, 5 on Scale | Not stated |
| Go-live window | Not stated | 90 days, white-glove |
Read the table as a budgeting tool, not a quote. Alvys gives you a trial path but no price at your volume. Rose Rocket gives you a floor you can plan around, but its page does not say what pushes the number up. Ask both for a written quote at your monthly load count, and ask Rose Rocket whether the starting price includes the API you need.
Running the numbers on a 400-load month
Here is an illustrative operation, not a customer. It keys 400 loads a month and spends 6 minutes on each one retyping rate confirmation fields into the TMS, which is 2,400 minutes, or 40 hours a month (400 × 6 = 2,400 minutes, divided by 60). Over 12 months that is 480 hours of manual entry, and that is the number to weigh against the vendor's price, not the license fee alone. If the same team also checks load status by hand, a webhook such as load.status.changed on Alvys could remove a second recurring task, but that saving only exists once someone builds and monitors the receiver. The break-even test is simple: divide the monthly price by the hours you can credibly remove, then confirm that the tier you would buy exposes the API those hours depend on.
Alvys: best fit, limits and implementation
Alvys fits a team that wants per-load pricing, a trial path and an API it can test before committing. Its Foundations plan includes the Driver Mobile App, AI load creation and QuickBooks two-way sync, and the Public API appears from the Growth plan up, according to its pricing page.
The limits are mostly about maturity. The review aggregator quotes users who report "occasional software bugs, which can disrupt operations," some missing features, and limited options when building a load. Those reviews are a small sample, so ask for a reference customer that runs your load type.
Alvys is also absorbing a customer base right now. FreightWaves reported on September 23, 2026 that Alvys is taking over the LoadOps customer base from Optym, with accounts moving "one at a time," while Optym keeps its LoadAi load-planning product, according to FreightWaves (2026). That is a reason to ask for a migration and support plan in writing, not a reason to rule Alvys out.
Funding: $40 million Series B, $77 million total according to FreightWaves (2025). The round was led by RTP Global, and the company says the capital goes toward more connections to other software, deeper reporting and stronger compliance tools, which is a roadmap signal rather than a delivered feature.
Implementation starts with credentials. Alvys's public API uses OAuth 2.0 client credentials. An admin creates an application under Admin, then API Access, selects scopes and generates a client ID and secret. You can hold up to 10 credential sets, with expirations no more than two years out, according to Alvys (read 2026). Scopes follow an entity-and-permission pattern such as load:read. Access is not self-serve: existing customers ask their account representative, and companies building integrations contact Alvys's partnerships team.
Rose Rocket: best fit, limits and implementation
Rose Rocket fits a team that wants one platform with bundled AI agents and a published starting price to plan around. Its pricing page says every plan includes "unlimited access to our AI agents" with "No per-use fees." The Full Service Platform lists order and load management, dispatch, track and trace, invoicing and freight audit, and compliance monitoring for HOS, DOT and FMCSA rules.
Three items need written answers before you sign. Samsara, a common ELD connection, is listed on the integrations page as "in review, not yet released." API access is tied to Enterprise on the pricing page. And I could not find a public developer portal or webhook reference for Rose Rocket, so any integration plan on a base tier depends on the vendor confirming access in writing. Some listed connections are partial: Comdata is groundwork only, and SPS Commerce is field definitions only.
The Centro acquisition matters if email intake is your main pain, since TED is built on that technology. Ask Rose Rocket which parts of TED are live for your plan and which are roadmap.
Implementation is white-glove rather than self-serve, with a go-live window shown in the table above. Ask who owns data migration, what the named go-live milestone is, and what happens if your data is incomplete at the start.
Automation and API access, where the pain shows up
Most small operators compare TMS platforms because the real cost is the manual work between an inbox, the TMS and a customer. Two proposed workflows show where the design choices sit. Both are configurable designs, not live deployments, and both depend on API access you must confirm for your tier.
Proposed intake workflow. The trigger is a rate confirmation email arriving in a shared operations mailbox from a customer on an approved sender list. The workflow extracts pickup, delivery, rate and reference fields, creates a draft load through the TMS API, and writes an exception list for any field it cannot read. Prerequisites are API credentials on a tier that includes the Public API (Growth and up on Alvys, Enterprise on Rose Rocket) and a mailbox your team controls. The review point is a dispatcher who approves each draft before it reaches a driver, so nothing moves from extracted data to dispatch on its own.
Proposed status-update workflow. The trigger is a load status change delivered as a webhook event such as load.status.changed, which Alvys's docs list alongside trip.status.changed and tender.created. The receiver verifies the HMAC-SHA256 signature, checks the event ID against a log so a repeated delivery does not send a second customer message, and maps the status to a customer-facing update. The output is an email or portal update plus one row in a delivery log, which Alvys's docs say can be exported as CSV or JSON. Prerequisites are an HTTPS endpoint your team runs and a webhook subscription for each subsidiary. The review point is any late, damaged or refused load, which goes to the operations lead instead of the standard template.
The alternative most small teams weigh is stitching these flows together in Zapier, Make or n8n, or building them in-house. Those tools can keep run histories, retries, error branches and audit evidence when you configure them, and plenty of operators run intake this way. What you still design and own is observability, idempotency (so a repeated event does not create a duplicate load), escalation, access controls and ongoing maintenance. Those are the parts that break when a customer changes its rate confirmation format. A proposed US Tech Automations design would configure the same pieces in one place: the event-ID check, the exception queue, the dispatcher review step and scoped credentials for each workflow. US Tech Automations describes how that configuration is set up, but the prerequisites do not change: the TMS API tier, a named owner for each queue, and a mailbox you control.
Who this is for
Choose Alvys if you want to start on a free trial, expect to grow into the Public API, and are comfortable getting a quote before you see a price. Choose Rose Rocket if you need a published starting price to budget around, want AI agents bundled into the platform, and can plan a structured onboarding rather than a quick switch.
Fleet size shapes which features you need first. Single-truck carriers: 46.3% of active carriers according to National Academies (2013–2015 data). The same table shows more than 73 percent of motor carriers ran three power units or fewer in that period, so many small operators need a simple setup before advanced API work.
| Your situation | Lean toward | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You need a budget number before any sales call | Rose Rocket | It publishes a starting price, though not what moves it |
| You want to test before committing | Alvys | Foundations includes a free trial |
| You need API access on the base plan | Neither, confirm first | Alvys starts the Public API at Growth; Rose Rocket ties it to Enterprise |
| You need Samsara ELD connectivity now | Neither, verify first | Rose Rocket lists Samsara as not yet released; Alvys sells some ELD links as add-ons |
| Email intake is your main pain | Rose Rocket | TED and the Centro technology target unstructured email |
Red flags: your budget cannot absorb a quote you have not seen, you need a connection Rose Rocket lists as not yet released, or no one on your team can own an API credential or webhook endpoint.
Decision checklist before you sign
Get the product name and contracting entity in writing.
Request a written quote at your monthly load count from Alvys, and ask Rose Rocket what moves its starting price.
Confirm which tier includes the API you need, and whether write access is on that tier.
List your must-have connections by name and check each against the vendor's integration list.
Ask Alvys for its migration plan, and Rose Rocket for its onboarding plan and go-live milestones.
Ask both vendors for webhook retry behavior and rate limits in writing. The pages I reviewed gave no rate-limit figures.
Ask whether a trial exists on the tier you would buy, since Rose Rocket's pricing page does not say.
Glossary for the terms in this guide
Per-load pricing: a fee tied to the number of loads moved, not the number of users.
OAuth 2.0 client credentials: a server-to-server login where an application exchanges a client ID and secret for a scoped access token.
Webhook: an HTTP message a vendor sends to your endpoint when an event happens.
At-least-once delivery: each event may arrive more than once, so the receiver must deduplicate.
HMAC-SHA256 signature: a hash of the request body, built with a shared secret, that lets the receiver confirm the sender.
Rate confirmation: the document a broker and carrier use to confirm a load's rate and terms.
EDI: electronic data interchange, the standard file exchange used between shippers, brokers and carriers.
Questions buyers ask before signing
Is Rose Rocket the same product as TMS.ai?
Treat them as one product line and confirm the exact name on your order form, because the company now says it operates as Rose Rocket.
Do either of these platforms charge per seat?
Neither vendor describes a per-seat fee: Alvys says you pay per load, and Rose Rocket says unlimited users with no per-seat fees.
Which one is cheaper for a small operation?
Neither can be compared line by line yet, because Alvys quotes by load volume and Rose Rocket's starting price does not say what moves it. A written quote at your load count is the only fair comparison.
Can I build my own automations on either platform?
Yes, if your tier includes the API. Alvys documents OAuth and webhooks, and Rose Rocket ties unlimited API access to Enterprise. In both cases you still build the receiver, the retry logic and the review steps, or hire someone to do it.
When should I skip US Tech Automations?
Skip a configured automation build if your intake volume is low enough that a shared inbox and a spreadsheet already cover it, if the one connection you need ships with the TMS already, such as the QuickBooks sync on Alvys's Foundations plan, or if nobody on your team can own a webhook endpoint or API credentials. In those cases a native workflow or a single Zapier zap is the simpler choice. If you are weighing a different carrier TMS instead, our AscendTMS vs McLeod comparison covers that trade-off.
Where this leaves a small operator
Start with the budget question. If you need a number to plan around before any sales conversation, Rose Rocket's published starting price is the only starting price either vendor publishes, and its API is tied to Enterprise. If you want to test before paying and your team can own an API integration, Alvys is the better first step, provided you get a quote and a migration commitment in writing before you sign. Either way, write down the API tier, the connections you must have and the human review steps first, since those decide whether either platform saves time. To see how those steps get configured in a workflow, see how US Tech Automations configures this, then check the design against your vendor's tier.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.