Automotive Deal Presentation Software: 5 Options for 2027
The category decision comes first
Automotive deal presentation software is usually best bought as a desking module inside the CRM or DMS you already run, with a separate menu product only when your business office sells add-on products that need one. In plain terms, desking is the sales-side work of building payment scenarios from price, rebates and incentives, and presentation is the proposal or menu the shopper actually sees.
TL;DR: Pick the desk tool that already connects to your DMS or CRM, get setup and integration terms in writing, and add a menu product only if the business office needs one.
The five options below are the ones whose own pages, or dated vendor releases, we could open in this session. Four other candidates did not make the cut, and the method section explains why.
Key Takeaways
The desk comes before the menu. A desking module usually sits in the CRM or DMS, while a menu tool is a second purchase for the business office.
None of the five pages we opened prints a dollar price for a desking or menu product, so budget from written quotes rather than from listed rates.
Four of the five vendor pages do not name a DMS connection. Ask each vendor which systems its push supports and what format it uses.
Tekion's desking release ties the product to Toyota and Lexus digital retail for U.S. dealers, so its fit depends heavily on that channel.
MenuMetric is the only menu-first product here. Its packages page lists five plan names and no dollar amounts.
Keep a human approval step between the desk and any proposal the shopper receives. Sending payment figures without review is the costliest mistake in this category.
Why the desk comes before the menu
The desk is where a deal's numbers are first built, so it is the right first decision in the buying sequence. The national count gives a sense of scale for the franchised channel: Franchised dealers: 16,990 in calendar 2025 according to NADA (2025). That figure covers franchised light-vehicle dealers only, so independent stores should read it as context rather than as a match for their own situation.
The menu question comes after the desk has closed the numbers, which is why it is a second decision. A store can buy a desk tool first and add menus later, but the reverse usually leaves the sales floor without a way to build scenarios.
How we evaluated these tools
We scored each option against six weighted criteria, using only what the vendor's own page or a dated release says. The weights are our judgment about what a small store needs, not vendor data.
| Criterion | Weight | Scoring rule |
|---|---|---|
| Stated path to the DMS or CRM | 25% | 0 to 3 points: 3 if the page names the DMS or a specific push, 0 if not stated |
| Desk worksheet depth | 20% | 0 to 3 points: one each for lease or finance, cash or one-pay, and incentives or rebates |
| Proposal and presentation channels | 15% | 0 to 3 points: one each for text, email, and print or digital presentation |
| Pricing transparency | 15% | 3 points for a published dollar price, 1 for published plan names without prices, 0 for quote-only |
| Implementation and support detail | 15% | 0 to 3 points: one each for published onboarding, training, and setup terms |
| Currency of evidence | 10% | 3 points for a 2026 date on the vendor's own page, 2 for 2025, 1 for 2024 or older |
We did not add the points into a composite score. The pages do not publish comparable figures, and a total would look more precise than the evidence allows, so read the table as a checklist. Four candidates were dropped. RouteOne's 2026 news covers eContracting, and its desking launch is dated March 31, 2016. Dealertrack's uniFI product pages returned access errors, and its launch coverage dates to 2018. The official xDeskPro site did not appear in search, and we could not confirm an official iPacket site for dealer products.
What the vendor pages state
Table 2 shows what each vendor's own page or dated release says. "Yes" means the page states the feature, "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we opened (which is not proof the feature is missing), and "No" in the price column means no dollar price appeared on those pages.
| Vendor | Desk worksheet | CRM or platform link | DMS push stated | Proposal channels | Public price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DealerSocket | Yes | Yes | Yes, DMS not named | Yes | No |
| VinSolutions | Yes | Yes | Yes, DMS not named | Yes | No |
| CDK | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | No |
| Tekion | Not stated | Yes, within ARC | Not stated | Not stated | No |
| MenuMetric | No, menu product | Not stated | Yes, DMS logos named | Yes, printed and digital menus | No |
The DMS column is the one to press on. Four of the five pages do not name a DMS connection, and the push to the DMS is where deal data either moves cleanly or gets re-keyed.
Pricing and total cost of ownership
Pricing checked October 18, 2026.
None of the five pages we opened prints a dollar price for a desking or menu product: Pages printing a dollar price: 0 of 5. Table 3 shows what each page does publish.
| Vendor | Product | Public price | Plan names published |
|---|---|---|---|
| DealerSocket | Desking | Quote-based | No |
| VinSolutions | Desking | Quote-based | No |
| CDK | CRM Desking | Quote-based | No |
| Tekion | Desking in ARC | Quote-based | No |
| MenuMetric | F&I menu and eContracting | Quote-based | Yes, five names, no prices |
Total cost of ownership is wider than the license line. Ask each vendor for written terms on setup, DMS interface work, training, user seats, and any fee for add-on modules such as Digital Retail or eContracting. MenuMetric's packages page mentions a setup fee without stating the amount, which is exactly the kind of line a written quote should spell out.
Products per deal: 1.60 in November 2025 according to StoneEagleDATA (2025), up 3.2% year over year. A higher count raises the value of a menu, but it does not tell you what any vendor charges.
Vendor profiles and where each one fits
Each profile separates what the vendor page states from our reading of it.
DealerSocket Desking
Stated on the page: desking runs inside DealerSocket's CRM, lets a desk work finance, lease, one-pay and cash deals on one screen, builds proposals from templates or from scratch, and pushes finalized deal structures to the DMS, which the page does not name. The desking page shows a © 2026 footer and no price, according to DealerSocket (2026). The current tool traces to a next-generation launch dated June 22, 2020, according to Auto Remarketing (2020).
Our read: the best fit is a store already running DealerSocket's CRM, where the desk and customer records share one screen. The limitation is the DMS. The page does not say which systems the push supports, so ask for that list in writing before you sign. The page describes no onboarding steps and offers only an expert-contact form, so implementation stays unknown until you ask.
VinSolutions Desking
Stated on the page: side-by-side comparisons of pricing and finance scenarios, personalized proposals sent by text, email or print, and real-time deal data pushed to a certified DMS that the page does not name. The page carries a © 2023 copyright and no price, according to VinSolutions (2023).
Our read: the text and email proposal channel suits shoppers who want the numbers on their phone after the visit. The page's only testimonial is one sales manager's account of time saved per deal, which is an anecdote rather than a measurement. The limitation matches DealerSocket's: the DMS is unnamed, and onboarding is not described.
CDK CRM Desking
Stated on the page: the desk highlights the most profitable rates and incentives, builds custom quotes outside business hours, offers talk tracks and side-by-side comparisons, shows which rebates can be combined, and lets staff present alternate inventory. The page does not mention DMS integration and offers only a Request a Demo action.
CDK's desking update dated August 12, 2026, adds multiple deal structures side by side in one presentation and a Quick Quote feature that builds a deal before a customer is attached, according to CDK (2026).
Our read: this is the most recent dated desking update in the set, and it applies to CDK Digital Retail users. Its prerequisites are that product and a DMS confirmation the page does not give. The page also cites a 2026 Dealers' Choice Awards ranking; that is the vendor's own claim, and we did not weigh it.
Tekion Desking in ARC
Stated in the release: Tekion's Desking tool sits inside its Automotive Retail Cloud, and as of August 6, 2025, it receives deals from Toyota's SmartPath and Lexus's MONOGRAM digital retail program for U.S. Toyota and Lexus dealers, so staff no longer retype customer and deal details, according to 01net (2025).
We could not find a Tekion desking product page. The Tekion pages we opened describe the platform broadly and do not spell out desking worksheets, proposal channels or pricing, so the details above come from the release alone.
Our read: the strongest reason to look at Tekion is a Toyota or Lexus store already on ARC, where the release names a manual step the integration removes. Outside that channel, adopting Tekion is a platform decision with its own quote and migration plan, not a desk-tool purchase.
MenuMetric
Stated on the packages page: five plan names, Standard, Pro, Tech, Elite and Apex AI, with no dollar amounts, and a setup fee whose amount is not stated, according to MenuMetric (2025).
The company's site also describes printed and digital menus, a menu builder, eContracting, and DMS integrations with logos for Dominion, AutoSoft, AppOne, DX1 and CDK Global.
Our read: this is a business-office and menu product, so it complements a desk rather than replacing one. Choose it when the F&I office needs menus and eContracting. Do not buy it expecting payment scenarios on the showroom floor, because that is not what a menu-first product is built to do.
When NOT to use US Tech Automations. A simpler existing tool wins in three cases. The first is when your desk vendor already offers a proposal template and a DMS push that your own store has confirmed works. The second is when volume is low enough that the desk manager can key one proposal in a few minutes and a review step is already routine. The third is when the only goal is a printed menu for the business office, which the menu vendor's own product covers. In those cases, buy the desk or menu module and skip the workflow layer.
Where a proposed workflow fits between desk and proposal
A proposed, configurable design for a store that already runs one of these desks would have US Tech Automations watch for a trigger, act on the deal record, and produce a review-ready output. The trigger is a deal reaching a desked or ready-to-present status in the CRM or DMS. The exact status field depends on your vendor's export or API documentation, so confirming it is the first item on the list. The action copies the vehicle price fields and payment scenarios into a draft proposal and checks that each required field is present. The output is a draft waiting in a review queue, not a message to the shopper.
Prerequisites are read access to deal records through an API or scheduled export, written confirmation from the desk vendor that its proposal can accept externally supplied fields, and one named owner for field mapping. The human review points are fixed: a desk manager approves every payment figure before the proposal leaves the store, and an F&I manager confirms any product named in it. US Tech Automations would keep the approval record and a list of held fields in one log, so a manager can see which deal was held, why, and who released it.
Nothing here runs at a live store today. The design depends on exports the vendor actually provides. If an export does not exist, the workflow stops at the review step and the desk keys the proposal by hand.
Stitching it together yourself in no-code tools
The realistic alternative for many stores is a no-code tool such as Zapier, Make or n8n, or a script built in-house. Those platforms can keep run histories, retries, error branches and audit records when you configure them, so a well-built scenario is not a toy. What the buyer still owns is the design and upkeep: idempotency so a retried trigger does not create two proposals, escalation when a field is missing, access controls over who can change a mapping, and maintenance when a DMS export changes.
Worked example, illustrative only: suppose an n8n scenario drafts proposals for 120 deals in a month and 6 of those runs fail. n8n's Error Trigger node reports the failed run's execution.id (available when the execution is saved to the database), so the owner can trace those 6 held proposals and re-key only them. At the assumed 4 minutes each, that is 24 minutes of keying instead of 480.
A proposed US Tech Automations design would differ in configuration, not in principle. The approval gate and exception queue would be set up before go-live, with the same export prerequisites and the same human review points described above. If your team already has an owner who runs one of these tools and can keep the mapping current, that path may cost less than a managed design. If no one can own the maintenance, that burden is the number to price before choosing.
What re-keying costs in a month
Illustrative only, not a measured result. A store that closes 120 deals in a month and re-keys each one into a proposal by hand, at an assumed 4 minutes per deal, spends 480 minutes, or 8 hours, on keying alone.
| Deals closed per month | Keying minutes at 4 each | Hours a month |
|---|---|---|
| 60 | 240 | 4.0 |
| 120 | 480 | 8.0 |
| 180 | 720 | 12.0 |
The 4-minute input is an assumption. Replace it with your store's own timing before you rely on the table.
Decision checklist
Get the DMS or CRM name and the export or API method from each vendor, in writing.
Confirm whether desking, proposals and menus are one product or three separate line items.
Ask for setup, training and per-user terms in a written quote, not a verbal estimate.
Ask for a reference customer with a store of your size and DMS.
Name the person who approves payment figures before any proposal leaves the desk.
Check the newest dated source on each vendor's page, and ask why it is older than 2025 if it is.
Common mistakes
Buying a menu product to fix a desking gap, or a desk tool to fix a menu gap.
Treating "Not stated" as "not supported" without asking the vendor directly.
Accepting a DMS push without naming the DMS and its version.
Letting a drafting tool rewrite proposal wording without rechecking the figures. If you use an AI drafting tool or an outside agency for follow-up copy, check the numbers there too; our AI writing tools comparison and agency writing tool guide cover the drafting side.
Sending a proposal that names a vehicle as ready to sell without checking its recall status. Our recall status check before listing walks through that step.
Who this is for
Who this is for: an owner or operations lead at a small auto dealership who is close to choosing a desk or menu tool and wants the right questions before a demo. It fits a store that already has a DMS or CRM it intends to keep, and a team that can name one owner for setup.
Red flags: no DMS or CRM export you can name, a vendor that will not put its integration scope in writing, or a plan to buy a menu product expecting it to build payment scenarios on the showroom floor.
Common questions
Is automotive deal presentation software the same as a DMS?
No. A DMS runs the store's core records, and deal presentation tools build the scenarios and proposals that usually sit on top of it.
Which of these five vendors publish a dollar price?
None of the five pages we opened prints a dollar price, so every pricing line in the table is quote-based.
Do we need both a menu tool and a desk tool?
Only if your business office sells add-on products that need a printed or digital menu. Otherwise, one desk tool with a proposal channel covers the sales floor.
Can we connect the desk to our DMS ourselves?
Only if your DMS offers an export or API that someone on staff can maintain, and the desk vendor confirms the push in writing before go-live.
Is a spreadsheet enough for a small store?
A spreadsheet can work for a low-volume store with one desk manager, but it puts payment math and proposal sending in one person's hands and leaves no approval record.
Bottom line
Start with the desk, not the menu. Confirm the DMS or CRM path in writing, budget from quotes, and keep one named person responsible for approving payment figures. If the gap is the workflow between desk, CRM and proposal, see how US Tech Automations configures this for a review-first design, and check its prerequisites with your vendor before you commit.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.