Skip to content
AI & Automation

Best ABA Practice Management Software: 6 Options for 2027

Oct 25, 2026

ABA therapy practice management software is a cloud system that combines client scheduling, authorization tracking, claims billing and session data collection for applied behavior analysis providers. The category decision comes first: choose an ABA-native system to hold scheduling, authorizations, claims and session data, and only then decide whether anything should sit above it to move work between tools. This guide compares six named platforms: Theralytics, Aloha ABA, Raven Health, Rethink Behavioral Health, Practice Perfect and Passage Health. It is scoped to those six and is not an exhaustive market survey. CentralReach appears only as a price reference point.

US Tech Automations is covered separately as an orchestration layer above these systems, not as an ABA system, because its public pages describe no ABA, scheduling or clinical functions.

Caseload is what these systems have to absorb. Autism prevalence: 1 in 31 eight-year-olds (2022 data) according to CDC (2025 release), which is why session data volume and claim volume grow together for most clinics.

TL;DR: Shortlist two or three ABA-native systems, compare total monthly cost at your real staff and client counts, get the data collection price and BAA terms in writing, and add an orchestration layer only for the handoffs between systems.

Key Takeaways

  • Choose the system of record first. An ABA-native platform covering scheduling, authorizations, claims and data collection is the decision that matters; orchestration sits above it.

  • The pricing models are not comparable. Aloha ABA charges per staff member, while Theralytics' reported price is per client, so the cheaper option changes with caseload.

  • Aloha ABA and Raven Health publish prices on their own pricing pages. Theralytics' prices appear only in third-party reporting, and Rethink Behavioral Health and Passage Health direct buyers to sales or a demo.

  • The orchestration layer covered here is not an ABA practice management product. Its public plans start at $117 per month, and its pages describe no ABA, scheduling or clinical integrations.

  • Before any trial, get three things in writing: the data collection price, a HIPAA business associate agreement, and data export rights.

How we weighted the evaluation

The weights below are our analysis, not vendor data. Billing and data collection carry the most weight because they drive daily clinical records and claim outcomes. The importance of digital records is not in question: Certified EHR use: 91% of office-based physicians in 2024 according to ASTP/ONC (2024 data). That is a physician figure, not an ABA one, and it shows that having a digital record is mainstream. What separates products is how well the record fits the clinic's workflow.

CriterionWeightWhy it carries that weight
Billing and claims (payer rules, authorizations, denials)20%Missed payer rules and authorization gaps are where claims stall
Clinical data collection and graphing20%Session data drives treatment decisions and must work offline
Price model and total cost at your mix15%Per-staff and per-client models diverge as caseload grows
Integration and data export15%Determines whether you can move records if you change systems
Scheduling and caseload management10%Scheduling density sets how many sessions each staff member delivers
Implementation, trial and support terms10%Shows how much risk a switch carries
Compliance evidence (HIPAA, BAA, security attestations)10%Any tool touching client records needs written terms

What each platform publicly documents

The table shows what each vendor's own pages, or the named secondary source, state. "Not confirmed" means we could not find it in the pages we retrieved, not that the feature is absent.

PlatformPractice managementBillingData collectionSchedulingPublic priceTrial or startup
TheralyticsYes, sold per clientFull-service option reportedYesNot confirmedReported only, conflictingFree startup package reported
Aloha ABAYes, per staffYes (billing module, accounts receivable)Yes, only with practice managementYesYes, with an unlabeled $12 or $10 data collection line30-day free trial
Raven HealthYes (treatment plans, progress tracking)Yes: managed or self-billingYes, mobile with offline modeYesPricing page lists managed billing at 5% of claims paid; software described as freeNot stated
Rethink Behavioral HealthYes (clinical documentation, analytics)Yes (marketed as BillAI)Yes, online or offlineYesQuote onlyDemo
Practice PerfectNot confirmed for ABANot confirmed for ABANot confirmed for ABANot confirmed for ABA$180 per month, per Carepatron, not ABA-verifiedNo free plan, per aggregator
Passage HealthYes (fee schedules, authorization tracking)Yes (claim submission, nationwide payer search)Yes, offline capableYesNot publishedDemo only

Pricing and the monthly math

Pricing checked October 20, 2026. Aloha ABA's page shows no date for its prices, only a copyright footer. Towards Healthcare's article is dated April 10, 2026, and does not attribute its prices to a vendor source. Carepatron's listing is dated June 16, 2025. Theralytics' own pricing page returned an error at check time, so its figures come from secondary sources that conflict with each other.

Platform and modelPublished figureSource and dateIllustrative monthly cost (12 staff, 150 clients)
Aloha ABA practice management$29.99 per staff per monthAloha ABA pricing page (checked Oct 20, 2026)$359.88
Aloha ABA data collection$12 or $10 per client per month, unlabeledAloha ABA pricing page (checked Oct 20, 2026)$1,500 to $1,800
Theralytics practice management$20 per client per monthTowards Healthcare, April 10, 2026$3,000
Theralytics both modules$30 per client per monthTowards Healthcare, April 10, 2026$4,500
CentralReach (reference only)$50 to $250 per user per month, third-party estimateIntuitionLabs estimate (undated)$600 to $3,000
Practice Perfect (not ABA-verified)$180 per monthCarepatron, June 16, 2025$180

Rethink Behavioral Health and Passage Health publish no figure, so their costs cannot be calculated from public data. Raven Health's pricing page lists 5% of claims paid for managed billing and a separate per-client rate for standalone data collection, which this table does not model.

The illustration uses 12 staff and 150 active clients. It is arithmetic, not a benchmark or a recommendation for any practice. Aloha ABA's full bundle, practice management plus data collection, comes to $1,859.88 to $2,159.88 per month at that mix, depending on which data collection price applies. Theralytics' both-modules price is lower below about 18 to 20 clients and higher above that range. The practice management fee alone breaks even near 18 clients: $359.88 divided by $20 is about 18.

The Theralytics figures are contested. According to Carepatron (June 16, 2025), Theralytics is quote-based, while Towards Healthcare reported $20 and $30 per client in April 2026. Treat the $20 and $30 per-client figures as unconfirmed until a written quote arrives.

CentralReach has no published list price. IntuitionLabs' estimate of $50 to $250 per user per month is a third-party range, and implementation and training are typically separate costs. Use it only to scope a conversation.

Which platform fits which buyer

Buyer situationStart withWhyCheck before shortlisting
Fewer than about 18 clients for a 12-staff teamTheralytics (per client)Reported $20 per client undercuts Aloha's $359.88 practice management feeConfirm the $20 price in writing
More than about 20 clients for a 12-staff teamAloha ABAFull bundle of $1,859.88 to $2,159.88 per month, versus $4,500 for Theralytics' both-modules priceConfirm which data collection price applies
Multi-location growth from start-upRethink Behavioral HealthScheduling, data, billing, documentation and RBT training in one systemGet a quote that covers users and modules
Want billing handled by the vendorRaven HealthManaged or self-billing choiceGet the managed billing percentage in writing
Agencies or multi-discipline practicesPassage HealthABA-positioned clinical and practice management on one platformConfirm pricing, trial and migration
Considering Practice Perfect for ABANot shortlisted yetABA-specific features unconfirmedRequire an ABA-specific demo

Vendor profiles

Each profile separates best fit, limitations, implementation and primary evidence. Facts come from the vendor's own pages unless marked as reported.

Aloha ABA

Best fit: practices with many clients per staff member, because the practice management fee is per staff member, not per client. Also a fit for buyers who want a published price before a sales call.

Limitations: the data collection line shows both $12 and $10 per client per month without saying which applies, and data collection is sold only with practice management. The page's only date is a copyright footer, so prices could change without notice.

Implementation: the page states no implementation fee and a 30-day free trial. It lists no other trial terms, so confirm whether a payment method is required.

Who should choose it: practices that will have the data collection price confirmed in writing before signing.

Evidence: Aloha ABA pricing page.

Theralytics

Best fit: small or early-stage practices with a modest client count that can use the reported free startup package, which Towards Healthcare describes as lasting six months or until the first client.

Limitations: a per-client model gets more expensive as caseload grows, and the published prices conflict across sources. Theralytics costs $20 and $30 per client according to Towards Healthcare, while Carepatron lists it as quote-based.

Implementation: confirm any minimum, the startup package's end date and what it covers before you plan around it.

Evidence: Towards Healthcare, April 10, 2026 and the Carepatron ABA software roundup.

Raven Health

Best fit: ABA startups and small to midsize clinics, per its FAQ. It also suits practices that want to choose between managed billing and self-billing, and teams that need mobile data collection that works offline.

Limitations: the FAQ says the software is free and that a managed billing bundle charges a percentage of claims collected, without stating the percentage, while the pricing page lists 5% of claims paid and a separate per-client rate for standalone data collection. Self-billing is quote-based. Its collection-rate and denial-rate claims are company-reported and unverified. The site does not use the term EHR, so confirm clinical record scope.

Implementation: not documented publicly. Ask about data migration and the transition to managed billing.

Evidence: Raven Health FAQ and Raven Health pricing page.

Rethink Behavioral Health

Best fit: practices planning to grow from start-up into multi-location operations that want scheduling, data collection, billing and documentation in one system, along with RBT training.

Limitations: no prices are published, and cost varies by users, modules and services. Session Note AI is an add-on. The HIPAA and HITRUST claims are vendor-stated, so ask for the certificate.

Implementation: demo-led. The site describes a marketplace of third-party integrations without listing them.

Evidence: RethinkBH start-up ABA page.

Passage Health

Best fit: organizations focused on ABA, including agencies and multi-discipline practices, that want clinical and practice management on one platform. Its features include authorization tracking and nationwide payer search.

Limitations: no price or free trial appears on the site. The only call to action is Book Demo, and the page does not say whether the product works as an EHR.

Implementation: demo, then onboarding. Ask how client files and open authorizations migrate.

Evidence: Passage Health practice management page.

Practice Perfect

Best fit: none confirmed for ABA in this check.

Limitations: the only ABA-adjacent evidence is a Carepatron listing at $180 per month, dated June 16, 2025. A Capterra listing describes Practice Perfect as an EMR for psychologists, therapists and other providers, without mentioning ABA. We could not verify an ABA-specific product.

Disqualifier: do not shortlist it unless the vendor confirms ABA data collection, authorization tracking and payer billing in writing.

Evidence: Carepatron ABA software roundup.

Where US Tech Automations fits, and where it doesn't

US Tech Automations sells AI workflow automation for business tasks. Its pricing page describes triggers that start a workflow when another app sends it data, AI steps that read and draft text on the buyer's own model keys, and ready-made workflows that answer customer email, chase overdue invoices and track deadlines. Gmail is the only integration it names, out of 14 it says exist. It does not list practice management or EHR connectors, so any connection to an ABA system must be confirmed before design work begins. The agentic workflows platform page covers the underlying model.

The pricing page, checked October 20, 2026, lists these plans:

  • Solo at $117 per month: 3 active workflows, 1 scheduled run per workflow per day, 1 team member.

  • Growth at $447 per month: 5 active workflows, up to 6 scheduled runs per workflow per day, 5 team members, role-based access.

  • Scale at $1,647 per month: 10 active workflows, up to 72 scheduled runs per workflow per day, custom code steps, 4 support hours per month.

  • Performance: priced per engagement after a discovery call.

The page also lists a 14-day free trial and a yearly billing option it says saves 17%.

The realistic alternative for many buyers is not doing nothing. It is stitching the workflow together in Zapier, Make or n8n, or building it in-house. Those tools can support run histories, retries, error branches and audit evidence when configured. Whichever tool is used, the buyer must deliberately design and own observability, idempotency (so a repeated event does not post twice), escalation paths, access controls, retention and ongoing maintenance. A proposed design would differ mainly in configuration: the Growth plan's role-based access and the Scale plan's custom code steps bear on handling client-adjacent data, and the run limits cap volume. Prerequisites are a confirmed practice management connection, a signed HIPAA business associate agreement (the pricing page we checked does not state one), and a named staff reviewer for billing exceptions before any workflow touches a claim or client record.

Worked example: a 12-staff practice on Aloha ABA practice management pays $359.88 per month ($29.99 times 12, according to Aloha ABA). It receives about 300 payment confirmations a month through Stripe, and each invoice.paid event should match one ledger entry. Suppose a reviewer spends 6 hours a month reconciling mismatches; that figure is illustrative and should be replaced with the clinic's own time study. A proposed design would start a workflow on each invoice.paid event, look up the matching invoice in the practice management export, and send only unmatched events to a human queue. Before building, confirm whether webhook-triggered runs count against the plan's run limits, since the pricing page describes limits in scheduled runs, and weigh the Growth plan's $447 per month against the reviewer hours it would free.

When NOT to use US Tech Automations: skip it if your practice management system already handles every workflow you need, such as scheduling, claims and data collection, with reminders and reports built in. Skip it if no one on your team will own workflow design and review exceptions, because that work falls on you. Skip it if clinical documentation or payer rules must live inside the workflow tool, since the product does not describe those functions. In each case, a simpler all-in-one system or the vendor's built-in reporting is the better buy.

Who this is for

The best fit is a practice that already has, or is choosing, an ABA-native system and has a repeatable handoff that leaves it, such as invoice follow-up, superbill generation, intake routing, status alerts or no-show reminders. The readers who should decide are the people who run the system daily: a clinical owner for session data and a billing lead for claims.

Red flags: you expect automation to replace your practice management system; you cannot name a reviewer who owns exceptions; or the vendor will not sign a business associate agreement before any client data moves.

Decision checklist

  1. Confirm the data collection price, and whether it is billed per client on top of practice management.

  2. Build your cost table at your actual staff and client counts, then rerun it at double the caseload.

  3. Get a written business associate agreement, plus the security evidence behind any HIPAA or HITRUST claim.

  4. Test claim submission and denial handling with one real payer rule during the trial.

  5. Confirm the export format and cost for client records and session data before you sign.

  6. Confirm who handles data migration and what it costs.

  7. Decide whether an orchestration layer is needed. If so, name the handoffs before you evaluate tools. For related reading, see our guide to telehealth platforms for behavioral health groups.

Frequently asked questions

How much does ABA billing software cost per client?

Two per-client figures appear in the sources we reviewed. Theralytics is reported at $20 per client per month for practice management, and Aloha ABA lists $12 or $10 per client per month for data collection, which applies only with its practice management plan. Aloha's practice management fee is $29.99 per staff member per month. Confirm whether the per-client rate is billed on every active client or only on clients with sessions in the period.

Is Theralytics or Aloha ABA cheaper?

It depends on caseload and staff count. For a 12-staff team, Theralytics' reported $20 per client is cheaper than Aloha's $359.88 practice management fee below about 18 clients. For the full bundle, Theralytics' $30 per client is cheaper below about 18 to 20 clients. Both answers depend on the Theralytics price being confirmed in writing.

What ABA software fits a small clinic?

Raven Health describes itself as built for ABA startups and small to midsize clinics, and Rethink lists a "Start-Up ABA" track. Theralytics' reported free startup package lasts six months or until the first client. Small clinics should check whether a per-client price stays affordable at their planned caseload, and whether a per-staff plan becomes cheaper once they hire.

Is there free ABA data collection software?

Raven Health says its software is free, with a managed billing bundle that charges a percentage of claims collected; the FAQ does not state the percentage, but the pricing page lists 5% of claims paid. Theralytics reports a free startup package. We did not confirm a free data-collection-only option in these sources, so verify any "free" claim against the written terms before you rely on it.

Does Practice Perfect work for ABA practices?

We could not confirm an ABA-specific Practice Perfect product. Carepatron lists it at $180 per month, and general EMR listings describe its use for other therapy providers. Ask for an ABA data collection and payer billing demo before shortlisting it.

Should I buy US Tech Automations instead of an ABA system?

No, not as a replacement. The product's public pages describe general workflow automation, not ABA scheduling, authorization or clinical documentation. Use it only above a system you already have or are buying, for handoffs such as invoice follow-up, and only after the business associate agreement and integration questions are answered.

Next step: if you are mapping handoffs between an ABA system and your billing or intake tools, review the plans on the workflow automation site and bring the checklist above. Ask for trial terms, run limits and a business associate agreement in writing before you commit.

About the Author

Garrett Mullins
Garrett Mullins
Workflow Specialist

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.