Best Multi-Office RIA CRM Software 2027: 6 Picks Compared
Key Takeaways
The first decision is structural: one shared client record set with office-level permissions, or a separate instance for each office. For most multi-office firms, our analysis favors one shared instance.
Five of the six products profiled publish at least one per-user price on their own site. Advyzon does not, so it stays quote-based.
The lowest-priced published tier in this set caps its user count, which rules it out as a default for a multi-office firm.
Salesforce Financial Services Cloud has the highest published starting price here and the longest implementation estimate. Choose it only with an administrator and a partner budget.
Redtail leads the 2024 T3 share table and Statista's 2026 dataset, but market share shows familiarity, not office-level permissions.
Seat price is the smaller part of the cost for enterprise-grade options, so price admin and implementation work alongside the licenses.
TL;DR: Shortlist Redtail or Wealthbox for a lower-admin shared CRM, Salesforce Financial Services Cloud only with an administrator and a partner budget, and AdvisorEngine CRM if you want a published per-user model. Get each vendor's office-permission design in writing before you sign.
The category decision comes before the vendor
A multi-office RIA CRM is client-relationship software that keeps contacts, households, tasks and pipeline records shared across branches while controlling which office and role can see or change each one.
The decision you are making is not which product has the longest feature list. It is whether your offices will work from one shared record set with office-level permissions, or run separate instances that each need their own seats, admin time and reporting. Separate instances multiply admin work and turn cross-office reporting into a manual exercise. That is why our analysis treats one shared instance as the default and asks each vendor to show its permission model before it earns a place on the shortlist.
Two scope decisions shaped the list. We left out tools built mainly for accounting firms, because their seat rules and client records are built around a different business. We also left out any software we could not tie to an official vendor page we opened. We could not confirm an official site for a Ridgeline software product, so it is not profiled. The Junxure domain now redirects to AdvisorEngine's CRM page, so we profile AdvisorEngine CRM as the current product.
List prices cover seats only. Migration, implementation, add-ons and integrations are extra, which is why the pricing section puts admin and partner costs next to the licenses.
How we evaluated these tools
We weighted six criteria toward the multi-office problem. Shared records and office-level permissions carry the most weight, because a cheap CRM that cannot separate offices fails the core job. The weights are our analysis, not vendor data.
| Criterion | Weight (%) | Question we asked | Main evidence used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shared records and office permissions | 25 | Can offices be separated, and what limits apply? | Plan user caps, workspace tiers, product pages |
| Published price transparency | 20 | Does the vendor's own site publish a per-user price? | Vendor pricing pages opened for this guide |
| Cost at 40 seats | 20 | What does list price come to for an illustrative 40 seats? | Arithmetic on published list prices |
| Admin burden and implementation | 15 | How much admin and partner time does it need? | Partner timelines and vendor descriptions |
| API and integration access | 10 | Are developer docs public, and what does authentication require? | Vendor developer documentation |
| Market and ownership signal | 10 | Who owns it, and how widely is it used? | Survey and acquisition coverage |
Each profile answers these six questions in plain language. We did not add the weights into a single ranking score, because several vendors publish no price, and a single number would look more precise than the data allows.
What each vendor publishes
| Vendor | Published price basis | Seat or plan limit on the page | Multi-office signal on the page | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Redtail | Per user, two plans published | Launch caps users; Growth lists unlimited users | No office structure published | Firms wanting a lower-admin shared CRM |
| Wealthbox | Per user, monthly plans published | Premier and Enterprise list workspaces; Enterprise is unlimited | Workspaces are the only office-like structure shown | Firms that want native workflows |
| Salesforce | Per user, billed annually | Editions named Core, Advanced and Max | Page says it serves wealth management firms; no office structure | Firms with an administrator and partner budget |
| AdvisorEngine | Per user, billed annually | Minimum seat count applies | No multi-office features named | Firms wanting one published per-user model |
| Practifi | Per user, two plans published | Naya tiered by firm size and configuration | Tiering by firm size, not office structure | RIA-focused firms that accept tiered pricing |
| Advyzon | Quote-based | Not stated | Enterprise product aimed at other segments | Firms wanting CRM inside a wider platform |
"Not stated" means the page we opened did not say. We treat that as unverified, not as the feature being absent. Every figure in this table is sourced in the pricing and profile sections below.
Pricing and seat math
Pricing checked October 25, 2026.
Redtail publishes two per-user plans on its pricing page. The Launch plan is $39 per user per month billed annually or $45 billed monthly, limited to five users, and the Growth plan is $59 billed annually or $65 billed monthly with unlimited users, according to Redtail. Its Enterprise tier is not priced on the page.
Wealthbox lists three monthly per-user plans: Basic at $59, Pro at $75 and Premier at $99, with no annual rates shown and Enterprise quote-based, according to Wealthbox.
Sales Core edition: $325 per user monthly according to Salesforce (2026). The Sales Advanced and Sales Max editions are listed at $500 and $700 per user per month, billed annually, according to Salesforce (2026), and the same page carries matching Service editions.
The per-user price on AdvisorEngine is $69, billed annually with a minimum of three users, according to AdvisorEngine.
Practifi's pricing page lists Sentir at $195 per user per month, with launch pricing only until December 31, 2026, and Naya at $135 per user per month, tiered by firm size and configuration, according to Practifi.
Advyzon publishes no price for its platform or CRM, so we list it as quote-based.
| Vendor | Plan or edition | Per user per month (billing) | 40 seats, 12 months, list |
|---|---|---|---|
| Redtail | Launch (up to 5 users) | $39 annual; $45 monthly | Not applicable (user cap) |
| Redtail | Growth (unlimited users) | $59 annual; $65 monthly | $28,320 |
| Redtail | Enterprise | Quote-based | Quote-based |
| Wealthbox | Basic | $59 monthly; no annual rate shown | $28,320 |
| Wealthbox | Pro | $75 monthly; no annual rate shown | $36,000 |
| Wealthbox | Premier | $99 monthly; no annual rate shown | $47,520 |
| Wealthbox | Enterprise | Quote-based | Quote-based |
| Salesforce | Financial Services Cloud, Sales Core | $325 annual | $156,000 |
| Salesforce | Financial Services Cloud, Sales Advanced | $500 annual | $240,000 |
| Salesforce | Financial Services Cloud, Sales Max | $700 annual | $336,000 |
| AdvisorEngine | CRM (3-user minimum) | $69 annual | $33,120 |
| Practifi | Naya | $135 (billing not stated) | $64,800 |
| Practifi | Sentir | $195 (launch price to Dec. 31, 2026) | $93,600 |
| Advyzon | Platform | Quote-based | Quote-based |
The 40-seat column is list-price arithmetic for an illustrative firm, using monthly billing where only monthly is published. It excludes add-ons, migration, implementation and discounts, so it is a floor for budgeting, not a quote.
Here is how the arithmetic works at a single price point. Suppose an illustrative firm with 40 seats compares the Growth plan on Redtail with the Premier plan on Wealthbox. At Redtail's annual rate, 40 seats × $59 × 12 months comes to $28,320 a year. At Wealthbox's monthly rate, 40 × $99 × 12 comes to $47,520, a gap of $19,200 a year before add-ons. If three of those seats belong to advisors who leave and nobody reclaims them, those three Premier seats cost 3 × $99 × 12 = $3,564 a year at list. A migration of household links would start by reading the household object on each contact and listing workflow_templates in Wealthbox's developer docs, so each household has one owner before cutover.
Market signals and ownership
The T3/Inside Information survey, reported in January 2024, is the most recent CRM share table we could open. Read it as a market signal, not a verdict.
| Vendor | Market share (%) | Rank | Survey year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Redtail | 45 | 1 | 2024 |
| Wealthbox | 14 | 2 | 2024 |
| AdvisorEngine CRM | 11 | 3 | 2024 |
| Envestnet/Tamarac | 6 | 4 | 2024 |
| Salesforce Financial Services Cloud | 4 | 5 | 2024 |
T3 2024 CRM share, top vendor: 45% according to Family Wealth Report (2024). Redtail held the top share, and the survey's Wealthbox figure was a third of that. A high share tells you staff may already know the product. It does not tell you how a product separates offices.
Statista's 2026 dataset, from a survey run November 2025 to mid-February 2026 and listed as worldwide, also shows Redtail with the largest CRM market share across most revenue groups, according to Statista (2026). The exact percentages sit behind a paywall, so this guide does not quote them.
Ownership matters for pricing and support. Orion supports more than 2,300 advisory firms according to Institutional Investor (2022). Orion acquired Redtail in April 2022, terms were not disclosed, and Redtail now operates as a brand within Orion. Ask Redtail how that structure affects pricing, roadmap and support before you sign.
Vendor profiles: best fit, limits and evidence
Each profile separates what the vendor's pages show from our read of the fit.
Redtail
Vendor facts: Redtail is owned by Orion. Its published plans cap the Launch tier at five users and offer Growth with unlimited users, and Enterprise is quote-based.
Our read: Redtail suits a firm that wants a purpose-built advisor CRM with published lower tiers and no user cap at Growth. The Launch cap rules it out as a multi-office default, and the Enterprise path has no public price, so budget against a quote. Its market share suggests staff familiarity, but that does not show office-level permissions. Request the permission model in writing, including how each office's records are separated and who administers permissions.
Wealthbox
Vendor facts: The pricing page lists Basic with contact and household management, tasks, one pipeline and file storage. Pro adds workflows and automations, two-way email sync and more pipelines. Premier adds customizable dashboards and more workspaces, and Enterprise adds enterprise SSO, a dedicated account manager and unlimited workspaces. The developer docs at dev.wealthbox.com list resources including contacts, tasks and workflow_templates, plus add and delete operations for household members. They authenticate with a personal access token sent in an ACCESS_TOKEN header, or with OAuth 2.0 bearer tokens. The portion of the docs we reviewed does not list webhook events.
Our read: Wealthbox suits firms that want native workflows at the Pro or Premier tier and a simple setup. Workflows start at Pro, so Basic is not a multi-office automation tier. No annual rates are shown, so ask for them in the quote. If you integrate, name an owner for the personal token, and plan a renewal schedule for OAuth tokens, which expire faster than most teams expect.
Salesforce Financial Services Cloud
Vendor facts: Editions are priced per user per month and billed annually. The Sales Core edition includes financial goals and plans features. Salesforce's FAQ says the product serves wealth management firms, insurance companies and banks, and it routes price questions to sales.
FSC implementation: 4–8 months according to Vantage Point (2026). Vantage Point is a Salesforce implementation partner, so treat its timeline as a seller's estimate, but it is the only timeline source we could open for this product.
Our read: Salesforce suits a firm with an administrator on staff, a partner budget, and a need for a configurable data model across offices. It has the highest published starting price in the set, and licensing is only part of the bill. Scope the partner engagement, data model and office permissions before requesting a quote, and expect a Financial Services Cloud project to run longer than a standard Sales Cloud one.
AdvisorEngine CRM
Vendor facts: The CRM page lists a per-user price with a minimum seat count and billing annually. It also lists unlimited data and document storage, access to all features, and priority support. The page does not name multi-office features. Its purchase path sends the buyer to a sales scheduling page rather than a checkout.
Our read: AdvisorEngine CRM suits a firm that wants one published per-user price and a simple seat model. The page gives no office structure, so the permission model is an open question you must answer in writing. Older Junxure reviews may describe a different product, because the old domain now redirects here.
Practifi
Vendor facts: Sentir is listed at $195 per user per month, with launch pricing only until December 31, 2026. Naya is listed at $135 per user per month and tiered by firm size and configuration. The pricing page links to separate plan pages, which we did not open.
Our read: Practifi suits RIAs that want a vertical CRM with published starting prices and accept a tier decision based on firm size. Naya's billing terms are not stated on the page we opened, and a firm-size tier can move the price as the firm grows. Ask for office-level access rules and data export terms before you commit.
Advyzon
Vendor facts: The homepage publishes no prices and points buyers to sales contact. CRM appears as a feature under the Advisor Platform, and the homepage does not describe it on its own. Enterprise targets aggregators, broker-dealers, wirehouses and bank trusts, and Auria targets family offices and ultra-high-net-worth clients.
Our read: Advyzon suits a firm that wants a CRM inside a wider platform and can work through a quote. There is no list price to compare, so ask for the multi-office seat structure and any minimums in writing before comparing it with the per-user vendors above.
Where the pain shows up: seat cleanup and office handoffs
Multi-office CRM pain tends to appear in two places: when an advisor leaves and their seat and households must move, and when a client opened in one office must be handed to another. A price comparison does not solve either. US Tech Automations would approach these as a configurable workflow layer that reads data from the CRM's API or export and routes exceptions to people, not as a black box that changes records on its own.
Workflow A (proposed, configurable): The trigger is an advisor's status change in the firm's HR or roster export, read on a schedule. The workflow reads the CRM user list and each owned household, then compares them to the roster. The output is a list of seats to reclaim and households to reassign, sent to an operations lead. Prerequisites are a read-scoped API token or a CSV export, a current roster export, and a named approver. Human review: an operations lead approves every owner change, and no record moves without that approval. The Wealthbox docs we reviewed do not list webhook events, so the trigger is a scheduled read rather than a push event.
Workflow B (proposed, configurable): The trigger is an opportunity reaching a won stage that the firm defines, read on a schedule. The workflow reads the opportunity and its household through the household object on the contact, and checks that each household has a single owner. The output is an onboarding task set created from a workflow_templates record for the receiving office, plus an exception note for any household with a missing link. Prerequisites are API access, a mapping between office names and user groups, and a test workspace before any production run. Human review: an operations lead confirms household links before cutover, and compliance signs off on sharing rules.
Neither workflow describes a live customer or a measured result. Both are design proposals for review, and both depend on the CRM's permission model. A workflow can read and write only within the token's scope, so a firm with unclear office permissions should fix that first.
Build it yourself, or configure a layer on top?
The realistic alternative to a managed layer is stitching the process together in Zapier, Make or n8n, or building an internal script. Those tools can keep run histories, retries and error branches, and they can produce audit evidence when you configure them.
The buyer still owns the hard parts. Someone must design idempotency so a retry does not create duplicate tasks, define escalation for failed runs, manage access controls on API tokens, and maintain each flow when a vendor changes an endpoint. Those costs recur, so the real choice is whether to build that discipline in-house or pay for it through a configured design.
A proposed design from US Tech Automations would make exception queues, named approvers and token-renewal reminders standard parts of the flow, rather than afterthoughts. Its prerequisites match a DIY build: API or export access, a named administrator, and a review owner. Choose a DIY build if your team already runs integrations and wants to own every step. Choose a configured design if you would rather pay for review points and run history than build them yourself.
Who should choose which tool
If you are deciding only between Redtail and Wealthbox, compare their profiles above side by side.
Who this is for
Redtail: a firm that wants a purpose-built advisor CRM, with unlimited users on the Growth plan and a published price at the lower tiers.
Wealthbox: a firm that wants native workflows at the Pro or Premier tier and an API with documented token types.
Salesforce Financial Services Cloud: a firm with an administrator, a partner budget, and tolerance for a longer implementation.
AdvisorEngine CRM: a firm that wants one published per-user model with a minimum seat count.
Practifi: an RIA that accepts tiered pricing and wants a vertical CRM.
Advyzon: a firm that wants CRM inside a wider platform and is ready to negotiate a quote.
Red flags: you have no one to own permissions and admin work; you need a published Enterprise price before you will talk to a vendor; or the user cap on the plan you would buy sits below your current headcount.
When NOT to use US Tech Automations
US Tech Automations is the wrong buy in three cases. If you only need contacts, tasks and calendars shared across offices, a Basic or Pro plan with native features may be enough, and a second system adds cost without removing work. If the CRM's own automation already covers your handoffs and nobody can own tokens and approvals, an added layer adds review work without removing any. If your real gap is portfolio accounting or custody data rather than CRM records, a broader platform solves a different problem than a CRM workflow layer does.
Decision checklist before you request quotes
Write down how many offices and seats need access, and which roles can see household-level data.
Ask each vendor for its office-permission model in writing, including what a workspace or office isolates.
Confirm the user cap on the plan you would actually buy, not only the entry tier.
Check that the API exposes the resources you need. For Wealthbox, confirm the
householdobject andworkflow_templatesin the developer docs.Price admin and implementation time alongside seats. A Financial Services Cloud project runs longer than a standard Sales Cloud project.
Name an owner for API tokens and their renewals before go-live.
Ask for the exit path: export format and the vendor's data return terms.
Terms used in this guide
Household record: a grouping of contacts who share a financial relationship, often treated as the unit of ownership in an RIA CRM.
Seat (user license): one billed user. Plan prices in this guide are quoted per seat.
Workspace: a separate container named in Wealthbox's plan tiers. Check what it isolates before relying on it for office separation.
Office-level permission: a rule that limits which office or role can view or change a record.
Personal access token: a credential that Wealthbox's docs send in an ACCESS_TOKEN header. Treat it as a secret with a named owner.
OAuth bearer token: a short-lived token issued through an authorization flow, with a separate refresh token that also needs an owner.
Quote-based: the vendor publishes no price on its own site, so the figure has to come from a sales conversation.
Implementation partner: an outside firm that configures the product for a fee.
Questions buyers ask
Which CRM is best for a multi-office RIA?
No single CRM wins every case, so choose Salesforce Financial Services Cloud only if you can fund an administrator and a partner, and otherwise shortlist Redtail, Wealthbox or AdvisorEngine CRM for a lower-admin shared record set. Confirm the permission model in writing before you choose.
Is Salesforce Financial Services Cloud more expensive than Redtail or Wealthbox?
Yes, on published list prices, because its lowest edition sits above the highest per-user tier published by either Redtail or Wealthbox. The table above shows the gap at 40 seats.
Does Redtail publish an Enterprise price?
No. Its pricing page directs buyers to contact the company for Enterprise, so you need a quote to compare that tier.
How long does a Financial Services Cloud rollout take?
The implementation partner's estimate is four to eight months, which is longer than a standard Sales Cloud project, as noted in the Salesforce profile above.
Can Zapier, Make or n8n replace a managed workflow layer?
They can, if your team owns the design. They support run histories, retries and error branches when configured, but idempotency, escalation and access controls remain your job.
Who owns Redtail now?
Orion acquired Redtail in April 2022, and Redtail operates as a brand within Orion, as covered in the market section above.
Bottom line for multi-office buyers
Pick the CRM that keeps one shared record set with office-level permissions, publishes or states a seat model you can budget, and has a named owner for admin work. For many multi-office firms, that turns a six-option search into a shortlist of two. Verify each permission model in writing, then decide whether seat cleanup and office handoffs need a configured layer. To see how a configured layer from US Tech Automations would handle those steps, ask for a scoped design review before you commit to any platform.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.