5 Open House Sign-In Software Picks 2027 [Decision Guide]
The category decision comes first: a dedicated sign-in app is worth paying for only when every visitor must land in your CRM as a contact with a source label, without retyping. If you hold a few open houses a year and only need a visitor list, a paper sheet or a free tier is enough. An open house sign-in app is software that captures each visitor's contact details and interest answers on a phone or tablet at the door, then writes them to a lead list or CRM.
TL;DR: For most solo agents on Follow Up Boss, start with a free tier that writes cleanly to your CRM, and move to a paid plan only when you exceed the free cap or need team controls. Happy Open House and Spacio have no free plan, so their cost starts on day one. Open Home Pro is the lowest-risk trial because its free plan covers your first 25 leads, but it is one of the two with no confirmed Follow Up Boss sync.
The market context matters for the stakes. U.S. existing-home sales were 4.06 million units in 2024, according to NAR (2025), as reported by NPR. That was the lowest annual level since 1995. In a slower market, each missed visitor costs more, which is our inference, not a figure from NAR. This guide compares Curb Hero, Spacio, Open Home Pro, Happy Open House and Open House Wizard. US Tech Automations works one layer above these apps as a workflow layer that routes sign-ins after they land. It is not one of the five sign-in products compared here. This article records no sponsored relationship, and no vendor bought placement, rank or a verdict.
Key Takeaways
A dedicated sign-in app earns its cost when sign-ins must reach your CRM without re-keying. A paper sheet or free tier covers low-volume open houses.
Follow Up Boss sync is documented for Spacio (API key, contact created with a "spacio" source tag) and Curb Hero (a native listing for open house visitors). We found no confirmed Follow Up Boss integration for Open Home Pro or Open House Wizard.
Solo list prices run from $0 (Curb Hero's core workflow, Open Home Pro's first 25 leads, Open House Wizard's free account) to $348 a year at Happy Open House's monthly rate.
Several widely republished prices are stale. HousingWire's February 2025 list put Happy Open House at $10 a month; the vendor's page shows $29 today.
Free tiers cap leads, registrations or features. Test each one at your real sign-in volume before you depend on it.
An orchestration layer adds value only when sign-ins must route to several systems. For one app feeding one CRM, the app's native sync is simpler to run.
How we evaluated and selected the five apps: our methodology
The weights below are our analysis, not vendor data. We weighted CRM sync highest because a sign-in that never reaches the CRM is a lost follow-up, whatever the app's other features.
| Criterion | Weight | Why it matters for this decision |
|---|---|---|
| Native CRM sync with documented mechanics | 25% | A sign-in that never reaches the CRM creates a follow-up gap. Verify this first. |
| 12-month list cost at your seat count | 20% | Free tiers and annual discounts change the ranking by hundreds of dollars a year. |
| Sign-in reliability (offline, QR, tablet) | 15% | Weak connectivity at a property breaks paper-replacement apps. |
| Lead data quality (custom questions, source tags, notes) | 15% | Source and interest fields decide whether follow-up can be segmented. |
| Free-tier caps that break the workflow | 10% | A 25-lead cap can end the free tier mid-season. |
| Team admin and multi-agent controls | 10% | Matters only when a team or brokerage shares one account. |
| Verifiability of published claims | 5% | Prices found only in third-party lists rank lower until a vendor page confirms them. |
What each vendor publicly says
This matrix reports vendor and publisher claims only. "Not found" means we did not locate the feature in the sources we checked, which is not proof that it is absent.
| Feature | Curb Hero | Spacio | Open Home Pro | Happy Open House | Open House Wizard |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes, for solo agents | No | Yes, first 25 leads | No | Listed by Capterra; another listing disputes it |
| Follow Up Boss sync | Yes, native listing | Yes, via API key | Not found | Listed; mechanics not described | Not found |
| What syncs to Follow Up Boss | Open house visitors and marketing leads | Contact with source and "spacio" tag; answers saved as activity | Not found | Not described | Not found |
| Automatic follow-up email | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes (Premium; free plan up to 25 leads) | Yes | Yes, AI-assisted email and text |
| Offline sign-in | Yes, syncs later | Yes, on tablet apps | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Text message sign-in | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Yes, add-on |
| Lead scoring | Not claimed | Not claimed | Not claimed | Not claimed | Paywalled, per Highnote |
| Trial | Not stated | 30 days (Follow Up Boss) or 14 days (Guideflow) | None; free plan is ongoing | 14 days, no card required | Not confirmed; sources conflict |
Curb Hero's offline mode and Follow Up Boss listing come from Guideflow's August 2026 roundup and Follow Up Boss's integration page. Spacio's offline mode is on its tablet apps, per Guideflow. Lead scoring is the feature most often promised and least often documented. Highnote says Open House Wizard's lead scoring sits behind a paywall, and no vendor in this set claims it on a published page we could read.
Pricing and 12-month cost, checked October 20, 2026
Pricing checked October 20, 2026. Where a vendor's own page loaded, we used it. Where it did not, we used the most recent third-party list and say so in the table.
| Vendor | Free option | Solo paid price (list) | Team or brokerage | Trial | 12-month solo list cost | Source and check |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Curb Hero | Free for solo agents; limits not stated | Premium: contact vendor | Team and Broker: contact vendor | Not stated | $0 for core sign-in | Guideflow (Aug 25, 2026); vendor page did not load |
| Open Home Pro | Free forever, first 25 leads | $25/mo, billed monthly or annually | Not listed | None; free plan ongoing | $300 | Vendor pricing page (Oct 20, 2026) |
| Spacio | None | $25/mo | Team $100/mo for up to 5 agents; Brokerage by demo | 30 days (Follow Up Boss); 14 days (Guideflow) | $300 | Guideflow (Aug 2026); Follow Up Boss page; vendor site did not load |
| Happy Open House | None | $29/mo, or $199 for one year | Team $99/mo for 5 agents; Brokerage $199/mo per office | 14 days, no card | $348 monthly or $199 annual | Vendor pricing page (Oct 20, 2026) |
| Open House Wizard | Free account, unlimited visitor registrations | $120/yr, single agent | Conflicting: $150/yr (2 agents) and $200/yr per Capterra; $200/yr to $2,000/yr per Guideflow | Not confirmed; sources conflict | $120, plus text add-on from $45/yr | Capterra (2026); Guideflow (Aug 2026); vendor page did not load |
The Open House Wizard solo figure is $120 a year, according to Capterra (2026), which matches Guideflow's single-agent price. Its trial terms conflict: one third-party listing shows a 14-day trial and says there is no forever-free plan, while Capterra lists a free version.
Open Home Pro Premium: $25 per month according to Open Home Pro (2026). The page says "Save 20% annually" but lists the same $25 for both billing options, so the annual saving does not appear in the figures.
Spacio Team: $100 per month for five agents according to Guideflow (2025 update, Aug 25, 2026 publication). Spacio's own pricing page did not load during this check, so treat that figure as third-party until you confirm it on the vendor site.
Several figures disagree across publishers, and you should not budget from a single list. Happy Open House's own page shows the Agent plan at $29 per month, according to Happy Open House (2026). HousingWire's February 20, 2025 article listed it at $10 a month, according to HousingWire (2025). Highnote's January 20, 2026 article puts Open Home Pro near $20 a month, according to Highnote (2026), while the vendor's page shows $25. Highnote also publishes its own open house app and lists it first in its comparison, so weigh its rankings accordingly.
Free open house sign-in apps: what the free tiers actually cap
Three of the five apps offer a free plan. Curb Hero is free for solo agents on its core sign-in workflow, though its team and broker plans are priced separately and not published. Open Home Pro's free plan covers the first 25 leads and includes unlimited open houses and listings, visitor notes and basic analytics. Open House Wizard's free account allows unlimited visitor registrations. Showable also has a free forever plan, and Follow Up Boss's help center describes a one-way sync for it; we did not score it because it sits outside the five apps in this brief.
The cap is the risk. Open Home Pro's free plan stops at 25 leads, and its automatic follow-up emails are also limited to the first 25. Highnote's general warning applies to every free tier here: lead scoring and analytics are where free plans usually paywall. Run the free tier for one full open house season before you judge it, and count the leads it holds at the end of the month, not just the first event.
Lead capture app pricing for solo agents
For a solo agent, the realistic annual cost ranges from $0 to about $350 for the five apps, before add-ons. The figures below assume list prices and no discounts.
Open Home Pro's Premium plan at $25 per month comes to $300 a year. Spacio's Agent plan at $25 per month also comes to $300 a year, though its price rests on Guideflow and Spacio's own page did not load. Happy Open House's Agent plan costs $348 a year billed monthly, or $199 billed annually. That saves $149 and makes it cheaper than Open Home Pro or Spacio at $300, so if you commit for a year, use the 14-day trial to confirm the Follow Up Boss connection works before you prepay. Open House Wizard's single-agent plan is $120 a year, and adding its text sign-in from $45 a year brings the minimum to $165. Curb Hero's core workflow is free for solo agents, but its paid tier price is not published, so a full comparison with Curb Hero is incomplete until you get a quote.
Solo agents should weigh annual billing before choosing. Annual billing is real money for a single seat, so prepay only after a test sign-in has reached your CRM with the source and answers intact.
Sign-in apps that sync with Follow Up Boss
Spacio and Curb Hero have the clearest documented Follow Up Boss paths. Spacio's integration is activated from its Integrations page with the Follow Up Boss API key, which only an account owner can reveal under Admin, then API. Each open house sign-in creates a new contact in People, with the source and the tag "spacio," and visitors' answers are saved as activity on the contact. The integration requires that an address is entered in Spacio's Property Details, so a sign-in without a property address will not sync cleanly. Spacio offers a Spacio trial: 30 days, with a 20% discount for Follow Up Boss customers according to Follow Up Boss (2026).
Curb Hero's Follow Up Boss listing describes a native sync that sends new open house visitors and marketing leads "instantly" and lets you connect Action Plans so prospects are nurtured right away. The listing does not describe setup steps, tags or trigger conditions, so test it before a live event. We did not find a confirmed Follow Up Boss integration for Open Home Pro or Open House Wizard. Happy Open House lists Follow Up Boss among its integrations, but its page does not explain how the connection works.
Curb Hero vs Spacio vs Open Home Pro: which one wins where
Each of these five apps wins under different conditions, and the table shows where each one loses as well.
| Vendor | Wins when | Loses when |
|---|---|---|
| Curb Hero | You are a solo agent who wants a free start, a native Follow Up Boss listing, and offline check-in | You need published team pricing or deep sign-in customization |
| Spacio | You use Follow Up Boss, want a documented contact-and-tag sync, and can pay $25 a month | You want a free tier, or your sign-ins cannot include a property address |
| Open Home Pro | You want the lowest-risk start: free up to 25 leads, then $25 a month | You need a confirmed CRM sync or a published team plan |
| Happy Open House | You want a 14-day trial with no card and a published five-agent team plan at $99 a month | Budget is tight and you need a free tier |
| Open House Wizard | You want text sign-in and a free account with unlimited registrations | You need verified current pricing or a confirmed CRM sync |
Curb Hero and Spacio are the two to test first if Follow Up Boss is your system of record. Open Home Pro is the cheapest way to find out whether you will use an open house app at all. Happy Open House and Spacio are close for a five-agent team, with Happy Open House's Team plan at $99 a month against Spacio's Team plan at $100 a month for up to five agents, so the feature check should decide.
When NOT to use US Tech Automations: a single sign-in app with a native Follow Up Boss sync already covers the workflow if your only job is to get each visitor into your CRM with a source tag, and an orchestration layer would add setup and upkeep for no new step. It also loses when your open houses are infrequent enough that paper and manual entry is the lower-effort option. A brokerage that already runs event capture in its transaction or CRM platform should use that platform first and add orchestration only for the steps it cannot cover.
Vendor profiles
Curb Hero
Best fit: a solo agent who wants a free sign-in workflow that already has a documented Follow Up Boss listing, with offline check-in for properties with weak connectivity. Guideflow's August 2026 roundup describes its core sign-in as free for solo agents, and Highnote notes it has a free tier. Limitations: Premium and team prices are not published, and its Follow Up Boss listing does not describe tags or setup. Implementation: connect the Follow Up Boss listing, run one test sign-in with a real contact, and confirm the contact's source field before you run a live event. Evidence: Follow Up Boss's Curb Hero integration page describes the sync and Action Plans, and Guideflow's roundup lists the free plan.
Spacio
Best fit: a Follow Up Boss user who wants a documented sync and custom registration forms, and who will pay from $25 a month. Limitations: no free plan, a Follow Up Boss sync that requires a property address, and a trial length that differs by source (30 days on Follow Up Boss's page, 14 days in Guideflow). Implementation: an account owner copies the Follow Up Boss API key into Spacio's Integrations page, then enters an address in Property Details for each open house. Verify that the new contact carries the "spacio" tag and that answers appear as activity. Evidence: Follow Up Boss's Spacio integration page lists the setup steps, the required address and the trial terms.
Open Home Pro
Best fit: an agent who wants to test open house sign-in without paying, since the free plan covers 25 leads with unlimited open houses and listings. Limitations: the free plan's cap ends the tier at 25 leads, we did not find a confirmed Follow Up Boss integration, and Highnote describes its CRM integration as limited, with manual export for some CRMs. Implementation: sign up on the free plan, run one open house, and export to your CRM to test the workflow before you upgrade to $25 a month. Evidence: Open Home Pro's pricing page lists the free plan and the $25 Premium tier.
Happy Open House
Best fit: a team of five agents who want a published per-team price, or a brokerage that prices by office. The vendor lists a Team plan at $99 a month for five agents and a Brokerage plan at $199 a month per office with up to 100 agents per office. Limitations: no free tier, and the Follow Up Boss listing does not explain the mechanics. Implementation: start the 14-day trial without a card, run a test event, and check how the Follow Up Boss connection behaves before you commit. Evidence: Happy Open House's pricing page lists every plan and the trial terms.
Open House Wizard
Best fit: an agent who wants text-message sign-in and does not need a verified CRM sync; text features are available in the U.S. and Canada, according to Guideflow's roundup. Limitations: no confirmed Follow Up Boss integration, lead scoring and analytics are behind a paywall per Highnote, and the team prices conflict between Capterra and Guideflow. Implementation: start with the free account, test the text registration on a phone, and confirm pricing in writing before you add the text add-on. Evidence: Capterra's Open House Wizard pricing listing lists the single-agent and team tiers and the free version.
Who this is for
Solo agents who hold several open houses a season and want each visitor in the CRM with a source tag will fit best with Curb Hero or Open Home Pro's free tier, then Spacio if Follow Up Boss is the system of record. Teams of three to five agents on a shared account will compare Happy Open House's $99 Team plan with Spacio's $100 Team plan, which are close enough that the feature check should decide. Brokerages with several offices should request written pricing from each vendor, since only Happy Open House publishes a per-office rate.
Red flags: your CRM is not Follow Up Boss and no vendor on this list confirms an integration with it; your open houses are rare enough that paper and manual entry cost less; or you need a single published price for a multi-office brokerage that no vendor here states publicly.
Common mistakes
Choosing on headline price and ignoring the free-tier cap, such as Open Home Pro's 25-lead limit, which can end the tier partway through a busy season.
Budgeting from a 2025 price list. HousingWire's February 2025 figure for Happy Open House no longer matches the sources checked in October 2026.
Reading "integrates with CRMs" as a native Follow Up Boss sync. Check the vendor's Follow Up Boss integration page and confirm the mechanics.
Testing the sync the night before an event instead of a week before, with a real contact rather than a dummy.
Collecting too many required fields on the sign-in form, which slows visitors at the door and reduces the answers you need for follow-up.
Sending text follow-up without consent and opt-out language, which sits with the agent and the brokerage, not the sign-in app.
Decision checklist
Confirm your CRM appears on the vendor's integration page with the sync mechanics described.
Count your sign-ins for one season and compare the total against the free cap.
Confirm the sign-in works offline if your properties have weak connectivity.
Confirm whether a property address is required for the sync to work.
Get team or brokerage pricing in writing from the vendor, since several do not publish it.
Run one test sign-in and confirm the contact, source and answers appear in your CRM.
The DIY alternative: Zapier, Make, n8n or in-house
For many agents, the real alternative is not doing nothing. It is stitching a sign-in form to a CRM with Zapier, Make, n8n or a custom script. Those tools can keep run histories, retry a failed step, branch on errors and retain audit logs when they are configured to do so. A public Zapier template connects Curb Hero to Follow Up Boss, but its listing states that it creates or updates contacts without triggering action plans, so a template is a starting point, not a finished workflow.
The buyer must still design and own several things: idempotency, so a resubmitted form does not create duplicate contacts; escalation to a person when a write fails; access controls on the API key, which only an account owner can create; retention periods for visitor data; and maintenance when a vendor changes its API. A proposed US Tech Automations design would differ mainly in what it configures. It would trigger on a sign-in event from the sign-in app or a CRM webhook, route each sign-in by property, and include two review points: a person approves the text templates before launch, and someone checks the list of failed CRM writes on a fixed schedule. Prerequisites are admin access to both the sign-in app and the CRM, a documented webhook or export from the sign-in tool, and consent and opt-out language for any text follow-up. The design is a proposal to scope with you, not a deployed capability.
Worked example
Illustrative scenario, not a customer result: a solo agent holds 4 open houses a month with 25 sign-ins each, so 100 new visitors reach the CRM monthly. A DIY flow that reads from api.followupboss.com runs only after a visitor is already in the CRM, so it is an add-on that routes contacts, not a replacement for the sign-in app. It must filter on source, because it would see every new contact, not only open house visitors, and it would route the 100 new monthly contacts by source after the sign-in app has written them. At 25 sign-ins per open house, 100 sign-ins a month passes Open Home Pro's 25-lead free cap at the first event, so this volume points to a paid plan rather than the free tier.
FAQs
Is there a free open house sign in app?
Yes, three of the five apps have a free option: Curb Hero is free for solo agents on its core sign-in workflow, Open Home Pro's free plan covers the first 25 leads, and Open House Wizard's free account, listed by Capterra with unlimited visitor registrations, is disputed by another listing. Each free tier has a cap or a missing feature, so test it at your real sign-in volume before you rely on it.
Which open house sign-in app syncs with Follow Up Boss?
Spacio and Curb Hero have documented Follow Up Boss integrations, and Happy Open House lists Follow Up Boss without describing the mechanics. Spacio's sync creates a contact with a "spacio" source tag and requires a property address, and Curb Hero's sync sends open house visitors to Follow Up Boss near real time. Confirm either one with a test sign-in before a live event.
Curb Hero vs Spacio vs Open Home Pro: which should a solo agent choose?
Choose Curb Hero if you want a free start with a documented Follow Up Boss listing and offline check-in. Choose Spacio if your CRM is Follow Up Boss and you will pay $25 a month for a documented sync. Choose Open Home Pro if you want to test open house sign-in at no cost before paying $25 a month.
What does open house lead capture cost for a solo agent?
For a solo agent on list prices, the realistic range is $0 to $348 a year before add-ons. Open Home Pro's Premium plan and Spacio's Agent plan each come to $300 a year, Happy Open House's Agent plan comes to $348 monthly or $199 annually, and Open House Wizard's single-agent plan is $120 a year.
Do free open house apps keep my leads?
Free plans keep the leads you capture within their limits, but the caps decide what you lose. Open Home Pro's free plan stops at 25 leads for follow-up, so check whether your leads remain accessible after the cap before you rely on the tier. Export your data regularly so no lead depends on a single free plan.
Should I use an orchestration layer or a single sign-in app?
Use a single sign-in app with a native CRM sync when one tool and one CRM cover the workflow. An orchestration layer such as US Tech Automations makes sense only when sign-ins must route to several systems or pass through a human approval step before outreach. Start with the simpler setup and add orchestration when a specific routing or approval need appears.
To see how a workflow layer can sit above any of these apps, read about our workflow automation approach.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.