6 Best Parent Teacher Conference Scheduling Software 2027
Start with the category decision
Choose a dedicated parent-teacher conference scheduler when families must pick a slot before a deadline. Choose a general booking tool only when your meetings are informal, one-to-one, and do not need a teacher-by-teacher grid. A parent-teacher conference scheduler is software that turns each teacher's open times into bookable slots, lets families pick one without a phone call, and sends reminders before the meeting.
The pricing models differ more than the feature lists suggest. pickAtime bills per teacher for each conference session. Calendly and Google Workspace bill per seat or per user every month. ParentSquare sells through sales contracts. For a school with 20 to 49 teachers, pickAtime's upper rate is Upper rate: $10 per teacher per session according to pickAtime (undated), so the bill follows teacher count and session count.
TL;DR: For one or two conference nights a year, with families who may not have accounts, start with SignUp.com or pickAtime and check their terms. For a district that already sends messages through ParentSquare, its appointment feature is the natural first call. In our analysis, teams that already pay for Calendly or Google Workspace can get booking links from those tools, but they need more setup before they handle a full conference grid.
Key Takeaways
Pricing is the first filter. pickAtime and Calendly publish figures, Google Workspace publishes per-user prices, and ParentSquare routes buyers to sales.
Account rules differ. SignUp.com says parents need no account, while a district page says ParentSquare requires account activation before conference scheduling.
Check reminder controls before you buy. The same district page says families can change reminder channel and frequency in account settings.
Export decides the back-office work. MyConferenceTime lists CSV export, and Calendly documents webhook events such as
invitee.created.Plan for cancellations and duplicate bookings, not only the first booking.
Who this is for
This guide is for the owner or operations lead at a small education business, such as a private school, a tutoring center, an after-school program or a single-campus school, who has to fill parent meeting slots and wants a shortlist before a sales call. It assumes you know roughly how many teachers or staff members meet families in each session and how many sessions you run each year.
Red flags: no one will own the booking data after the event; families can only be reached on paper; the budget cannot absorb a contract you cannot price in advance.
How we evaluated these tools
We weighted six criteria and checked each option against public pages we opened in this session. Every figure in this article comes from one of those pages and is cited where it appears. The weights, fit notes and recommendations are our analysis and are labeled that way. We left out Microsoft Bookings from the price table because we could not open Microsoft's pricing page in this session, so no Bookings price appears here. We also left out Parents Booking because its vendor site did not open and third-party listings disagree on its price.
The weights favor booking mechanics and parent access over headline price, because a broken sign-up flow lands on the front office in the week of the conference.
| Criterion | Weight | Why it carries this weight |
|---|---|---|
| Conference-specific slot builder (dates, time windows, breaks, per-family limits) | 25% | A general booking page can accept meetings, but a conference night needs teacher-by-teacher slots and breaks. |
| Parent booking without an account | 15% | Account activation adds a step before a family can book. |
| Automatic reminders and change notices | 15% | Missed meetings are the cost staff notice first. |
| Published price or clear quote path | 20% | Budget decisions need a figure or a named sales path. |
| Export, integration and data control | 15% | Bookings must reach a roster, a student information system or a shared sheet. |
| Setup effort for staff | 10% | A tool that takes weeks to configure delays the first conference night. |
These weights are our judgment for a small buyer, not an industry standard. If your school already runs a messaging platform, shift weight toward integration.
Side-by-side feature matrix
"Not stated" means the page we opened did not describe that feature. It does not mean the product lacks it.
| Vendor | Conference slot builder | Parent booking without account | Automatic reminders | Export or integration | Price on vendor page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ParentSquare | Yes: appointment sign-ups with breaks | No: account activation required | Yes, automatic | SIS integrations listed in the Engage package | Quote-based |
| SignUp.com | Yes: shift-style scheduler with breaks | Yes: no account or password | Yes: text and email | Not stated | "Free" headline; plan figures not on page |
| pickAtime | Not stated on pricing page | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Per teacher per session |
| MyConferenceTime | Yes: limits per student, overlap block, locked schedules | Not stated | Yes: email reminders from staff | CSV export | Not published on page we opened |
| Calendly | Event types only; no conference grid described | Not stated | Not stated | Webhook events such as invitee.created | Standard $10 and Teams $16 per seat per month |
| Google Workspace appointment schedules | Booking pages on Standard and Plus, not Starter | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Standard $14 and Plus $22 per user per month |
What the pricing pages say
Pricing checked October 26, 2026. Only figures printed here come from vendor pages we opened, and where a vendor did not publish a figure, the table says so.
Standard plan: $10 per seat per month according to Calendly (undated). The Teams plan is $16 per seat per month on the same page, and Standard does not include round-robin or team scheduling. The page shows a "Save 17%" label beside Standard but does not label the billing cycle in the text we read, so confirm billing at checkout.
pickAtime uses a different unit. Its page lists upper rates of $12, $10, $9 and $8 per teacher for 1-19, 20-49, 50-74 and 75-plus teachers, and a $5 lower rate, according to pickAtime (undated). The upper rate applies when students have more than four classes, and the page sets a $50 minimum charge per event. The page also says schools are not charged for substitute teachers and that the school will not be invoiced until after its first event.
Google Workspace bills per user. Its page lists Standard at $14 and Plus at $22 per user per month, billed monthly, for up to 300 users (Google Workspace pricing). The same page shows an introductory price starting November 9, 2026, and describes its terms inconsistently, so this article uses the regular price.
| Vendor | Plan or rate | Published price | Billing unit | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| pickAtime | Upper rate, 1-19 teachers | $12 | per teacher per session | pickAtime page |
| pickAtime | Upper rate, 20-49 teachers | $10 | per teacher per session | pickAtime page |
| pickAtime | Upper rate, 50-74 teachers | $9 | per teacher per session | pickAtime page |
| pickAtime | Upper rate, 75 or more teachers | $8 | per teacher per session | pickAtime page |
| pickAtime | Lower rate, four or fewer classes | $5 | per teacher per session | pickAtime page |
| pickAtime | Minimum charge | $50 | per event | pickAtime page |
| Calendly | Free | Always free | one event type, one calendar | Calendly pricing |
| Calendly | Standard | $10 | per seat per month | Calendly pricing |
| Calendly | Teams | $16 | per seat per month | Calendly pricing |
| Calendly | Enterprise | $15k | per year, starting at 50 seats | Calendly pricing |
| Google Workspace | Standard | $14 | per user per month, billed monthly | Google Workspace pricing |
| Google Workspace | Plus | $22 | per user per month, billed monthly | Google Workspace pricing |
| ParentSquare | Engage packages and add-ons | Quote-based | Not published | ParentSquare pricing |
| SignUp.com | Sign-up tool | "Free" headline; no plan figures on page | Not stated | SignUp.com conference page |
| MyConferenceTime | Scheduling product | Not published on page we opened | Not stated | MyConferenceTime info page |
Worked example: take a school with 22 teachers and two conference nights a year. If each session bills 22 teachers at pickAtime's $10 upper rate, one session costs 22 × $10 = $220 and two sessions cost $440, before any other charge (pickAtime pricing). Now compare a seat-based model. The Standard plan on Calendly at $10 per seat per month, according to Calendly (undated), for 22 hosts comes to 22 × $10 = $220 every month, or $2,640 over 12 months, whether or not a conference night runs. The two products do different jobs, so this is an illustration, not a like-for-like quote. A proposed Calendly-based roster workflow would listen for invitee.created events, named in the Calendly webhook guide, and copy each booking into a roster sheet. Confirm webhook access on your plan first, because that guide does not list plan limits.
Vendor profiles
ParentSquare: sign-ups inside a messaging app
Best fit: a district or school that already sends school messages through ParentSquare and wants conference sign-ups in the same app. ParentSquare's own guide says teachers create an appointment sign-up as "an alternate type of post," set dates, time ranges and breaks, and can use "Limit to 1 appointment per user" to stop families booking twice (ParentSquare guide).
Limitations: pricing is not published. The pricing page lists Engage, Engage Premium and Engage 360 packages, plus add-ons, with "Contact sales" and no figures, according to ParentSquare (undated). Budget for a quote before you schedule a demo.
Implementation: activation comes first. Stamford Public Schools says account activation "is required to use features such as two-way messaging, conference scheduling," according to Stamford Public Schools (undated). Plan the first week around confirming that every family who needs a slot has an active account.
SignUp.com: no-account sign-up sheets
Best fit: small schools that want families to book without creating a login. The conference page says "Parents sign up with a few taps, no separate accounts and passwords required," and its shift-style scheduler sets up a full day of times with breaks and lunch periods (SignUp.com conference page). The page says reminders go out automatically by text and email.
Limitations: the page leads with a "Free" headline and a get-started button, but it does not list what the free version includes. It points to a plan document that is not part of the page we read. It does state "unlimited parents, students, teachers, and SignUps with every account." Ask for written plan limits before you commit.
Implementation: set the day's time blocks, share the link by email or Remind (the page lists both as share channels), and use staff assignment for families without internet access, which the page also describes.
pickAtime: per-session billing
Best fit: schools that run conference nights a few times a year and want to pay per teacher per session rather than per seat. The page says costs are "based on the number of teachers per parent-teacher conference session," and a session can span several evenings.
Limitations: per-session billing grows with every session you add, and it may not fit a budget that needs one flat annual figure. The page we opened lists no separate tiers for the Parent Teacher Conference Scheduler, and it says "Call for district discounts." We did not find a family-facing feature list on the page, so the feature matrix marks those features as not stated.
Implementation: the page says the school will not be invoiced until after its first event, and that there is no obligation to pay if the school is not satisfied and does not want to keep using the system. Confirm the export and reminder details with the vendor before the first session.
MyConferenceTime: web schedule with CSV export
Best fit: a school that wants a password-protected web schedule with booking limits and a CSV export. Its info page says schedules can be password-protected, conference limits can be set per student, and overlapping conferences can be prohibited (MyConferenceTime info page). Teachers can lock schedules, copy a schedule as a template and view reports by day, teacher and hour.
Limitations: the page describes "very affordable pricing" but gives no figures, and it points to a separate pricing page we did not open. It does not say what school size the product suits, and it does not describe a family account requirement either way.
Implementation: parents without internet access can be booked by the teacher by phone or by a note from home, according to the same page. Export a sample of bookings to CSV before the first night so the office knows the columns it will receive.
Calendly: general booking with conference gaps
Best fit: a small team that already runs one-to-one meetings on Calendly and wants a booking link. The free plan allows one event type and one calendar, and Standard and Teams add more capacity (Calendly pricing).
Limitations: the pricing page describes event types and calendars, but it does not describe a teacher-by-teacher conference grid, breaks between sessions or a family sign-up sheet. Team scheduling features such as round-robin are not part of Standard.
Implementation: the webhook guide lists invitee.created, invitee.canceled and routing_form_submission.created as event identifiers (Calendly webhook guide). That is the sync layer you would design. The guide does not list plan requirements, so confirm them before you buy.
Google Workspace appointment schedules: booking in an existing suite
Best fit: schools already paying for Google Workspace Standard or Plus who want a booking page without another subscription. Google's pricing page says appointment booking pages are included in Standard and Plus and not in Starter.
Standard plan: $14 per user per month according to Google Workspace (2026), and Plus is $22 per user per month on the same page.
Limitations: the pricing page does not describe conference-specific slot grids, breaks or parent reminders. A conference setup would need its own design pass, and the roster export would be yours to build.
Implementation: you would design the booking page, the reminder text and the roster export yourself, so assign an owner before the first booking opens.
Where the follow-up work lands
Booking is the easy part. The follow-up work is where small offices lose hours: copying bookings into rosters, reopening cancelled slots and chasing families who have no slot. A proposed US Tech Automations workflow is configurable, not a live deployment. It starts with a new booking event as its trigger, writes the teacher, family, student and time into a roster sheet and sends a confirmation from a shared inbox as its action, and produces a daily list of families with no slot for the front office to call as its output. Prerequisites are a CSV export or API access from the scheduler, a named owner for the roster sheet, and a staff member who reviews any family with duplicate bookings before the confirmation goes out.
A second proposed workflow covers cancellations. When Calendly sends invitee.canceled, the design would reopen that slot in the roster and draft a waitlist message that a staff member approves before it is sent. The approval step keeps outbound messages behind a person and limits duplicate sends. It works only if webhook access is confirmed for the plan you buy.
The real alternative for many offices is stitching this together in Zapier, Make or n8n, or building it in-house. Those tools can support run histories, retries and error branches when you configure them. The office still has to design and own observability, idempotency so a retried event does not create a second roster row, escalation, access controls and maintenance. A proposed US Tech Automations design could configure those pieces differently, but it still needs the same prerequisites and the same human review points.
Common mistakes
Comparing only the headline price. Per-session, per-seat and quote-based models produce different totals, so run the math for your own teacher count first.
Assuming families can book without accounts. Check each tool's account rule, because a district page says ParentSquare requires account activation before conference scheduling.
Trusting the reminder setting. Confirm what families will actually receive, since the district page says reminder channel and frequency can be changed in account settings.
Leaving no one in charge when a family cannot book. Madison Metropolitan School District's East High page refers families with "issues with PowerPTC accounts" to a named assistant principal, according to Madison Metropolitan School District (undated).
Decision checklist
Count sessions per year and teachers per session, then run the price math for each option.
Confirm whether parents must create an account before they can book.
Confirm the reminder channels, who controls them and what families will receive.
Ask for the export format before you buy: CSV, webhook or API.
Name the person who reviews duplicate bookings and families with no slot.
Get a written quote for any quote-based option before you budget.
Who should choose each option
| Vendor | Choose it if | Skip it if |
|---|---|---|
| ParentSquare | Your district or school already sends messages through it and families use its app | You need a published price before a sales call, or parents will not create accounts |
| SignUp.com | You want no-account sign-up sheets with text and email reminders | You need written plan limits or export details before purchase, because the page we read does not list them |
| pickAtime | You run conference nights a few times a year and want per-session billing | You want one flat annual figure, because the published rates are per session |
| MyConferenceTime | You want a web schedule with limits, locks and CSV export | You need prices or school-size fit before a demo, because the page we opened lists neither |
| Calendly | You already run one-to-one meetings on it and want booking links | You need a teacher-by-teacher conference grid, because the pricing page describes event types only |
| Google Workspace appointment schedules | You already pay for Standard or Plus | You are on Starter, where booking pages are not included |
When NOT to use US Tech Automations: skip it if your need is one evening of family sign-ups with no follow-up work, because ParentSquare, SignUp.com or MyConferenceTime already cover slot booking and reminders on their own. Skip it if a CSV import into the sheet you already keep does the job, since a configured workflow adds maintenance you would then own. Skip it if no one can own exported data or review flagged bookings, because the workflows above need a person at each review point.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a free parent-teacher conference scheduler?
Yes, for a basic start, with limits. SignUp.com's page leads with a "Free" sign-up sheet, and Calendly's free plan allows one event type and one calendar (Calendly pricing). Neither free offer shows full plan limits on the page we read.
How much does ParentSquare cost?
ParentSquare does not publish a price. Its pricing page says "Contact sales" for the Engage, Engage Premium and Engage 360 packages (ParentSquare pricing).
Do parents need an account to book?
It depends on the tool. SignUp.com says parents need no account, while Stamford Public Schools says ParentSquare account activation is required for conference scheduling (Stamford Public Schools).
How much does pickAtime charge per session?
pickAtime lists upper rates of $12, $10, $9 and $8 per teacher by teacher count, a $5 lower rate, and a $50 minimum per event (pickAtime pricing). The upper rate applies when students have more than four classes.
Can I export conference bookings?
MyConferenceTime says conference data can be exported as a CSV file (MyConferenceTime info page). Calendly documents webhook events such as invitee.created (Calendly webhook guide). Ask each vendor for its export format before you buy.
Should a small school use Google Calendar appointment schedules?
Only if you already pay for Google Workspace Standard or Plus. Google's pricing page says appointment booking pages are included in those plans and not in Starter (Google Workspace pricing).
Choosing for your next conference night
Start with the price math for your own teacher count and session count, then check whether parents must create an account, and only then compare reminders and exports. Keep the cancellation and duplicate-booking steps on the list before you sign anything. If you want to see how US Tech Automations configures this follow-up work, see how US Tech Automations configures this against the tools on your shortlist.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.