Skip to content
AI & Automation

7 Best Snow Removal Software for Landscapers in 2027

Oct 30, 2026

Key Takeaways

  • Choose by storm-night work first: dispatch, proof of service and billing. A snow feature listed in a plan chart does not show how it works.

  • Aspire, Actsoft and FieldCamp publish no prices on the pages checked, so budget against a written quote rather than an estimate.

  • Service Autopilot and LMN publish list prices. Service Autopilot lists snow dispatch in its plan chart without saying which plan includes it.

  • Housecall Pro's webhook events, including job.completed, sit behind its top plan, so automation costs more than the entry price suggests.

  • The Jobber and Housecall Pro pricing pages do not name snow features, so test snow dispatch in a demo before you assume it exists.

Pick the category before the brand

Snow removal software is field-service software that dispatches plow and salt routes, records what was serviced and when, and bills per push or per season. The category question comes before any vendor. If snow is a side line on a lawn and landscaping calendar, a general field-service platform with a snow dispatch mode may be enough. If snow is most of your revenue or most of your liability, storm dispatch, time-stamped service logs and salt records need to be core features you see working in a demo, not a line in a feature list.

Turf & Rec's winter-maintenance guide makes the same split from the operator's side, stating that "Technology in winter services is no longer a luxury" and sorting the tools into 7 software categories according to Turf & Rec (2025). The categories run from weather intelligence and GPS tracking through records, dispatch and client communication to data analysis, which makes a usable checklist for every vendor below.

Who this is for

This guide is for an owner or operations lead at a small landscaping business that plows, salts or both, and that is close to choosing one system. You already have crew phones or tablets, a list of commercial sites, and at least some per-push or seasonal billing written down somewhere.

Red flags: you have no written snow contracts, so there is nothing for the software to record against; you need a published price before any sales call and the vendors you like publish none; or your crew will not enter service data from the truck.

How we evaluated these tools

We built this guide from public information only. We did not run any of the software, and no trial, test or customer result appears here. We opened each vendor's official pages for features and prices, then checked snow-specific claims against independent trade coverage and official help pages where a buyer would need them. The weights below are our judgment, not vendor data. Each vendor was scored only on what its public pages say, and a feature that a page does not mention is marked "Not stated" because a buyer cannot verify it before purchase.

CriterionWeightWhy it carries this weight
Snow dispatch and storm routes25%Storm nights decide whether the week pays, and a tool without storm dispatch moves that work back to a whiteboard.
Proof of service and records20%Time-stamped logs and photos are the evidence you need when a client disputes a missed push.
Snow and landscaping in one system15%Many small operators do both, and two systems double the data entry.
Published pricing and trial path15%A price you can see before a sales call is the only way to compare options early.
Integrations and data access15%QuickBooks sync, webhooks and exports decide how much re-keying remains.
Crew mobile tools10%Crew phones with GPS and time tracking support accountability and payroll.

What each vendor's public pages show

The matrix records only what the pages we opened say. "Not stated" means the page did not mention a feature, not that the product lacks it, so the demo is where you confirm it.

VendorSnow features named on the pageLandscaping namedPrices publishedTrial or sales path
Service AutopilotSnow dispatch row in the plan chart; route optimization on ProNot statedYesElite is "Contact for pricing"
LMNNone listed; a Snow & Ice page is linkedYesYesEnterprise is custom
Aspire"Snow & Ice" as a demo-form service choiceYesNoGet Quote or Get Demo
ActsoftJob dispatching, GPS tracking, mobile timekeepingNot statedNoFree trial link and phone demo
FieldCampAI dispatch, zone service records, storm routes, salt logsNot statedNoDemo call
Housecall ProNone listed on the pricing pageYesYesIntroductory offers listed
JobberNone listed on the pricing pageNot statedYesContact Sales above tier limits

Pricing and cost math

Pricing checked October 26, 2026. Startup plan on Service Autopilot costs $49 a month according to Service Autopilot (2026). That rate applies to annual subscriptions and a sign-up fee is added on top, and the Elite tier on the same page reads "Contact for pricing."

Aspire, Actsoft and FieldCamp publish no dollar prices on the pages we checked, so their rows read Quote-based. The table below repeats the published list prices cited in this guide and does not estimate any figure a vendor left out.

VendorPlanListed monthly priceOther listed rateAnnual math at listed price
Service AutopilotStartup$49Not shown$588
Service AutopilotPro$199Not shown$2,388
Service AutopilotPro Plus$499Not shown$5,988
LMNStarter$297Not shown$3,564
LMNProfessional$648Not shown$7,776
Housecall ProBasic$59 billed annually$79$708
Housecall ProMax$299 billed annually$329$3,588
JobberConnect, 5 users$105 first 12 months$149 after; $199 monthly$1,260 first year
AspireQuote-basedQuote-basedQuote-basedQuote-based
FieldCampPro to EnterpriseQuote-basedQuote-basedQuote-based
ActsoftQuote-basedQuote-basedQuote-basedQuote-based

Annual math multiplies the listed monthly price by 12 and leaves out sign-up fees, one-time onboarding fees and add-on licenses. LMN charges a one-time onboarding fee and prices additional licenses separately, and Jobber directs teams above its listed tiers to sales.

The table below converts annual cost into office hours. The $30 an hour rate is our assumption for office time, not a vendor or market figure. The point of the table is that a plan is only worth buying if it removes that many hours of paperwork or missed billing in a year.

VendorPlanAnnual list costHours of office time at $30 an hour
Service AutopilotStartup$58819.6
Service AutopilotPro$2,38879.6
Service AutopilotPro Plus$5,988199.6
LMNStarter$3,564118.8
LMNProfessional$7,776259.2
Housecall ProMax$3,588119.6
JobberConnect, 5 users, first year$1,26042.0

Vendor profiles

Service Autopilot

Best fit: a lawn and landscaping shop that is adding plow routes and wants published tiers. Snow dispatch appears as a row in the pricing page plan chart, and Pro adds route optimization, multi-day job management and job costing. The Pro Plus tier lists 5 mobile user licenses and 1 business user license, which matters if your crew size is larger than a single truck.

Limitations: the page does not say which plan includes snow dispatch, and it does not describe plowing or per-event snow features. Get that mapping in writing before you compare. Implementation: the Elite tier lists QuickBooks integration and two-way texting, so the accounting path depends on which tier you buy.

LMN

Best fit: landscaping-first firms that want estimating, scheduling, job costing and invoicing in one tool, with snow as an extension of that work. Starter plan on LMN starts at $297 a month according to Granum (2026). The Starter plan includes 1 office or crew lead license and 5 crew licenses, and the Professional plan starts at $648 a month with 3 office or crew lead licenses and 15 crew licenses.

Limitations: the page lists no snow-specific features. It links a separate Snow & Ice page that we did not read, so check that page and a demo before you assume it covers your plow dispatch. Extra licenses cost extra, and the plans carry a one-time onboarding fee. Implementation: expect the onboarding fee and the license count to shape the first-year cost more than the monthly rate does.

Aspire

Best fit: a firm with both landscaping and snow and ice work that wants estimating, scheduling and job costing in one platform and does not mind a sales conversation first. Aspire's plans page names 3 products, Aspire, Crew Control and PropertyIntel, and publishes no dollar prices, according to Aspire (2026). The page says a single license fee is billed monthly with no limit on users.

Limitations: GPS fleet management and payroll are quoted in addition to the software, and the page does not describe snow features beyond the "Snow & Ice" option in its demo form. Implementation: expect a demo and a quote before you see a price, and ask for the add-on list in the same quote.

Actsoft

Best fit: snow-first contractors whose main need is dispatch, GPS and crew time records. Actsoft's snow removal page says it sells cloud-hosted workforce software for snowplowing and snow removal companies, and it lists 6 named functions, from job dispatching and GPS tracking to mobile timekeeping and public forms, according to Actsoft (2026).

Limitations: the page names no salt tracking and does not list proof of service as a snow feature, although it mentions photo capture at job sites. Office staff sign in on the web, and some functions need the mobile app. Pricing: Actsoft publishes no prices, offers a "Start Free Trial" link and a free demo by phone, so treat the cost as Quote-based.

FieldCamp

Best fit: owners who want AI dispatch and zone-level service history for snow sites. FieldCamp's snow page describes zone records with trigger depth, de-icer product and last service date, and an AI dispatcher that assigns jobs on 4 factors: crew equipment, zone, drive time and trigger-depth priority, according to FieldCamp (2026). The dispatcher runs in Auto mode, which fills the board when a storm triggers, or in Assist mode, which queues assignments for a person to review.

Limitations: the pricing page lists 4 plan tiers, Pro, Growth, Scale and Enterprise, with pricing set after a demo call, according to FieldCamp (2026). The page does not mention a free trial. It also describes an AI receptionist for lead intake, which we could confirm only as the vendor's own description.

Housecall Pro

Best fit: an existing home-service shop that already runs HVAC, plumbing or similar work and is adding snow. Its help center says webhooks are only available on the Max plan and lists 41 webhook events, including job.completed, according to Housecall Pro (2026). After you enter a receiving URL, the platform provides a signing secret and lets you choose which events to send.

Limitations: the pricing page does not name snow removal or plowing as a feature, and landscaping appears only as one home-service industry among several. Implementation: webhook setup is a developer task in practice, so budget for one even if the vendor offers no paid onboarding for it.

Jobber

Best fit: a lawn and landscaping business where snow is a small line and the team wants a widely used scheduling and invoicing tool. The Connect plan on Jobber costs $105 a month for 5 users in the first 12 months, then $149, according to Jobber (2026).

Limitations: the pricing page does not mention snow removal or plowing, so a plow-heavy business would need a demo to confirm dispatch and storm routing. Teams above the listed tiers are directed to Contact Sales. Implementation: the step-up after 12 months on annual billing means you should model year two before you commit.

Storm nights and proof of service

A proposed workflow, not a live deployment, could start when Housecall Pro sends a job.completed event to a receiving URL. A workflow from US Tech Automations could then pull the completed job, check that the crew's photo, time and salt fields are filled in, and draft a service note for the client. The draft would wait in an approval queue, where a supervisor approves, edits or rejects it before anything is sent. The prerequisites are a Housecall Pro account on the Max plan, a receiving endpoint the buyer controls, and a confirmed connector, because the US Tech Automations site names Gmail, Google Sheets, HubSpot, QuickBooks and Stripe but not Housecall Pro.

A second proposed workflow covers storm nights. A weather-alert email arrives in Gmail, the workflow reads a CSV export of active snow sites, sorts them by the trigger-depth field, and writes a draft route sheet to Google Sheets. The human review point is the dispatcher, who checks the route list before crews receive it. The prerequisite is a CSV export or API read from whichever system holds the site list, with trigger depth recorded for each site. Without that field the sort has nothing to work from, so that data entry comes first.

Running the numbers on one season

Take a hypothetical operator with 40 contracted lots that receive 12 storm callouts a season, which means 480 service records to document. If each record takes 4 minutes of office paperwork, that is 1,920 minutes, or 32 hours, which costs $960 at the assumed $30 an hour. A Housecall Pro Max plan equals 119.6 hours of office time at that same rate, the figure in the break-even table above. In this example $960 of yearly paperwork does not cover a $3,588 Max plan, so Max, with its job.completed webhook, only makes sense if it also replaces dispatch or billing work.

Build it yourself or buy a managed workflow

The real alternative for many small operators is stitching the flow together in Zapier, Make or n8n, or building it in-house. Max plan on Housecall Pro costs $299 a month according to Housecall Pro (2026), so the automation path starts from a plan price that is well above the entry tier. Zapier, Make and n8n can be configured with run histories, retries, error branches and audit evidence, so a well-built flow is not a toy. The buyer still designs and owns observability, idempotency so a retried webhook does not send a client two notes, escalation paths, access controls and ongoing maintenance.

A managed build from US Tech Automations would configure the approval queue and escalation routing by default, rather than leaving the buyer to build them, while the buyer keeps the source system and the list of approvers. The buyer still signs off on each prerequisite, and the proposed design needs a confirmed data path before anyone scopes it.

When NOT to use US Tech Automations

The managed option is the wrong first buy in three cases. If your only need is a dispatch board and invoices for per-push jobs, a platform that lists snow dispatch, such as Service Autopilot, is simpler to start once the vendor confirms in writing which plan includes it. If you want GPS and timekeeping for trucks and crews and little else, Actsoft's narrower category is easier to evaluate. If your team is two people with a spreadsheet that already works, a short Zapier flow or no automation at all may cost less than any managed build. Choose the simpler tool when the workflow is short and the data already lives in one place.

Terms used in this guide

  • Proof of service: a timestamped record that a crew arrived, worked and left, with photos or signatures where the contract requires them.

  • Trigger depth: the snow depth at which a site becomes due for service, used to decide which sites get plowed first.

  • Per-push billing: a fixed charge each time the crew services a site.

  • Seasonal plan: a fixed fee for the whole season that covers a defined set of service events.

  • Storm route: the ordered list of sites a crew services during one event.

  • Webhook: an automatic message a system sends when an event happens, such as a job being completed.

  • Approval queue: a holding area where a person approves, edits or rejects a drafted message before it is sent.

A checklist before you talk to vendors

  • Ask in writing which plan includes snow dispatch.
  • Ask for a sample proof-of-service record and check for arrival and departure times, photos and the crew member's name.
  • Confirm whether salt and de-icer logs are a built-in form or a custom field.
  • Check the QuickBooks or CSV export path before you sign.
  • Ask for the full first-year price, including onboarding, sign-up fees and add-on licenses.
  • Ask the vendor to demonstrate a storm-night dispatch at your largest crew size.

Common questions

Is there one best snow removal software for landscaping contractors?

No. The right fit depends on whether snow is a side line or most of your revenue, and on whether you need dispatch, records or both. Service Autopilot lists snow dispatch, LMN is landscaping-first with a separate Snow & Ice page the buyer should check, and both publish prices, while Actsoft is the narrowest snow-first option.

Which vendors publish prices?

Service Autopilot, LMN, Housecall Pro and Jobber publish list prices on the pages we checked. Aspire, Actsoft and FieldCamp publish none, so their pricing is Quote-based.

Do I need GPS tracking?

Not always. GPS adds accountability for crews that dispatch by truck, but a small operation with few trucks can run on a phone-based record. Actsoft lists GPS tracking as a core function, and Aspire quotes GPS fleet management as an add-on.

Can I build this in Zapier, Make or n8n instead?

Yes, for short and well-defined flows, and those tools can keep run histories, retries and error branches when configured. You then own the design, duplicate protection, escalation, access controls and upkeep, so the real cost is the maintenance you accept.

Do Jobber or Housecall Pro handle snow removal?

Neither pricing page names snow removal or plowing as a feature. Housecall Pro lists landscaping as one home-service industry, so confirm snow dispatch and proof of service with either vendor in a demo before you rely on it.

What should I ask about proof of service?

Ask for a sample record and confirm it includes arrival and departure times, photos, the crew member's name and the salt or de-icer used. Ask whether that record can be exported for a client dispute.

Next step for a small operator

Settle the category first, then compare vendors on storm dispatch and proof of service, then get the full first-year price in writing. Use the checklist above on every shortlisted vendor. A managed design for the approval and escalation steps described here is one option, and this page shows how US Tech Automations approaches it.

About the Author

Garrett Mullins
Garrett Mullins
Workflow Specialist

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.