6 Best Third-Party Delivery Reconciliation Software 2027
Key Takeaways
Buy for order-level tie-out first. A tool that only matches payouts to bank deposits cannot show which canceled or mispriced orders caused a shortfall.
Ask each vendor to name the delivery platforms it covers, in writing. ItsaCheckmate's Reconcile page names DoorDash, Grubhub, Uber Eats and DeliverLogic, while the DeliverSense pages we opened name none.
Among the reconciliation and accounting tools here, only Bookkeep publishes plan prices on the page we opened, and that tool matches Toast and Square payouts rather than individual delivery orders.
Treat dispute terms as part of the price. ItsaCheckmate's Third-Party Ordering plan says a fee applies only to disputes that are successfully recovered.
Plan for a monthly close, not a weekly glance. Lunchbox recommends reconciling each month at the end of the following month so late disputes can settle.
The decision: order-level tie-out before dashboards
Third-party delivery reconciliation software matches each order a delivery platform reports against the POS sale, the commission and fee lines on the platform's statement, and the payout that finally reaches your bank.
TL;DR: choose the tool that ties individual orders to your POS and payouts to your bank, names the platforms it covers, and writes its dispute terms into the quote. Which of the six options below fits depends on whether your ordering already runs through a POS-linked system, whether you want a managed service, and whether your accountant needs a posting feed.
The money leaks at the order level, not in the monthly total. Chargebacks: 3% to 5% of delivery transactions yearly according to Rosnet (2025). Rosnet is a restaurant software vendor, so treat that figure as its own claim, but it shows why a payout total can look right while individual orders are not.
Who this is for
This guide is for an owner or operations lead at a restaurant business that sells through at least one third-party marketplace and currently reconciles those orders with a spreadsheet, a bookkeeper's summary, or not at all. You are close to choosing, so each vendor fact below comes from a page we opened, and our scoring is labeled as analysis.
Red flags: you take no delivery orders through your POS; your only gap is a bank deposit that a Toast or Square feed already matches; or your platform reports cannot be exported in any form.
How we evaluated these tools
We scored each product on seven weighted criteria. The weights are our judgment, built around one question: where does money leak when a delivery month closes? Order-level tie-out and payout-to-bank matching carry 45% of the score together, because canceled orders, fee deviations and missing deposits surface there. Platform coverage and dispute handling carry 15% each, since a tool that skips one marketplace or cannot recover a bad charge leaves the same gap open.
| Criterion | Weight | What a passing tool shows |
|---|---|---|
| Order-level tie-out (POS order to platform record) | 25% | Match keys and exception types are named |
| Payout-to-bank tie-out | 20% | Platform payouts match bank deposit lines |
| Platforms covered, named publicly | 15% | Specific delivery apps are listed by name |
| Dispute and chargeback handling | 15% | Filing, fee and recovery terms are stated |
| Accounting export | 10% | Target systems such as QuickBooks Online are named |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | A price or a clear pricing model is published |
| Implementation burden | 5% | Data prerequisites and onboarding steps are listed |
We kept a product only if we could open its own product page, partner listing or support article. Loop appears on Restaurant365's partner listing, but the Loop page we could open describes a general AI operations platform and does not describe delivery reconciliation, so we did not profile it. Nextbite's reconciliation tool was covered in trade press in 2022 and 2023, but the Nextbite pages we could open did not describe it, so it is out. Virturant's delivery reconciliation was covered in trade press in 2022, and we could not open its website. Ordermark's pricing URL returned a 404 in our check, and its reporting material covers order aggregation and sales analytics rather than payout matching. Trintech's pages describe enterprise close software, with no delivery product we could open.
What delivery platforms charge, and why it matters
The commission schedule is what a reconciliation tool has to explain, so start there. DoorDash publishes its delivery commissions by plan on its US merchant pricing page, and that page states "No monthly fee, no subscription, no contract."
| DoorDash plan | Delivery commission | Pickup commission |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | 15% | 6% |
| Plus | 25% | 6% |
| Premier | 30% | 6% |
Rates above are as listed on the DoorDash pricing page, according to DoorDash (2026).
Uber Eats raised its entry-tier delivery commission and its pickup fee in March 2026, according to Restaurant Dive (March 10, 2026). Any fee notice like that changes the expected payout on every affected order, so re-run the tie-out after each one.
Regulators have also looked at these fees. A Pasadena staff report described commissions of 25% to 30%, and the proposed cap was Proposed fee cap: 15% of the order price according to Pasadena Now (2020). We did not confirm whether the council adopted that cap, so treat it as context for fee pressure, not current law.
This guide does not cover which platforms to sell on; it starts after that choice is made.
Six products, profiled
Each profile separates vendor claims from our reading. Every profile ends with a "choose it if" and a "skip it if" line so you can rule options in or out quickly.
DeliverSense
Best fit: restaurant groups on Restaurant365 that want a partner-built reconciliation engine with analyst follow-up. Restaurant365's partner page says DeliverSense compares each POS order with delivery partner systems, flags canceled orders and menu-price mismatches, detects unfair refunds, and can produce custom journal entries. Restaurant365 calls it a leading third-party delivery reporting solution, which is the vendor's own wording, not an independent ranking.
Limitations: neither the Restaurant365 page nor the Olo partner listing names a delivery platform or POS system. The Olo listing says the product works with "any reporting system, third-party delivery partner, POS, and bank," but names none of them, and neither page shows a price.
Implementation: the Olo listing describes AI-powered variance analysis reporting, customizable KPIs and detailed journal entries, with CPA-led experts providing ongoing monitoring. Ask for a sample variance report built from your own exports, and ask how much analyst time is included in the fee.
Choose it if you already run Restaurant365 and want partner-built reconciliation. Skip it if you need a published list of platforms before a demo.
ItsaCheckmate Reconcile
Best fit: operators whose main problem is the monthly statement tie-out across DoorDash, Grubhub, Uber Eats and DeliverLogic. The Reconcile page says it consolidates monthly ordering statements from those platforms and offers daily data and weekly reports, though some cases can carry a delay, according to ItsaCheckmate. The same page says Reconcile lets you sync POS data and offers a "Reconcile Plus" option for custom report formats.
Pricing: ItsaCheckmate's pricing page shows "Request Pricing" on each plan and lists Reconcile as a standalone product with "Request pricing" as well. Its Third-Party Ordering plan includes automated statement reconciliation and refund and dispute management, and the page says "A nominal fee is added only for successfully recovered disputes."
Limitations: the pages do not say how deep the POS sync goes or whether the feed carries order-level matching, so ask for the match keys in writing. Online management is "Available as an add-on," so price it separately if you need it.
Implementation: DoorDash's help center names ItsaCheckmate as one of its integrated partners for the Reporting API, so ask whether your DoorDash data would arrive that way or through statement uploads. Choose it if monthly statements across several platforms are the main problem. Skip it if you need the POS sync confirmed before you sign.
IQ BackOffice
Best fit: owners who want a managed service that works exceptions and recovers money, rather than a self-serve dashboard. The real-time reconciliation page names DoorDash, Uber Eats and Postmates for matching, and says the service addresses canceled orders, duplicate charges and short payments. Its five-step workflow runs from data collection through order and payment validation, exception management, reporting and revenue recovery.
Recovery claims: the page says the service can "Recover up to 21% of lost revenue," and it quotes one client saying the firm recovers "an average of 74% of the exceptions identified." Both figures are the vendor's, and the page gives no date for them, according to IQ BackOffice. The page also uses the 21% figure in two different ways, so ask which measure applies to your account.
Limitations: pricing is not published, and the page does not say whether recovery is billed as a fee. Ask for that in writing before you engage. Implementation: you supply exports from your systems and platforms, and you should keep an approval step for every recovery claim the service files on your behalf.
Choose it if you want someone else to work exceptions day to day. Skip it if you want to own the matching rules yourself.
Rosnet DSP suite
Best fit: operators already on Rosnet's back-office suite who want a variance view before committing to a full reconciliation. Rosnet's May 14, 2025 post describes a DSP variance report that imports delivery provider reports, matches transactions to payments, and can show only the outliers. Rosnet presents it as a step toward fuller reconciliation, not an end-to-end product.
Limitations: the post names no delivery platforms or POS integrations and gives no price. Its commission and chargeback figures are Rosnet's own, so we used them as vendor context, not as market data.
Implementation: schedule DSP report exports and check that the transaction fields line up with your payment records before you rely on the variance view.
Choose it if you already run Rosnet's suite. Skip it if you need a published platform list and a price before you start.
Lunchbox Finance Reconciliation
Best fit: restaurants that already order through Lunchbox and want a POS-versus-third-party view inside the same system. Lunchbox's support article places Finance Reconciliation in the Finance tab and names UberEats, ezCater and DoorDash for the POS-versus-third-party view, according to Lunchbox (September 22, 2026). The Payment Drilldown compares expected payouts with amounts deposited, and the view shows differences in order counts, subtotals, tips and statuses, plus unclaimed revenue and disputes.
Limitations: the article says native Lunchbox orders are excluded from the POS-versus-third-party report, and it does not describe pricing. We could not open a Lunchbox pricing page, because the URL we tried returned a 404 in our check. The feature is documented inside Lunchbox's own platform, so it appears to assume Lunchbox is part of your stack.
Implementation: Lunchbox recommends reconciling the current month at the end of the following month, so late disputes have time to settle. Choose it if Lunchbox already runs your ordering. Skip it if you need one tool that sits above several ordering systems.
Bookkeep
Best fit: accounting-first operators on Toast or Square who need each payout matched to bank deposits and posted to their accounting system. Bookkeep's restaurant page says it "Reconciles each Toast payout with your bank deposits automatically," and it posts summary entries to QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite, Sage Intacct or Zoho Books.
Limitations: the restaurant page names no delivery platforms. Bookkeep matches payouts and deposits, not individual delivery orders, so it does not replace a delivery reconciliation tool. It is in this list because many operators reconcile payouts and orders in the same workflow and need to see the difference.
Choose it if your gap is payout-to-bank on Toast or Square. Skip it if your gap is a delivery order that never reached the POS.
Feature matrix
This matrix records only what the pages we opened say. "Not stated" means the page says nothing either way, not that the feature is missing.
| Product | Order-level POS tie-out | Payout-to-bank | Platforms named | Accounting export | Dispute handling | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DeliverSense | Yes, per order | Yes, daily deposits | Not stated | Journal entries | Refund checks; disputes not stated | No |
| ItsaCheckmate Reconcile | Statement-level; POS sync | Not stated | DoorDash, Grubhub, Uber Eats, DeliverLogic | Not stated | Yes, in Third-Party Ordering plan | Request pricing |
| IQ BackOffice | Yes, validation and exceptions | Payment validation | DoorDash, Uber Eats, Postmates | Not stated | Yes, recovery service | No |
| Rosnet DSP suite | Partial, POS check against DSP data | Partial, matches to payments | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No |
| Lunchbox Finance Reconciliation | Yes, POS vs third-party view | Yes, Payment Drilldown | UberEats, ezCater, DoorDash | Not stated | Disputes shown | Not in article |
| Bookkeep | No, payout level | Yes, Toast payout to bank | Not named on restaurant page | QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Zoho Books | Not stated | Yes |
Scoring against the criteria above, the matrix favors Lunchbox and ItsaCheckmate on platform naming, and IQ BackOffice on dispute handling. That is our reading of the published facts, not a vendor claim.
Pricing checked and cost of ownership
Pricing checked October 26, 2026.
Only one tool in this set publishes plan prices on the page we opened. The rest are quote-based, request-only, or silent on price, so the cost comparison has to be made on terms as well as list prices.
| Product | Pricing model on the page | Published price |
|---|---|---|
| DeliverSense | Not stated | Quote-based |
| ItsaCheckmate Reconcile | Request pricing for each plan and standalone | Quote-based |
| IQ BackOffice | Managed service | Quote-based |
| Rosnet DSP suite | Not stated | Quote-based |
| Lunchbox Finance Reconciliation | Feature inside Lunchbox platform | Quote-based |
| Bookkeep | Monthly plans | $19 to $1,199 per month (range cited below) |
Monthly plan range: $19 to $1,199 according to Bookkeep (2026).
A subscription is only one line of cost. A managed service may bill for recovery, a self-serve tool bills on a schedule, and a platform feature may add no separate charge if you already pay for the ordering system. Ask every vendor for the full fee schedule, the contract length, and how recovered money is billed.
A worked month of tie-out
This example is hypothetical, not a customer. Take a restaurant with 1,200 delivery orders in a month, averaging a $28 order subtotal, which is $33,600 in subtotals. At an illustrative 25% commission, the platform keeps $8,400 on those orders, assuming the rate applies to the subtotal. At the low end of the 3% chargeback range, about 36 orders are charged back, worth $1,008 at the average subtotal, according to Rosnet (2025).
A monthly run that pulls DoorDash's PAYOUT_SUMMARY and TRANSACTION_DETAIL reports would surface those 36 orders as rows to review, instead of an unexplained gap between the payout and the bank. DoorDash's help center lists both report types, says reports refresh once daily for the previous day, sets a limit of 40 queries per second, and keeps two years of reporting history, according to DoorDash.
Where a configured workflow fits
A proposed US Tech Automations design for this problem is a configurable workflow, not a live deployment, and it would be built around the same inputs the tools above need. The first step is a trigger on a schedule: after the nightly report refresh, the workflow pulls DoorDash Marketplace reports and your POS order export. The action matches each TRANSACTION_DETAIL row to a POS order by order identifier, then flags rows that are canceled in the POS but paid by the platform, and rows that appear on the platform but not in the POS. The output is an exception queue with one reason code per row, plus a draft journal entry per day for the accounting system.
Prerequisites: an approved DoorDash Reporting API opt-in, which DoorDash's help center says requires submitting an interest form and waiting for an email approval; a POS export with a shared order identifier; and an accounting API connection such as QuickBooks Online or Xero for the draft entries. The human review points are the approval of each draft journal entry and the review of every exception above a threshold the owner sets. We did not verify a bank-feed API for this design, so payouts-to-deposit matching would depend on an export you supply.
The second step covers disputes. When a row carries a missing-item or wrong-order reason code, the workflow assembles the POS ticket, the order detail and the platform row into a dispute packet for staff to file through the platform's own channel. We did not confirm a DoorDash API for filing disputes in the pages we opened, so the filing step stays manual in this design. The review point is the decision to dispute, because staff should choose which claims are worth filing.
Common mistakes to avoid
Buying on the strength of a dashboard, without a sample variance report built from your own exports.
Assuming a platform is covered because a vendor says "any delivery partner," instead of asking for the named list.
Skipping refunds and cancellations, which DeliverSense's page treats as separate exception types.
Reconciling weekly without a month-end pass, which leaves late disputes unresolved.
Signing before you know how recovered money is billed.
Build it in Zapier, Make or n8n, or buy
Many operators will ask whether a workflow tool can do this job. Zapier, Make and n8n can pull files or API data, run branches, retry failed steps, and keep run histories and error logs when they are configured to do so. The buyer still designs and owns the match logic, the idempotency that stops a retry from posting the same journal entry twice, the escalation paths, the access controls for bank and accounting credentials, and the maintenance when a platform changes a report format.
A packaged tool carries part of that design work, but you still own the review step. A proposed US Tech Automations build would differ mainly in the match rules and exception queue set up for your specific POS and platforms, with the same prerequisites: API access, export files, and named people who approve entries. Build in-house if you have an accountant who can own the rules. Buy if you do not want to maintain them.
When a simpler option wins
US Tech Automations is not the right first step in three cases. If your only gap is a Toast or Square payout that does not reach the bank correctly, Bookkeep's payout-to-deposit matching is narrower and easier to check. If you want a vendor to run exceptions and recovery end to end, IQ BackOffice's managed service fits better than a configured build you would have to supervise. If your orders already run through Lunchbox and the platforms you use are covered by its view, its built-in finance reconciliation is the simpler path.
Questions buyers ask
Is there a free third-party delivery reconciliation tool?
None of the six products we opened lists a free tier, so plan on a quote or a paid plan.
Does DoorDash give restaurants reconciliation data?
Yes, for approved merchants, through an opt-in Reporting API that DoorDash describes in its help center.
Which platforms do these tools cover?
ItsaCheckmate names DoorDash, Grubhub, Uber Eats and DeliverLogic, IQ BackOffice names DoorDash, Uber Eats and Postmates, and Lunchbox names UberEats, ezCater and DoorDash. The DeliverSense pages we opened name none.
What should a small restaurant expect to pay?
Expect quotes for most products here, since only Bookkeep publishes plan prices on the pages we opened. Ask each vendor to quote the same scope, then compare the fee terms and dispute handling, not only the base fee.
Do I still need a tool if my bookkeeper already reconciles?
Usually yes, if the bookkeeper works from payout summaries. A summary shows totals, not which orders were canceled after they were paid, and an order-level match is what finds that gap.
Next steps before you request quotes
Get the named list of delivery platforms and POS integrations in writing.
Send one month of your own platform and POS exports for a sample variance report.
Confirm how disputes are filed, and whether recovery is billed as a fee.
Confirm which accounting system receives the journal entries, and who approves them.
If you want to see how a configured workflow would be set up for these inputs, see how US Tech Automations configures this. Treat that as a plan to review, not a result.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.