Electrician Service Call Software: 6 Picks for 2027
Electrician service call software: the short answer
Electrician service call software is the right category when one office takes calls, schedules technicians, and sends invoices, and the real choice is between published-price tools for small crews and quote-based platforms built for larger operations. In plain terms, it is field-service software that takes a booking or phone call, assigns a technician, records the work order, and produces an invoice.
TL;DR: Shortlist Jobber, Housecall Pro, or Service Fusion if you need a price before a sales call, confirm which tier includes webhooks or an API before you commit, and treat ServiceTitan, FieldEdge, and Workiz as quote-based evaluations. Of the six products below, three publish plan prices on their own pricing pages.
Key Takeaways
Jobber, Housecall Pro, and Service Fusion publish plan prices on pages we opened; ServiceTitan, FieldEdge, and Workiz do not.
Housecall Pro limits webhooks to its MAX tier, so the integration you need can change the budget more than the base price does.
ServiceTitan's Scheduling Pro webhooks are in private preview, which makes them a risky dependency for a shop that needs an integration on a fixed timeline.
Workiz places its Open API and Zapier integration on its Ultimate tier, which is quote-based.
A custom layer built in Zapier, Make, or n8n is viable, but the shop must own error handling, idempotency, access controls, and upkeep.
Ask each vendor for the exact tier that includes the integration you need before you compare list prices.
Who this is for
This guide fits owner-operators and office leads who want one system for booking, quoting, scheduling, and invoicing, and who can name the integration they need before they sign. Shops with several dispatchers, multiple job types, and flat-rate price books should read the quote-based platforms first, because those vendors sell on configuration rather than list price. Owners who already have a dispatch tool and need only one extra workflow should check that tool's API tier before they buy a new platform.
Red flags: you need a price before any sales call and the vendor shows only "Request pricing"; your integration depends on webhooks but the tier you want excludes them; nobody on the team will own the integration after launch.
How we evaluated these tools
This is a desk-research buyer's guide. We did not run trials, so each claim below comes from a vendor or independent page we opened, or it is flagged as not checked. The weights reflect our judgment about what matters to an electrical shop, not a published vendor score. Market context also matters, because Negotiated discount for teams over 20 seats: 15–40% below list according to CostBench (2026), so quote-based pricing can move with seat count.
| Criterion | Weight | What we checked | Why it carries this weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dispatch and scheduling for multiple technicians | 20% | A named dispatch or scheduling feature on a product or pricing page | A service call is lost in the gap between the phone call and the truck. |
| Published price or clear quote path | 15% | Plan prices printed on the vendor's own pricing page | Budgeting needs a number, and quote-based tiers add a sales step. |
| Electrical fit: pricebook, flat-rate, electrical job types | 15% | Electrical named on a vendor or independent page | Electrical work often depends on set-price items and standard job types. |
| API, webhook, and export access | 15% | A webhook or API named in a help center or pricing table | Custom workflows need event triggers and data export to function. |
| Online booking, reminders, and texting | 10% | Booking or automated reminders named on a pricing page | Missed appointments and manual follow-up are the first things a booking tool should reduce. |
| Accounting sync | 10% | QuickBooks or another accounting sync named | Invoices and payments need to match the ledger. |
| Implementation and contract terms | 15% | Trial length, month-to-month billing, and annual discounts | Setup effort and lock-in change the real cost of the platform. |
Dispatch carries the most weight because it sets the speed of every call. API access is weighted high because a platform that cannot send events out is a silo, and the shop pays for that silo every month.
Feature matrix, sourced and flagged
Facts in this table come from the vendor pages and two independent sources we opened. "Not checked" means the answer was not on a page we opened, not that the feature is missing. The figures repeat the pricing discussion below.
| Vendor | Published price on vendor page | Free trial stated | Electrical-specific claim | Webhook or API evidence | QuickBooks sync stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jobber | Yes, Core to Plus | Yes, 14 days | Not electrical-specific on pages opened | Developer documentation not opened | Yes, Connect and above |
| Housecall Pro | Yes, Basic to MAX | Yes, 14 days, no card | Not found on pages opened | Webhooks on MAX tier only | Not checked |
| ServiceTitan | No, Request Pricing | Not stated | Yes, electrical pricebook category (vendor blog) | Scheduling Pro webhooks in private preview | Not checked |
| FieldEdge | No, quote-based | Not stated | Yes, built for electrical among trades (ERP Research) | Not checked | Yes, Online, Desktop, and Enterprise (ERP Research) |
| Workiz | No, Request pricing | Yes, no card required | Electrician article on vendor blog | Open API on Ultimate tier only | Yes, from Standard tier |
| Service Fusion | Yes, Starter to Pro | Not stated; month-to-month option | Electrical listed as an industry | No API named | Yes, listed under invoicing and payments |
Two gates matter more than the feature list. Pricing transparency and integration access are separate: Housecall Pro publishes prices but puts webhooks on its MAX tier, and Workiz publishes no prices and puts its Open API on Ultimate. Read the tier table before you read the feature table.
Jobber's developer documentation exists, but we could not open it while checking sources, so confirm its API and webhook scope with Jobber before you plan an integration. Shops that also run online booking can compare the self-service side in our home services online self-service booking comparison.
Published prices and what they leave out
Pricing checked October 16, 2026. Figures below come from the pricing pages we opened that day, and vendors without printed prices are labeled Quote-based.
Entry tier on Jobber: $29 per month billed annually covers one user, Connect costs $149 per month for five users, Grow costs $229 for five users, and Plus costs $399 for five users, all on annual billing, with a 14-day trial on Grow and extra users at $29 per month each, according to Jobber. Top tier on Housecall Pro: $299 per month billed annually covers eight users, Essentials costs $149 per month for five users, Basic costs $59 per month for one user, extra MAX users cost $35 per month, and the page offers a 14-day trial with no card required, according to Housecall Pro. Starter tier on Service Fusion: $208 per month billed annually is the entry price, Plus is $325 and Pro is $533 on the same billing basis, every plan includes unlimited users, and Starter is $245 per month without the annual commitment, according to Service Fusion.
ServiceTitan, FieldEdge, and Workiz do not print plan prices on the pages we opened, so their figures are not in those sentences. ServiceTitan prices per technician, FieldEdge's tiers scale with technician count, and Workiz's tiers say Request pricing.
| Vendor | Plan | Monthly price, annual billing | Users included | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jobber | Core | $29 | 1 | Single-user entry plan |
| Jobber | Connect | $149 | 5 | QuickBooks Online sync |
| Jobber | Grow | $229 | 5 | Two-way SMS, job costing |
| Jobber | Plus | $399 | 5 | Crew scheduling |
| Housecall Pro | Basic | $59 | 1 | 14-day trial |
| Housecall Pro | Essentials | $149 | 5 | Mid tier |
| Housecall Pro | MAX | $299 | 8 | Webhooks included |
| Service Fusion | Starter | $208 | Unlimited | Month-to-month option at $245 |
| Service Fusion | Plus | $325 | Unlimited | Month-to-month option |
| Service Fusion | Pro | $533 | Unlimited | Month-to-month option |
| ServiceTitan | Starter, Essentials, The Works | Quote-based | Per technician | Request Pricing |
| FieldEdge | Select, Premier, Elite | Quote-based | 2, 4, and 6 mobile app licenses | Add-ons on Call for Pricing |
| Workiz | Standard, Pro, Ultimate | Quote-based | Not stated | Free trial, no card required |
Published prices leave out more than the monthly line. Jobber's and Housecall Pro's pricing pages both list add-ons separately, and payment processing, onboarding, and data migration are not in any total in this guide. Read those lines before you compare vendors on cost.
Annual cost for a five-user crew
The table below multiplies the annual-billing monthly figures from the section above by 12. These totals are our arithmetic on the printed prices, and they exclude onboarding, add-ons, and payment processing.
| Vendor | Plan and users | Monthly, annual billing | Yearly total (12 months) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jobber | Connect, 5 users | $149 | $1,788 |
| Jobber | Grow, 5 users | $229 | $2,748 |
| Jobber | Plus, 5 users | $399 | $4,788 |
| Housecall Pro | Essentials, 5 users | $149 | $1,788 |
| Housecall Pro | MAX, 8 users | $299 | $3,588 |
| Service Fusion | Starter, unlimited users | $208 | $2,496 |
| Service Fusion | Plus, unlimited users | $325 | $3,900 |
| ServiceTitan | Starter, Essentials, The Works | Quote-based | Quote-based |
| FieldEdge | Select, Premier, Elite | Quote-based | Quote-based |
| Workiz | Standard, Pro, Ultimate | Quote-based | Quote-based |
The most useful row comparison is Housecall Pro's MAX tier against its Essentials tier. On this arithmetic, MAX costs $3,588 a year against $1,788 for Essentials, which is more than double, and the difference buys webhooks plus three more included users, not just more seats.
Housecall Pro's help center says webhooks are only available on the MAX plan, and it lists 41 webhook event names. Illustrative example, not measured data: suppose a shop has six technicians who each take three service calls a day across 22 working days, which is 396 calls a month (6 × 3 × 22). Suppose the office spends 2 minutes re-keying each call from a phone note into the job record, which is 792 minutes, or 13.2 hours, a month (396 × 2 ÷ 60). If the shop wants a job.created event to start that intake automatically, the MAX tier is the one that carries webhooks, according to Housecall Pro (2026), and the 13.2 hours is a figure to test against the $3,588 yearly cost and the shop's own office rate, not a promised saving.
The arithmetic behind that illustration, step by step:
| Step | Calculation | Result |
|---|---|---|
| Service calls per month | 6 × 3 × 22 | 396 |
| Re-keying minutes per month | 396 × 2 | 792 |
| Re-keying hours per month | 792 ÷ 60 | 13.2 |
Where automation sits between dispatch and invoices
The gaps that cost time sit between a booking and a dispatched truck, and between a completed job and a paid invoice. The two workflows below are configurable designs, not live deployments, and each names its prerequisites and its human review point.
A configurable intake workflow from US Tech Automations would begin with a trigger: a new service request arrives by web form, text, or call summary. The action would classify the request as emergency or routine using keywords the shop approves, check technician availability through the scheduling platform's API, and draft two proposed time windows. The output would be a draft job in the field-service platform and a text reply to the customer. Prerequisites are API credentials for the scheduling platform, a webhook receiver for events such as job.created, and a dedicated number for outbound texts. Human review points: a dispatcher confirms every emergency classification, and any request that mentions sparking, smoke, or a burning smell goes to a licensed electrician rather than an automated reply.
A second configurable workflow from US Tech Automations would start from invoice.created on Housecall Pro, or from a job marked complete in another platform. The action would check whether payment is recorded and, if it is not, prepare a reminder draft for the office. The output would be a reminder queue listing the invoice, the customer's approved contact method, and the amount due, not an automatic charge. Prerequisites are read access to invoices and an accounting export if payment status must match the ledger. Human review points: the office approves each reminder before it goes out, and disputed invoices leave the queue until someone resolves them. For maintenance renewals that follow a completed job, the renewal reminder comparison covers similar logic.
When NOT to use US Tech Automations: skip a custom layer if your scheduling and invoicing already fit inside a published-price tier that sends reminders, because a separate workflow adds something to maintain. Skip it if you have no field-service platform yet, since these designs assume a system of record already exists. Skip it if nobody on the team will approve exceptions, because a configured workflow still needs a person to decide what the output does.
Zapier, Make, n8n, or an in-house build
Your real alternative is often a stitched-together build in Zapier, Make, or n8n, or a script written in-house. Fairly configured, those tools can keep run histories, retries, error branches, and audit evidence. The buyer still has to design and own idempotency, so a repeated job.created event does not create a second job, along with escalation paths, access controls, credential rotation, and maintenance when the field-service platform changes its API. A proposed US Tech Automations design could configure the same branches with named prerequisites and review points, but the shop still owns who acts on an exception. Choose the DIY route if you have a named person who will run it; choose a platform tier if you do not.
Glossary for buyers
Pricebook: the list of standard services and parts, with set prices, that a dispatcher or technician picks from on a job.
Flat-rate pricing: a fixed price for a defined job, built from cost and margin, instead of hourly billing.
Dispatch board: the view where an office assigns jobs to technicians by time and location.
Webhook: an automatic message the platform sends to your receiving URL when an event such as
job.createdhappens.Signing secret: a value Housecall Pro issues after you add a webhook URL, which the receiving system can use to check that a message came from the platform.
Idempotency: the property that repeating the same event does not repeat the action, such as creating a duplicate job.
Mobile app license: a seat for a technician's phone app, which FieldEdge counts per tier.
Decision checklist before you sign
- Name the integration you need, such as QuickBooks sync, webhooks, or an open API.
- Confirm which tier includes it: Housecall Pro's webhooks are MAX-only, and Workiz's Open API is Ultimate-only.
- Get a written quote from any vendor that shows "Request pricing" or "Quote-based."
- Ask about onboarding, data migration, and add-ons, since the published monthly figures exclude them.
- Run a trial only on the tier you plan to buy; Jobber's 14-day trial runs on Grow.
- Name one person who owns exceptions, approvals, and integration upkeep.
Frequently asked questions
Is electrician service call software worth it for a one-person electrical business?
Often not at the platform level, because a one-person shop mainly needs booking, quotes, and invoices, which a lower published tier can cover. Start with the lowest tier that covers your workflow, and move up only when you add a second user or a workflow that needs events.
Which of these products publish plan prices?
Jobber, Housecall Pro, and Service Fusion print plan prices on the pricing pages we opened, while ServiceTitan, FieldEdge, and Workiz use quote-based or request-pricing paths.
Do I need webhooks or an API?
Only if you plan to connect the platform to another system, such as an intake tool or a custom invoice reminder. Housecall Pro limits webhooks to its MAX tier, and Workiz limits its Open API to Ultimate.
What does a published price leave out?
A published monthly price usually leaves out onboarding, add-on modules, and payment processing, and some tiers cap users in ways the headline number does not show. Read the add-on and fee lines on each vendor's pricing page before you total the cost.
Should I build this in Zapier, Make, or n8n instead?
Build it only if someone owns error handling, idempotency, access controls, and upkeep, because those tools can support run histories and retries when configured but do not make the design decisions for you.
Is ServiceTitan a fit for a small shop?
Usually not as a first tool, because its pricing page prints no figures and its Scheduling Pro webhooks are in private preview. It fits better for shops ready for a sales process and multi-technician dispatch.
Vendor profiles for small electrical shops
Jobber
Best fit: owners who want booking, quotes, invoices, and automated follow-ups in one app, and who can keep the team within the tier's user count. The published tiers make budgeting straightforward, and Connect adds QuickBooks Online sync and automated reminders on the pricing page we opened. Limitations: Core is priced for one user only, larger teams are routed to Contact Sales, and the pages we opened do not show electrical-specific pricebook depth. Implementation: start with the 14-day trial on Grow, and note that annual plans are prepaid for the full term with a non-refundable first payment. Developer documentation exists, but we could not open it, so confirm webhook scope before you plan an integration. Choose it if you want a published price and a simple setup. Skip it if you need an electrical pricebook or a webhook tier you can verify before signing. Evidence: Jobber pricing.
Housecall Pro
Best fit: small-to-mid electrical teams that want published prices, online booking, and a higher tier only when they need integrations. The pricing page lists separate tiers for one, five, and eight users, and the page offers a trial with no card required. Limitations: webhooks are limited to the MAX tier according to its help center, and the pages we opened do not name electrical-specific features. Implementation: turn on the Webhooks app from My Apps, enter a receiving URL, then receive a signing secret and choose events; the help article recommends having a developer handle setup. Choose it if you want a published price and a clear route from booking to invoice. Skip it if you expect to automate from day one but will not pay for the MAX tier. Evidence: Housecall Pro pricing and the webhook setup article.
ServiceTitan
Best fit: larger electrical operations with several dispatchers, flat-rate pricing, and a pricebook to maintain. Its pricing page describes three packages, Starter, Essentials, and The Works, priced per technician, with a Request Pricing button on each, according to ServiceTitan (2026). Its electrical pricebook post describes a customizable pricebook option for electrical contractors, with Pricebook Pro extending the same approach across trades: ServiceTitan's electrical pricebook post. Limitations: the pricing page prints no figures, and Scheduling Pro webhooks are in private preview, with two events listed, according to ServiceTitan (2026). Implementation: the help page says the feature is limited to specific accounts and that account configuration requires contacting Technical Support. Choose it if you have the staff and budget for a sales process. Skip it if you need a published price or an integration on a fixed timeline.
FieldEdge
Best fit: multi-truck shops that want a drag-and-drop dispatch board and a two-way QuickBooks sync. According to ERP Research, the product is built for multi-truck HVAC, plumbing, electrical, and other residential and light-commercial businesses, and it syncs with QuickBooks Online, Desktop, and Enterprise, and it does not publish a price. Its pricing page offers Select, Premier, and Elite tiers with 2, 4, and 6 mobile app licenses according to FieldEdge (2026), with Request Pricing on each tier. Limitations: no published price, and add-ons such as Proposal Pro and MarketingEdge are listed as Call for Pricing. Implementation: expect a sales call, and ask for the data migration scope in writing. Choose it if you run multi-truck dispatch and need QuickBooks Desktop or Enterprise. Skip it if you need to budget from published prices before any sales call.
Workiz
Best fit: small service companies that want online booking, dispatch, and invoicing, and want to try the product before any sales call. According to Workiz, the pricing page offers a 7 days free trial with no credit card required, and Standard, Pro, and Ultimate each show Request pricing. Online booking and QuickBooks online sync appear from the Standard tier up, while Zapier integration and the Open API appear only on Ultimate. Limitations: the Ultimate tier, which holds the Open API, has no printed price, and the pricing page does not state user limits. Implementation: use the trial first, then ask for the tier that matches your integration plan in writing. Choose it if you want booking and QuickBooks sync and can accept quote-based pricing. Skip it if you need an API or Zapier on a mid-tier plan. Electrician-focused guidance is on the vendor's blog: Workiz's electrician scheduling article.
Service Fusion
Best fit: shops that want unlimited users on published prices and the option of month-to-month billing. The homepage lists electrical as an industry, and the pricing cited above shows three plans with unlimited users. Its product materials name Scheduling & Dispatching, Dispatch & Send Reminders, a Technician Mobile App, and a QuickBooks integration under invoicing and payments. Limitations: the pages we opened name no API, and the Flat Rate Integration and Partners & Integrations lines are not described. Implementation: plans run month-to-month, and annual billing is a discounted option. Choose it if you want unlimited users and a published price and do not need an API now. Skip it if you need an electrician-specific pricebook or a documented API before you sign. Evidence: Service Fusion pricing.
Choosing and next steps
For most small electrical shops, the decision starts with whether you need a published price now or a configured platform later. Jobber, Housecall Pro, and Service Fusion let you budget from their pages, while ServiceTitan, FieldEdge, and Workiz need a quote before the numbers are real. Settle the integration tier first, because that is where the cost differences in this guide sit. If estimates are the bottleneck, our estimating software comparison covers that step. If you already know the workflow you want to automate, see how US Tech Automations configures this for a proposed design with its prerequisites and review points.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.