Junxure vs Wealthbox: Pick the Right Advisor CRM 2026
Key Takeaways
An advisor CRM is the office record of each household, the last touch, and the next task owed to that household. TL;DR: the Junxure name on a search page now points at AdvisorEngine CRM, owned through AdvisorEngine, and Wealthbox is a separate advisor CRM with a printed plan menu. Pick by seat count, whether workflows are in the base seat, and whether you can live with a quote for anything the public page leaves blank.
CRM adoption: 91.08% of respondents according to citybiz (2026). That 2026 T3 and Inside Information readout covered 17 CRM products and said usage in this category had been above 96% in 2023, so a firm with no CRM is the exception in that respondent pool, while the report names Orion as the market leader among those 17 and does not print a share for Junxure or Wealthbox.
The product people still search for as Junxure was renamed AdvisorEngine CRM. A January 18, 2022 trade report tied the rename to a 2018 purchase and said the buyer did not disclose how many people were still on the CRM.
Franklin Templeton acquired AdvisorEngine in 2020. A 2020 company note said Junxure CRM would sit inside an independent subsidiary, and a later public report is the record that the Junxure brand on the CRM was retired.
Wealthbox prints three named per-user plans plus a custom enterprise tier and a meeting-note add-on. AdvisorEngine's CRM page prints one per-user rate, a seat minimum, and annual billing, with unlimited document storage called out on that same block.
Workflows, two-way email sync, and broadcast email show up on Wealthbox once you leave the cheapest plan. A Basic seat is a contact, task, and calendar record, and it is a weak place to run the firm's service calendar.
Neither public page is a full operating manual. Treat blank cells as unknown until a salesperson or a help article you trust fills them, and keep a person in the loop before any outside workflow writes a task back.
Junxure now sells as AdvisorEngine CRM
Searchers typing Junxure are not looking at a discontinued tool and they are not looking at a 2026 startup. They are looking at a CRM that changed its name. On January 18, 2022, WealthManagement reported that AdvisorEngine was dropping the Junxure brand, renaming the cloud CRM to AdvisorEngine CRM, tying that step to an acquisition in 2018, and describing some page loads as a tenth of the old time. Acquisition price: $30 million in 2018 according to WealthManagement (2022). The same report said the firm would not disclose how many users were on the CRM or how many remained from before the 2018 deal, that the CRM would stay available on its own and priced per user, and that the older desktop edition was still being maintained for security and operations while people who wanted the newest integrations were pointed at the cloud edition. That desktop sentence is a 2022 statement. Ask any 2026 quote which edition it covers.
Ownership sits one level up from the rename. Firms cited then: more than 1,200 according to Institutional Investor (2020). The May 6, 2020 report said Franklin Templeton had acquired AdvisorEngine, the wealth software company that worked with more than 1,200 advisory firms managing over $600 billion, and that those figures describe the company at the time of the deal. They are not a 2026 census of CRM logins, and they are a different statistic from Franklin Templeton's own managed assets. Managed assets then: over $580 billion according to AdvisorEngine (2020). That company note, which gives the asset figure reported for March 31, 2020, says Franklin Templeton acquired AdvisorEngine, says AdvisorEngine including Junxure CRM would operate as an independent subsidiary, says client personal information would stay with AdvisorEngine, and says product names would remain. The name promise is the 2020 answer. The 2022 trade report is the later public record that the Junxure brand on the CRM was retired. Read the two dates in order before you compare screenshots that still say Junxure.
Wealthbox is a different company with its own pricing page and its own API reference. This guide does not treat it as a Junxure successor, a Franklin Templeton product, or a renamed edition of anything in the AdvisorEngine family. If your shortlist also includes Redtail or a general CRM stretched into wealth work, the comparisons of Redtail and Wealthbox and of Wealthbox and Salesforce sit beside this one, and a wider advisor CRM shortlist is the place to see names this page does not score.
What you are deciding, then, is which system holds the household, the task, and the pipeline while you finish the choice. AdvisorEngine CRM is the Junxure line, continued under a new name inside a firm Franklin Templeton bought. Wealthbox is a purpose-built advisor CRM that will show you a plan price before a sales call. The rest of this guide stays on the points that change the signature: published price and minimum seats, whether the service workflow is in the seat you can afford, household and contact structure, storage and pipeline caps, a real export or API path, and whether the vendor's story has been stable enough to implement.
How we evaluated these tools
This guide weights six decision points that an independent advisor actually argues about in a partner meeting. The weights are a buying method, and they are a judgment about what usually swings this choice. They are a score of the products. A high weight means we refused to wave the point through on a slogan. A published number beats a slogan. A blank on the vendor's own page stays a blank.
| Decision point | Weight | Rank in this guide | What a weak answer looks like |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published price and seat minimum | 20% | 1 | You cannot tell the 12-month bill, or a minimum seat count blocks the office you have |
| Workflow and task depth on the seat you will buy | 20% | 2 | The cheap seat stores contacts and the service calendar lives in someone's inbox |
| Household and contact record | 15% | 3 | People, households, and companies cannot be told apart in the record you will keep |
| Storage, pipelines, and plan caps | 15% | 4 | The cap is unpublished, or the published cap is smaller than the files and deals you already have |
| API or export path for a handoff | 15% | 5 | Nothing documented can feed a review queue outside the CRM |
| Ownership continuity and onboarding | 15% | 6 | The name, the owner, or the edition in the quote is unclear |
The weights sum to 100%. Price and workflow sit at the top because a two-person office feels a seat minimum immediately, and a firm that lives in tasks feels a missing workflow on day one. Household structure, caps, and the export path share the middle because they decide whether the record can grow and whether a second system can help without a copy-paste habit. Continuity is last in the weight list and first in the narrative, because buying the wrong name wastes every other comparison. Passing the method means you can point at a page for the claim. It does not mean either vendor earned a medal.
Survey sample: 2,906 advisory responses according to citybiz (2026). The same readout gives 2,218 responses in the 2025 survey, 70 categories, more than 800 programs, 83.30% of respondents using financial planning software, and an AI notetaker category at 42.86% aggregate share across 14 tools. CRM outranked every other category when participants named their most valuable software. That is context for the purchase, and it is a reason a meeting-note add-on is crowded. It is a market-share award for Wealthbox or for AdvisorEngine CRM.
| Survey item | Figure | Year |
|---|---|---|
| Valid responses | 2,906 | 2026 |
| Prior survey responses | 2,218 | 2025 |
| Software categories | 70 | 2026 |
| Programs covered | more than 800 | 2026 |
| CRM products in the question | 17 | 2026 |
| Respondents using a listed CRM | 91.08% | 2026 |
| Respondents using planning software | 83.30% | 2026 |
| CRM usage the report recalls for 2023 | above 96% | 2023 |
Figures in this table are the citybiz figures cited in this section and in the takeaways. Where a vendor page is silent, this guide says the figure is unpublished. Older company figures stay tied to the year on the page that carried them.
Pricing checked on the vendor pages
Pricing checked on 2026-10-10.
Take a four-person office and the three-seat case the AdvisorEngine page forces into the open. Pro plan: $75 per user monthly according to Wealthbox (2026), so four seats on that plan cost 4 × $75 = $300 a month and $3,600 over 12 months, while the Basic plan at $59 per user per month costs 4 × $59 = $236 a month and $2,832 over 12 months, and the Premier plan at $99 per user per month costs 4 × $99 = $396 a month and $4,752 over 12 months. That same Wealthbox page lists 2 GB of storage, 1 opportunity pipeline, and 1 workspace on the Basic plan, 5 GB, 3 pipelines, and 1 workspace on the Pro plan, 10 GB, 5 pipelines, and 5 workspaces on the Premier plan, 20 GB on the Enterprise plan, and an AI Notetaker add-on at $49 per user per month, which is 4 × $49 = $196 a month and $2,352 over 12 months if all four people take it. The page also says Wealthbox is a SOC 2 Type II-certified organization and that it uses 256-bit encryption. Published rate: $69 per user monthly according to AdvisorEngine (2026), with a three-user minimum, annual billing, access to all features on that block, priority support, and unlimited document storage, so three seats cost 3 × $69 = $207 a month and $2,484 over 12 months, and four seats at the same published rate cost 4 × $69 = $276 a month and $3,312 over 12 months. Sketch one year of meetings only as arithmetic: four advisors, two client meetings a week, 50 working weeks, 4 × 2 × 50 = 400 meetings. A configurable design can list contacts changed after the last run with updated_since, keep the rows whose contact_type is the documented choice Client, and draft a task whose due_date sits two business days out for a person to accept before anything is written back. The 400 is a sketch of the multiplication, and the dollars above are the published rates applied for 12 months.
Wealthbox's page states those rates per user per month and does not, in the price cards, state an annual term. AdvisorEngine's CRM page states that the $69 rate is billed annually. The Enterprise plan on Wealthbox is listed as Custom, so that dollar amount is Quote-based. Do not fill it in from a review site. The 12-month column below applies the published monthly rate for twelve months. It is not an invoice you have signed.
| Vendor | Plan | Monthly rate per user | Seats in the example | Monthly total | 12-month total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wealthbox | Basic | $59 | 4 | $236 | $2,832 |
| Wealthbox | Pro | $75 | 4 | $300 | $3,600 |
| Wealthbox | Premier | $99 | 4 | $396 | $4,752 |
| Wealthbox | AI Notetaker add-on | $49 | 4 | $196 | $2,352 |
| AdvisorEngine CRM | Listed rate | $69 | 3 | $207 | $2,484 |
| AdvisorEngine CRM | Listed rate | $69 | 4 | $276 | $3,312 |
On those same pages, the countable limits line up like this. A dash on Wealthbox's comparison grid is treated here as not included. A silence on AdvisorEngine's CRM page is treated as not published. Unlimited storage is a stated feature of the AdvisorEngine rate, and it is a counted gigabyte.
| Limit | Basic on Wealthbox | Pro on Wealthbox | Premier on Wealthbox | AdvisorEngine CRM |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price per user | $59 | $75 | $99 | $69 |
| File storage | 2 GB | 5 GB | 10 GB | Unlimited |
| Opportunity pipelines | 1 | 3 | 5 | Not published |
| Workspaces | 1 | 1 | 5 | Not published |
| Custom object types | Not included | 1 | 10 | Not published |
| Contact roles | Not included | 3 | 5 | Not published |
| Published seat minimum | Not published | Not published | Not published | 3 users |
Read the rows against the office you have. Four people on the Pro plan at Wealthbox cost more over 12 months than four people at the AdvisorEngine listed rate, and one- and two-person offices cannot buy the AdvisorEngine rate at all if the three-user minimum is enforced as written. The Basic plan at Wealthbox is the cheapest four-seat illustration on this page ($2,832) and it is the plan whose card does not add workflows. The Pro card says the plan adds workflows and automations, two-way email sync, and broadcast email on top of the Basic seat. The Premier card adds customizable dashboards and homepages, workflow template sharing, and 5 workspaces. Custom object caps on the pricing grid run from 1 type, 25 fields, and 20,000 records on the Pro plan to 10 types, 100 fields, and 1,000,000 records on the Premier plan, with the Enterprise column at 20 types, 200 fields, and 2,000,000 records. Those Enterprise counts are public. The Enterprise price is Quote-based.
A four-seat Pro bill of $3,600 plus the notetaker for every seat ($2,352) is $5,952 over 12 months before any other add-on. Skip the notetaker and the CRM line stays $3,600. That split matters because the survey category for meeting notes is already crowded, and the add-on is optional on the pricing grid for every Wealthbox column. Buy it when the note itself is the pain. Leave it off when the pain is the task that should follow the note.
Which office should choose which CRM
AdvisorEngine CRM fits an office that already knows the Junxure service model, can seat at least the published minimum, and wants one rate that the CRM page says includes the feature set, priority support, and unlimited document storage. The product page describes a workflow engine as the center of practice management, activity tracking across client work, growth tools for prospects, contact management, and dashboards that turn firm data into charts. WealthManagement's 2022 account said the renamed CRM stayed available on its own. That is the fit when the firm wants the advisor CRM, and the fit when the firm also wants AdvisorEngine's wider platform of reporting, rebalancing, billing, onboarding, and a client portal, which the company sells around the CRM and which this page does not price. Best fit is a team of three or more that will run repeatable service workflows and does not need a public ladder of five storage tiers. The limitation is the thin public menu: pipeline counts, workspace counts, custom objects, and contact-role caps are not published on the CRM page opened for this guide, so a buyer who scores those caps cannot finish the score from the website. Implementation time is also unpublished on the pages this guide opened. The 2020 company note describes onboarding, data migration, consulting, training, and support as client-success work, and it does not give a number of days. The 2022 report's split between a maintained desktop edition and a cloud edition is old enough that the quote should name the edition. Primary evidence is the AdvisorEngine CRM page and the 2020 acquisition note cited above, plus the WealthManagement report for the rename.
Wealthbox fits an office that wants the price on the table before anyone builds a quote, including a one-person or two-person office that would miss AdvisorEngine's three-user minimum. Household and contact management, tasks, a calendar, meetings, and one opportunity pipeline are on the Basic card. Most advisory firms, in Wealthbox's own pricing FAQ, are pointed at the Pro plan for workflows, email sync, and broadcast email. That matches the weight this guide put on workflow depth: if the reason you are leaving spreadsheets is the service calendar, start the conversation on the Pro plan at $75 per user per month, not on the $59 seat. Premier is the step up when you need more than one workspace, shared workflow templates, and the higher custom-object caps. Enterprise is the conversation when you need the published enterprise extras, including single sign-on, a dedicated account manager, unlimited workspaces, and priority enterprise support, and you can accept a Quote-based price. Limitations to say out loud: the Basic seat is a poor workflow system, storage is capped at 2 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB, or 20 GB by plan, and the public pricing page does not state a seat minimum either way. The help center describes how an account owner creates an API access token, and the API reference documents read and write access to contacts, tasks, notes, events, opportunities, and projects. This guide does not assign that API to a specific plan, because the pricing cards do not spell the plan gate out in a way that survived a clean reading. Migration assistance is listed under support on the pricing page, and the FAQ describes the move as fast without a day count. Mobile apps for iOS and Android are stated there as well. Primary evidence is the Wealthbox pricing page cited above and the API reference opened for the field names used later in this guide.
A short checklist before you sign
Write the legal product name on the quote. If the quote says Junxure, ask whether you are buying AdvisorEngine CRM and which edition.
Multiply seats by the published monthly rate and then by 12. Put the AdvisorEngine three-user minimum on the page if that is the product you want.
Circle whether workflows and email sync are in the seat you will actually pay for.
Compare file storage with the statements and meeting files you keep, and treat AdvisorEngine's unlimited storage as a published claim you still confirm in the contract.
Ask for the export or the API path in writing, and name the person who may approve a task before it is saved.
Ask what the 2022 desktop-versus-cloud split means for your database today. Leave any blank as unknown.
Mistakes that waste the first month
Comparing a Junxure screenshot from a 2019 blog with Wealthbox's current pricing page mixes two eras. The rename is the first filter, and the owner is the second. Scoring the Basic plan at Wealthbox as if it included workflows will make the cheaper bill look like the same product. Ignoring the three-user minimum makes AdvisorEngine look cheaper for a solo advisor than the page allows. Treating a 2020 client-asset figure or a 2020 asset-manager figure as this year's user count will not survive a partner's question. Copying a review-site price into the spreadsheet will fight the vendor page, which is the only price this guide uses. And turning on a meeting-note add-on for every seat, at 4 × $49 × 12 = $2,352, without deciding who reads the note, buys a transcript pile.
Choose AdvisorEngine CRM when the office has at least three users, wants the Junxure-descended workflow CRM, and will confirm edition, caps, and migration dates on the quote. Choose Wealthbox when the office wants a printed ladder from $59 to $99 per user per month, may be smaller than three people, and is willing to move to the Pro plan to get workflows. Choose a wider look at other advisor CRMs when Orion, Redtail, or a large general CRM is already the system of record and this pair is only a curiosity. Stay on the current tool when the only gap is a single reminder nobody has configured.
Who this is for
This comparison is for an independent advisory office choosing the client relationship manager that will hold households and tasks for the next few years. It is for the owner, the operations lead, or the advisor who personally keeps the follow-up list. It is for a reader who will pay from the firm's own budget and who wants the public page, not a remembered rumor, to set the price. It is also for the person who already knows a CRM will not file the regulatory work by itself and who wants the handoff after a meeting designed with a review step.
Red flags: an office smaller than the seat minimum published on the AdvisorEngine CRM page; a buyer who needs a dollar amount for Wealthbox's Enterprise plan, which is listed as Custom and is therefore Quote-based; a team that will let software write client tasks with nobody checking the draft.
The work after the meeting ends
The CRM decision fails in the half hour after the meeting, when the note sits in a notebook and the task never lands on the right person. Wealthbox's API reference, opened for this guide, documents a contact list you can filter with updated_since and contact_type, and a task field named due_date. A proposed design from US Tech Automations keeps Wealthbox or AdvisorEngine CRM as the record and only stages the next action. Trigger: a scheduled read of contacts updated since the last successful run, limited to rows whose contact_type is Client. Action: draft one follow-up task, with the household name and the reason, and place it in a review queue. Output: a task a named person can approve, edit, or drop. Prerequisite: a Wealthbox access token created in the product's API settings, or a CSV export from the contacts screen if the firm will not issue a token. For AdvisorEngine CRM, the pages scored here do not include a public field list, so the same design waits on an export or an API the firm confirms in writing. Nothing in this design is a live client result.
The second gap is the duplicate. A rerun the next morning will create a second task unless the design carries a stable key. Wealthbox documents external_unique_id on the contact for synchronization with another system, and it documents email on the contact as well. A proposed US Tech Automations workflow can refuse to draft a new task when an open task for that key already exists, and it can set due_date from a firm rule such as two business days after the meeting. Prerequisite: the token or the file, a map from meeting to contact, and a rule for what "open" means. Human review stays on the write. A person approves the task before it is saved, and a second person approves any change to contact_type or to a client email. Retries belong on the read, not on the client-facing write. If the CRM rate-limits the connection, the run waits and records the wait. This is a configurable proposal with those review points, and it is not a measured deployment.
Offices that already struggle with event follow-up can read the client event automation comparison beside this design, and offices whose real pain is the long quiet stretch after a first call can read the lead nurturing pain guide. The CRM still holds the household. The workflow only proposes the next step.
Zapier, Make, and n8n are the honest alternative for a firm that wants to stitch this together itself. Those tools can keep run histories, retries, error branches, and audit evidence when someone configures them. The buyer then owns observability, idempotency, escalation, access control, and maintenance: who gets the failure email, what stops a double task, which token can write, and who patches the scenario when a field name changes. A proposed US Tech Automations design can configure the contact_type filter, the external_unique_id duplicate check, the review hold, and the error branch as one scoped workflow, with the same prerequisites and the same human approval before a write. The firm still owns the token and the decision to let a task through. The difference is who designs the guards, and the CRM vendor is not that designer on either product page.
When NOT to use US Tech Automations: use the workflow tools already inside the Pro plan on Wealthbox if the only need is a task template the staff will click, and skip an outside layer. Use a single Zapier, Make, or n8n scenario if one form should create one task and the firm is willing to own the history, the retries, and the token. Stay with a shared checklist if the office will not issue an export or an API token, because there is nothing reliable to read. A smaller tool wins in those three cases.
Shortlist glossary
Advisor CRM. The system that stores the household, the conversations, and the next task. In this guide it means AdvisorEngine CRM, the renamed Junxure product, or Wealthbox.
Household. The family or economic unit tied to one or more people. Wealthbox lists contact and household management on every priced plan card opened here.
Opportunity pipeline. A staged list of prospective work. Wealthbox publishes 1, 3, 5, or unlimited pipelines by plan. AdvisorEngine's CRM page does not publish a pipeline count.
Workspace. A separate CRM space inside one firm. Wealthbox publishes 1 workspace on the Basic and Pro plans, 5 on Premier, and unlimited on Enterprise.
Workflow. A repeatable set of tasks for a service event such as onboarding or a review meeting. On Wealthbox's cards, workflows are added with the Pro plan. AdvisorEngine describes a workflow engine as the center of the CRM.
contact_type. A Wealthbox API field that further classifies a contact. Documented choices include Client, Past Client, Prospect, Vendor, and Organization.
Quote-based. No public dollar amount. Wealthbox's Enterprise plan is Quote-based because the page says Custom. This guide does not invent the missing number.
12-month total. The published per-user monthly rate times seats times 12, shown so a monthly card can be compared with AdvisorEngine's annually billed rate. It is not a signed contract.
Questions advisors ask before they sign
Is Junxure still sold under the Junxure name?
The CRM that carried the Junxure name was renamed AdvisorEngine CRM. WealthManagement reported that brand retirement on January 18, 2022, and tied it to AdvisorEngine's 2018 acquisition. Use the current name on every quote, and ask the seller to say which edition you would log into.
Who owns the product that replaced Junxure?
AdvisorEngine owns the CRM, and Franklin Templeton acquired AdvisorEngine in 2020. Institutional Investor reported the deal on May 6, 2020, with more than 1,200 advisory firms and over $600 billion cited for the software company at that time. A company note from the same period said the CRM business would run as an independent subsidiary. Those are 2020 descriptions, and they are not a 2026 user count.
What does Wealthbox list as the price?
The Basic plan on Wealthbox costs $59 per user per month, the Pro plan on Wealthbox costs $75 per user per month, and the Premier plan on Wealthbox costs $99 per user per month, according to Wealthbox (2026). The same page lists the AI Notetaker add-on at $49 per user per month and lists the Enterprise plan as Custom, which this guide treats as Quote-based. Four people on the Pro plan cost $300 a month, or $3,600 over 12 months, at that published rate.
What does AdvisorEngine CRM list as the price?
AdvisorEngine's CRM page publishes one per-user rate, a seat minimum, and annual billing, along with unlimited document storage on that block. The dollar figure, the three-seat case, and the four-seat case are calculated in the pricing section above from that page. This guide does not mix in prices from review directories.
Which CRM fits an office of one or two people?
Wealthbox is the product in this pair with published one-plan prices and no seat minimum printed on the pricing page. AdvisorEngine's CRM page states a three-user minimum, so a one-person or two-person office does not meet the published bar for that rate. If that office needs workflows, the Wealthbox card to read is the Pro plan, because the Basic card does not add them.
When does a simpler automation tool beat a configured workflow?
A simpler tool wins when the Pro plan's own workflows are enough, when one Zapier, Make, or n8n scenario creates one task and the firm will maintain it, or when nobody will provide an export or a token. Those tools can store run history, retries, error branches, and audit evidence if you build them. You then own the monitoring, the duplicate rules, the escalation, the access controls, and the upkeep. Choose that path when the scope really is one hop.
The CRM you pick still has to earn the household record. AdvisorEngine CRM is the continuation of Junxure under Franklin Templeton's subsidiary structure, with a single published rate and a three-user annual minimum. Wealthbox is the printed menu, from a Basic seat without workflows to a Pro seat that adds them, with Enterprise left Quote-based. Put the 12-month arithmetic next to the seat count you actually have, confirm the edition in writing, and only then design the follow-up so a person still approves the task. You can see how US Tech Automations configures this as a proposed layer above the CRM you keep.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.