Skip to content
AI & Automation

7 PartnerStack Alternatives for Early Stage SaaS in 2027

Nov 1, 2026

Key Takeaways

  • For most early-stage SaaS companies, an affiliate or referral platform with published prices is a better first purchase than a quote-based partner suite.

  • The entry plans on Rewardful and FirstPromoter both list $49 per month, but each caps that plan by affiliate-attributed revenue, so the cap is the number to check first.

  • Tapfiliate's Launch plan lists a clear ceiling of 50 affiliates, which is a hard limit for a growing program.

  • impact.com publishes a $30 Starter tier, but it applies only on certain e-commerce platforms, and its next tier starts at $500 per month, so it belongs in a different buying decision.

  • The step most teams must design and own is the check between a paid invoice and a commission payout, which is where a Stripe event such as invoice.paid usually starts the process.

The category decision comes first

A PartnerStack alternative is any platform that runs a partner or affiliate program: it issues tracking links, attributes revenue to a partner, calculates the commission and pays it out. Choose the category before you compare brands, because the categories are priced differently. Affiliate and referral platforms such as Rewardful, FirstPromoter, Tapfiliate, Refersion, Tolt and Dub Partners are built for self-serve recruiting of individual partners, and they publish at least an entry price. impact.com spans affiliate and partnership programs at a larger scale, and its higher tiers are tied to partner payout volume. PartnerStack sits in the partner-program category and does not publish list prices.

If your program is small and self-serve, the real decision is which tier you will outgrow first. If you need reseller co-selling and a partner portal, you are shopping for a different category, and this guide will not settle that choice.

TL;DR: for a self-serve SaaS program, start with the entry plan on Rewardful, FirstPromoter or Tolt, then check its revenue cap against this month's affiliate revenue before you request any quote.

Who should read this and who should skip it

Who this is for: an owner or operations lead at a small SaaS company that already runs a referral or affiliate program, or is about to launch one, and wants to replace or compare PartnerStack before committing budget. You want to see a price before you book a call, and you have someone who can own the billing connection.

Red flags: you need reseller margins and deal registration, which this guide does not evaluate; your subscription billing sits off-platform and no one can export its events; or you expect enterprise rates before you have measured any program revenue.

How we evaluated these tools

This section explains the weighted criteria behind the ranking. The weights reflect our judgment about what an early-stage SaaS buyer needs, not vendor data, and each criterion is checked against a vendor pricing page or an independent source later in this guide.

CriterionWeight (%)Why it matters for early-stage SaaS
Subscription billing fit25Recurring commissions break when a trial converts, a plan changes or a refund lands after payout.
Published price or clear entry point20You can budget before a sales call.
Revenue or volume cap and how tiers step up20Caps decide when the bill jumps.
Fees on sales or payouts20Percentage fees grow with your revenue.
Self-serve setup and trial15A small team needs to test without a demo.

Subscription billing fit carries the most weight because it is where recurring-revenue programs most often fail. Price transparency comes next, since PartnerStack publishes no list price and impact.com publishes only its lower tiers. The weights total 100 percent, and each vendor is judged against the same five criteria.

Feature matrix: what each vendor publishes

The matrix records only what each pricing page states. A blank or "Not shown" cell means we did not find the item on the page we opened, not that the vendor lacks the feature.

VendorEntry list price shownFree trial shownFee on sales or payoutsTier limit shown
RewardfulYes, $49 per month14 days0% transaction feeUp to $7,500 per month of affiliate revenue on Starter
FirstPromoterYes, $49 per month14 days, no cardNot shown1,000 affiliates on Starter
TapfiliateYes, $89 per month7 days on LaunchOverage fees per 1,000 clicks or conversions50 affiliates on Launch
impact.comYes, $30 per month on Starter30 days on Starter2.5% of revenue on StarterUp to $2,500 per month of partner payouts on Essentials
RefersionYes, $29 or $39 per month, unlabeledNot stated3% of affiliate-driven sales on LaunchNo revenue cap stated
ToltYes, $99 per month on Growth14 days, no cardNo payout fee from ToltUp to $20,000 per month of partner revenue on Growth
Dub PartnersYes, $81 per month on BusinessNot checked5% payout fees on BusinessNot checked
PartnerStackNo, quote-basedSet during demoNot shownSet during demo

Three patterns stand out. Rewardful, FirstPromoter and Tolt each state a revenue or partner-revenue cap on their entry tiers, which makes the step-up point easy to forecast. Tapfiliate prices by affiliate count and clicks, so its limits show up sooner for a program with many partners and high traffic. impact.com and PartnerStack both push the buyer toward a sales conversation once the program grows, which is useful to know before you commit.

Published prices and the checked date

Pricing checked October 29, 2026. Every figure below comes from the vendor's own pricing page opened for this guide; where a page gives no dollar amount, the cell says Quote-based or not published.

VendorPlanMonthly list priceAnnual list priceTier limit
RewardfulStarter$49$490Up to $7,500 per month of affiliate revenue
RewardfulGrowth$99$990Up to $15,000 per month of affiliate revenue
FirstPromoterStarter$49$490Up to $5,000 per month of affiliate revenue
FirstPromoterBusiness$99$990Up to $15,000 per month of affiliate revenue
TapfiliateLaunch$89$890 per year, or $74 per month50 affiliates, 5,000 clicks per month
TapfiliateScale$179$1,790 per year, or $149 per monthUnlimited affiliates, 100,000 clicks per month
impact.comStarter$30 plus 2.5% of revenueNot publishedCertain platforms only
impact.comEssentials$500Not publishedUp to $2,500 per month of partner payouts
RefersionLaunch$29 or $39, unlabeledNot publishedUnlimited affiliates and conversions
ToltGrowth$99Not listedUp to $20,000 per month of partner revenue
Dub PartnersBusiness$81Yearly option, 10% discount5% payout fees
PartnerStackAll plansQuote-basedQuote-basedSet during demo

Entry plan on Rewardful: $49 per month according to Rewardful (2026). Rewardful lists three plans, applies a 0% transaction fee on its core plans, and gives every plan a 14-day trial. Its Starter plan includes one campaign and two team members, and its page says annual billing gives 12 months for the price of 10.

Entry plan on FirstPromoter: $49 per month according to FirstPromoter (2026). Its Starter plan caps affiliate revenue at $5,000 per month and 1,000 affiliates, while the Business plan at $99 per month lifts the revenue cap to $15,000 and removes the affiliate limit. The page offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card.

Launch plan on Tapfiliate: $89 per month according to Tapfiliate (2026), or $74 per month on annual billing. The Launch plan allows one program, 50 affiliates, 5,000 clicks and 500 conversions each month, and has a 7-day trial. Its Enterprise plan is custom priced with a 30-day trial.

Starter plan on impact.com: $30 per month according to impact.com (2026), plus 2.5% of revenue, and the page says this tier is available only for certain platforms, including Shopify, WooCommerce and BigCommerce. The Essentials tier is listed at $500 per month and covers up to $2,500 per month in partner payouts. The Pro tier is $2,500 per month, and Enterprise is custom priced.

Launch plan on Refersion: $29 or $39 per month according to Refersion (2026). The page shows two figures without saying which one applies to which billing cycle, and its FAQ says annual billing saves 20 percent compared with monthly pricing. Commission fees are 3 percent of affiliate-driven sales on Launch and 2 percent on Growth.

Growth plan on Tolt: $99 per month according to Tolt (2026). The Pro plan is listed at $199 per month, and the Growth plan includes up to $20,000 per month in partner revenue. The page gives no annual dollar figures, saying only that Growth and Pro offer twelve months for the price of ten.

Business plan on Dub: $81 per month according to Dub (2026), with 5% payout fees. The Advanced plan is $270 per month, also with 5% payout fees. Enterprise is quote-based and carries 3% payout fees, and the page says each Partners plan includes Dub Links priced separately.

PartnerStack publishes no dollar amounts on its pricing page. The page routes buyers to a demo and says the final plan and price are confirmed during it, according to PartnerStack (2026).

Two independent sources help frame the market. Plan to grow indirect revenue: 67% of surveyed firms according to Forrester (2025). That survey covered B2B partner and channel marketing decision-makers, and the post gives no share of total revenue. Separately, UK affiliate and partner spend: £1.8 billion in 2025 according to Martech Series (2025). That figure covers all UK sectors, not SaaS, so treat it as context rather than a benchmark for your program.

Vendor profiles: best fit, limits and evidence

Each profile below states who the vendor suits, where it falls short, what implementation looks like on its public materials, and the primary page to check. PartnerStack is the baseline the other seven are compared against.

Rewardful

Best fit: teams that want a flat monthly plan with a 0% transaction fee on core plans and a clear revenue cap that they can forecast. The Starter cap of $7,500 per month is the first limit most programs will hit, and the Growth plan at $99 per month lifts it to $15,000. Limitations: Starter allows one campaign and two team members, and phone support and one-click PayPal payouts appear only on Enterprise, which is tiered by usage and sold through a demo. Implementation: the pricing page describes a five-step setup that pastes two scripts or uses native integrations. Its REST API overview shows the /v1/affiliates endpoint in its examples and mentions a sale object, so you can pull affiliate and sales data into your own reporting.

FirstPromoter

Best fit: programs that expect many affiliates and want unlimited affiliate counts without moving to a custom plan. The Business tier at $99 per month lists unlimited affiliates and up to $15,000 per month in affiliate revenue. Limitations: the Starter plan caps both affiliate count at 1,000 and revenue at $5,000 per month, so a program that grows past that revenue figure moves up a tier quickly. Implementation: the pricing page does not describe setup steps, so check the setup documentation before you commit. Evidence: the FirstPromoter pricing page lists the tiers and the 14-day trial that needs no credit card.

Tapfiliate

Best fit: programs that want the affiliate count and click volume to be explicit in the plan. The Scale plan lifts the limits to unlimited affiliates, 100,000 clicks and 10,000 conversions per month. Limitations: the Launch plan's 500-conversion ceiling is the number to watch, and the page lists overage charges of $1.50 per 1,000 clicks and $15 per 1,000 conversions on Launch. Implementation: the pricing page does not describe the setup process. Evidence: the Tapfiliate pricing page shows the monthly and annual figures for each tier side by side.

impact.com

Best fit: teams that expect to build a larger partnership program and want a platform that scales into partner payouts over time. Limitations: the Starter tier applies only on certain e-commerce platforms, and the step from Starter to Essentials is large for an early-stage budget. The page lists setup and onboarding at $250 per hour for Essentials, Pro and Enterprise, which adds cost on top of the subscription. Implementation: the impact.com pricing page lists the tiers, and Enterprise directs buyers to a demo. Third-party aggregators disagree about whether pricing is public, so use the vendor page as the reference.

Refersion

Best fit: programs that prefer a commission-fee model tied to sales, where cost rises with affiliate-driven revenue rather than with a plan cap. The Launch plan carries a 3 percent fee on affiliate-driven sales, and the page says commission fees are billed monthly on those sales. Limitations: the fee grows with every sale, and the Scale tier is aimed at brands doing more than $1 million in gross merchandise volume per year and has no published price. Implementation: the page does not describe setup steps, and it does not state a trial length. Evidence: the Refersion pricing page gives the fee percentages and the Scale audience description.

Tolt

Best fit: teams that want unlimited affiliates and referrals on every plan and a flat monthly fee with no payout fee from the vendor. Limitations: the Growth tier supports five programs, groups, seats and flows, and Radar fraud protection and custom payout methods appear only on Pro and Enterprise. Implementation: the page describes a 14-day trial with no card and a 30-day full refund policy, but no setup steps. Evidence: the Tolt pricing page lists the limits by tier and the payout-fee statement.

Dub Partners

Best fit: teams that already use Dub Links and want the partner program on the same platform. Limitations: the Business and Advanced plans carry 5 percent payout fees, and the Enterprise tier is quote-based. The page says Dub Links are priced separately from the Partners plans. Implementation: the page does not describe setup steps, and we did not check its plan limits. Evidence: the Dub pricing page lists the Business and Advanced figures and the yearly discount.

PartnerStack (baseline)

PartnerStack is the product this guide compares against. Its pricing is quote-based, so the first real number you will see comes from a demo. That makes it a reasonable choice when you need a partner suite and budget for a sales-led process, and a harder fit when you need to forecast cost before a call.

Where a proposed US Tech Automations workflow fits

A common gap in these programs sits between a paid invoice and a commission payout. Below is a proposed, configurable workflow a team could ask us to design for its own stack. It is not a live deployment, and it depends on the prerequisites named in the paragraph. The trigger is a Stripe invoice.paid event delivered to a webhook endpoint, which Stripe's webhook documentation lists among its event types and describes as a signed, JSON payload. The action reads the referral identifier stored on the paying customer, matches it to an affiliate in an export or API response from the affiliate platform, and compares the invoice amount with the commission rule. The output is a draft commission entry in a ledger or sheet, plus a flag whenever the amount, currency or refund status does not match.

The prerequisites are concrete. The endpoint must verify Stripe's signature and be publicly reachable over HTTPS, and it needs a read-only API key for the billing account. The affiliate platform must expose an export or API the workflow can call, and the referral identifier must be stored where the workflow can read it. Two human review points belong in the design: a person approves any commission above a limit the owner sets, and a person reviews refunds or disputes before any payout moves. Stripe's documentation notes that webhook endpoints can receive the same event more than once, so the handler should record event IDs and skip anything it has already processed. The homepage of US Tech Automations lists Stripe among its integrations, and its customer-support example drafts replies and waits for a person to approve each one before the send step runs. A configured commission check would use the same approve-before-send pattern.

The fair alternative is to stitch this check together yourself in Zapier, Make or n8n, or to write a small service in-house. Those tools can support run histories, retries, error branches and audit evidence when they are configured that way. The buyer still designs and owns observability, idempotency, escalation paths, access controls and ongoing maintenance. A proposed US Tech Automations design would configure those same pieces differently, by naming an owner for each step, logging every run, and holding any unmatched invoice for review instead of guessing at a match.

Worked example at $9,000 a month

Consider a hypothetical SaaS company with 60 active affiliates, $9,000 in affiliate-attributed revenue in a month, and 400 conversions in that month. On Rewardful, the Starter plan caps affiliate revenue at $7,500 per month, so the account moves to the Growth plan at $99 per month, which covers up to $15,000. On annual billing, Growth costs $990 per year, against $1,188 for twelve monthly payments, a $198 difference. On Tapfiliate, the Launch plan allows 50 affiliates and 500 conversions, so 60 affiliates would push the account to the Scale plan at $179 per month, or $149 per month on annual billing, while the 400 conversions would still fit under the Launch limit. In a proposed workflow, each paid invoice.paid event would trigger the commission check, so the team would review about 400 draft entries a month before any payout moves. The figures above are illustrative arithmetic, not a measured result from any customer.

Who should choose which vendor

The right shortlist depends on the constraint that will bind first. Use the table below to find the row that matches your situation, then check the cap, fee and trial on that vendor's page before you request a quote.

Your situationShortlistWhy
Self-serve program with a clear monthly revenue figureRewardfulPublished tiers, a 0% transaction fee on core plans and a 14-day trial
Many affiliates on a modest budgetFirstPromoterThe Business plan lists unlimited affiliates at $99 per month
Tight affiliate ceiling but a low entry priceTapfiliateThe Launch plan lists 50 affiliates at $89 per month
A partnership program planned to outgrow affiliatesimpact.comPublished tiers reach up to $14,300 per month of partner payouts on Pro
A sales-linked commission fee modelRefersionThe fee is 3% of affiliate-driven sales on Launch
A flat monthly plan with unlimited affiliatesToltThe Growth plan is listed at $99 per month with unlimited affiliates
A team already using Dub LinksDub PartnersThe Business plan is $81 per month plus 5% payout fees
A partner suite with co-selling and reseller programsPartnerStackQuote-based, with the plan confirmed in a demo

Questions teams ask before switching

Is PartnerStack the wrong choice for early-stage SaaS?

PartnerStack is not wrong for every team, but its pricing is quote-based, so budget it only after a demo confirms the plan and price. Its pricing page gives no dollar figures to plan against before that call. If your program is small and self-serve, an affiliate platform with a published entry plan lets you forecast cost first.

Which entry plan should a small team start with?

Rewardful and FirstPromoter both list $49 per month on their Starter plans, so the choice comes down to the revenue or affiliate cap. The Rewardful pricing page caps Starter at $7,500 per month of affiliate revenue, while the FirstPromoter pricing page caps its Starter at $5,000 per month and 1,000 affiliates. Pick the one whose cap sits above your current month and check the step-up price before you sign.

What hidden costs should I check first?

Check the fee model before you check the sticker price, because a percentage fee grows with revenue. Refersion charges 3 percent of affiliate-driven sales on Launch, impact.com charges 2.5 percent of revenue on Starter, and Dub charges 5 percent payout fees on Business, according to the vendor pages cited above. A plan with no payout fee can still cost more once your affiliate revenue passes its cap.

Do I need a workflow layer between a paid invoice and a payout?

You need one only if your commission rules require a human check between the paid invoice and the payout. If each commission matches a single platform's built-in payout, the platform's own tooling may be enough. A proposed workflow adds value when refunds, disputes or currency mismatches can change a commission after it is written.

When is a simpler tool the better answer?

A simpler tool wins when your program is a handful of affiliates paid by one platform's built-in payouts, when your subscription billing has no event export, or when a Zapier or Make scenario already passes every check you need. In those cases, skip US Tech Automations and buy the entry plan on the platform that already covers your payouts.

Start with the cap, then the fee

Read the revenue or affiliate cap on each entry plan against this month's numbers, confirm the fee model, and only then request a quote from a vendor that does not publish prices. The seven alternatives above differ most on the step-up point and the fee on sales, so those two numbers belong at the top of your comparison. If you want to see how US Tech Automations configures the commission check described above, see how US Tech Automations configures this at ustechautomations.com.

About the Author

Garrett Mullins
Garrett Mullins
Workflow Specialist

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.