Qwilr Alternatives for SaaS Sales Teams: 4 Steps for 2027
Key Takeaways
The category decision comes first: a Qwilr alternative is a proposal tool, and the real split is between buyer pages that write back to the CRM and simpler send-and-sign tools.
Published prices use different units. Qwilr and Proposify bill per user, Bidsketch sells plans with user caps, and Proposable mixes per-user tiers with a delivery cap, so compare annual totals for your own seat count.
Qwilr publishes its REST endpoints and webhook event names, so a custom flow can be scoped from public documentation before purchase.
Review scores disagree from one site to the next, so read recent reviews for your segment before weighting any single score.
Automation sits outside the proposal tool. A managed build or a Zapier flow can connect acceptance, CRM and invoicing, but someone on your team must own failed runs, duplicate events and approvals.
Short answer: the category decision for SaaS sales teams
A Qwilr alternative is a sales proposal platform that builds, sends, tracks and collects signatures on quotes and proposals, usually connected to a CRM. For a SaaS team, the decision is not whether to buy a proposal tool at all. It is whether the proposal has to behave like a sales workspace that writes back to the deal and invoice, or whether it only has to be sent, viewed and signed.
The short version: shortlist Qwilr, Proposable and Better Proposals if you want interactive proposals tied to deals and payments, and add Proposify only once you have settled payments, since its homepage names no payments feature. Shortlist Bidsketch if you send proposals occasionally and want plan prices with clear user caps. Check PandaDoc's developer documentation first if you expect a custom event flow, because its webhook names are published. Better Proposals fits teams that want client onboarding inside the same link, once its billing labels are confirmed.
This guide separates three things. Vendor facts come from vendor pages and two review sites. Weights, scores and fit calls are our analysis, and the text says so where they appear. Anything a vendor did not publish is marked as not stated rather than inferred.
How we evaluated these tools
We weighted five criteria for a SaaS sales team. The weights are our judgment, not vendor or industry data. Pricing clarity and CRM fit carry the most weight, because a proposal that does not update the deal record creates a manual step every time a buyer accepts.
| Criterion | Weight | Why it carries that weight |
|---|---|---|
| Published pricing clarity | 25% | Budgets need the unit price, billing period and seat minimums in writing |
| CRM and workflow fit | 25% | An accepted proposal that does not update the deal leaves a manual step behind |
| API and webhook documentation | 20% | A custom flow needs named events, authentication and an endpoint before go-live |
| Proposal and signature features | 20% | Interactive pages, e-signature and payment collection are the core buying job |
| Independent review signals | 10% | Scores show user sentiment, so they break ties rather than decide the choice |
A vendor scores well on a criterion only when the fact appears on a page we opened. A claim without public detail is recorded as not stated.
Review signals and where they disagree
Review sites are a secondary signal. They measure user sentiment, and the same vendor can look different from one site to the next.
| Vendor | Source | Rating | Reviews |
|---|---|---|---|
| Qwilr | G2 | 4.6 | 804 |
| Qwilr | Capterra | 4.6 | 388 |
| Qwilr | TrustRadius | 4.6 | 24 |
| Better Proposals | G2 | 4.3 | 48 |
| Better Proposals | Capterra | 4.8 | 166 |
| Proposify | SoftwareReviews | 7.7 | 21 |
| PandaDoc DMS | SoftwareReviews | 7.9 | 22 |
Qwilr's G2 rating is 4.6 from 804 reviews according to SelectHub (2026), and the same page is dated October 12, 2026. The Better Proposals G2 score rests on a much smaller review base than Qwilr's, so weight it less. SoftwareReviews composite scores are not on the same scale as star ratings, so compare within a source only. Its list also places PandaDoc's DMS product at 7.9 and Proposify at 7.7, according to SoftwareReviews (2026).
Feature matrix: what each vendor publishes
This matrix records what each vendor's own pages state. "Not named" means the page we opened did not name the feature, which is not the same as the product lacking it.
| Vendor | Interactive proposal builder | E-signature | Payments | CRM sync named | API documentation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qwilr | Yes, interactive quotes and pages | Yes, legally-binding e-signatures | Yes, QwilrPay | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive | Yes, REST endpoints and webhook events |
| Proposify | Yes, drag-and-drop editor | Yes, on all plans | Not named on the homepage | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, Pipedrive, Gong | "API Access" listed; tier not stated |
| Better Proposals | Yes, templates and reusable content | Yes, built-in digital signatures | Yes, within client onboarding | Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho (logos) | Footer link to API docs; not detailed on homepage |
| Bidsketch | Yes, templates and approval messages | Yes, clients approve and sign online | Deposits mentioned; no payments feature named | Zapier, Salesforce, FreshBooks, Basecamp (logos) | Footer "API" link; no detail on homepage |
| Proposable | Yes, drag-and-drop builder | Yes, built-in signing | Yes, "Turn on proposal payments" | Proposals created from CRM opportunities; named CRMs on a separate page | Not mentioned on homepage |
| PandaDoc | Not confirmed in this guide | Not confirmed in this guide | Not confirmed in this guide | Not confirmed in this guide | Yes, documented webhook events |
The API picture is uneven. Qwilr's API page and PandaDoc's developer documentation are the two sources here that name endpoints or event names in detail, and the other vendors' API tiers need confirming before any design work. Our analysis: for a team that collects deposits at signature, Proposify's homepage names no payments feature, only a Stripe logo, so payments become a question to settle before you shortlist.
Pricing and total cost of ownership
Pricing checked October 21, 2026.
Each figure below comes from the vendor's own pricing page. Billing periods matter as much as the headline number, so the table gives both where the page does.
| Vendor | Plan | Published price | Limits and billing notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Qwilr | Starter | $49 per user per month billed monthly; $35 billed annually | Starter includes 1 seat |
| Qwilr | Growth | $55 per user per month, annual billing only | Minimum 5 users |
| Qwilr | Scale | $75 per user per month, annual billing only | Minimum 10 users |
| Proposify | Build | $49 per user per month billed monthly; $39 billed annually | No user cap printed on the card |
| Proposify | Grow | $65 per user per month, billed annually | Extra users at $780 per year |
| Proposify | Scale | $107 per user per month | Platform fee of $12,800 per year includes 10 users |
| Better Proposals | Starter | $13 per user per month on the card; $19 in the comparison table | 1 user; 10 sends per month |
| Better Proposals | Premium | $21 per user per month on the card; $29 in the comparison table | Unlimited users; 50 sends per month |
| Better Proposals | Enterprise | $42 per user per month on the card; $49 in the comparison table | Unlimited users; unlimited sends |
| Bidsketch | Solo | $29 per month; $23 per month yearly | 1 user; unlimited proposals |
| Bidsketch | Team | $79 per month; $47 per month yearly | Up to 3 users; unlimited proposals |
| Bidsketch | Business | $149 per month; $119 per month yearly | Up to 8 users; unlimited proposals |
| Proposable | Solo | $19 per user per month | 5 proposal deliveries per month |
| Proposable | Team | $39 per user per month | Unlimited proposals |
| Proposable | Enterprise | $500+ per month | No user cap printed |
| PandaDoc | Plan prices | Not confirmed in this guide | Confirm on the pricing page before budgeting |
Proposify's Build plan costs $49 per user monthly according to Proposify (2026). Annual billing on the same plan brings it to $39 per user, which saves $10 per seat each month, so the billing choice matters as much as the tier.
Qwilr's Starter plan costs $49 per user monthly or $35 annually, and its Growth and Scale plans are annual-only at $55 and $75 per user per month, according to Qwilr (2026). Qwilr's pricing page also lists pay-as-you-go documents at $2.50 each.
Better Proposals' plan cards print $13, $21 and $42 per user per month for Starter, Premium and Enterprise, while its comparison table pairs the same plans with $19, $29 and $49 "annually," according to Better Proposals (2026). The labels do not say which figure is the monthly rate, so confirm the billing period at checkout before you budget.
Bidsketch's plan prices run $29 monthly for one user, $79 for up to three users, and $149 for up to eight users, with yearly billing at $23, $47 and $119 a month, according to Bidsketch (2026).
Proposable's Solo plan costs $19 per user per month with five proposal deliveries, its Team plan costs $39 per user per month with unlimited proposals, and its Enterprise plan starts at $500 a month, according to Proposable (2026). If sales tax applies to your quotes, the sales tax nexus comparison covers the compliance side before you compare totals.
Worked example: four sellers, two price paths
Take a hypothetical SaaS team of four sellers who want accepted proposals to write back to the CRM. The pricing pages we opened do not say which Qwilr or Proposify plan includes CRM sync, so treat it as unconfirmed on both paths until the vendor states it in writing. Qwilr's Starter plan includes 1 seat, so it cannot cover four sellers and is left out. Qwilr's Growth plan requires at least five users, so the team pays for a fifth seat at $55: five seats cost $275 a month, or $3,300 a year. On Proposify's Build plan on annual billing, four seats at $39 cost $156 a month, or $1,872 a year. The seat math leaves out build cost. A custom flow that reacts to acceptance would subscribe to Qwilr's pageAccepted event through the webhooks endpoint at api.qwilr.com, so the developer time to build and maintain that subscription sits on top of any license.
Vendor profiles
Qwilr
Best fit: teams that want buyer-facing interactive quotes with e-signature, payments and CRM sync, and that accept annual billing on the higher tiers. Qwilr names HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho CRM and Pipedrive among its CRM integrations, and its homepage describes automating proposal generation to cut manual CRM tasks.
Limitations: Growth and Scale are annual-only and carry seat minimums, so a small team pays for seats it does not use on those tiers. SelectHub's summary of user reviews names three recurring complaints: limited price-table customization, PDF exports that sometimes disrupt layouts, and a wish for more integrations.
Implementation: the API uses a bearer token generated under API settings, which is shown only once, and it needs a registered webhook endpoint. Pages are created from a template or saved blocks, and account variables carry your data. Qwilr's API page lists 14 operations and seven webhook events, including pageAccepted and pageViewed, according to Qwilr (2026).
Proposify
Best fit: teams that want a drag-and-drop builder, e-signature on every plan, and a named CRM list that includes HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, Pipedrive and Gong. Its plans are priced per user on the Build, Grow and Scale tiers.
Limitations: the homepage names no payments feature, only a Stripe logo, and it lists API access without saying which tier includes it. Its pricing page also has a separate send-based table with Basic, Team, Business and Enterprise plans, and it does not say how those map onto Build, Grow and Scale.
Implementation: confirm the API tier and which CRM connectors are included before you design a flow. The homepage says automations can use pre-built connectors or a workflow builder, so a no-code path may cover simple triggers.
Better Proposals
Best fit: teams that want one link to carry the proposal, the signature and the client onboarding, with payments and forms collected in that same flow. The homepage describes timed follow-up nudges, a branded step-by-step onboarding and team roles for managing proposal access.
Limitations: SelectHub's comparison says the vendor's page lists "Limited Features" for larger businesses with complex needs. The billing labels also need confirming, as covered in the pricing section above.
Implementation: the homepage links to API documentation that this guide did not open, so confirm endpoints, access and the plan that includes them before you design a flow.
Bidsketch
Best fit: teams that send proposals occasionally and prefer one plan price with user caps over per-seat math. Each Bidsketch plan lists unlimited proposals and unlimited clients on the pricing page, so the user cap is the constraint to plan around.
Limitations: the homepage names integrations only as logos, including Zapier, Salesforce and FreshBooks, and it describes deposits rather than a payments feature. A CRM sync will need a connector that you configure and test yourself.
Implementation: the homepage shows an API link in the footer with no detail, so confirm access before you design around it.
Proposable
Best fit: teams that want approvals before delivery, a shared sales content library and payment collection inside the proposal, with per-user pricing on the Solo and Team plans.
Limitations: the Solo plan caps proposal deliveries, and the Enterprise plan has no published user cap. The homepage names no specific CRM and sends readers to a separate integrations page.
Implementation: confirm the CRM on that integrations page and test the approval sequence on a trial before you commit.
PandaDoc
Best fit: teams that expect a custom event flow and want documented webhook names before they commit. PandaDoc's developer docs list 13 webhook events according to PandaDoc (2026). They include document_state_changed for status changes and document_completed_pdf_ready for a finished PDF that has been saved.
Limitations: plan prices were not confirmed in this guide, so none are printed here. The docs describe document_updated in two different ways, so test a live payload before you rely on it.
Implementation: webhooks are created in PandaDoc's developer dashboard, and each delivery carries an event ID header that lets your system drop duplicate retries.
Where the proposal tool stops and the sales workflow starts
The proposal tool's job usually ends at acceptance, and the sales workflow begins there. US Tech Automations describes its model on its homepage as building the workflow for the client: "We map your process, design the workflow, and build it on our proprietary platform." For a team on Qwilr, a proposed design would start when a buyer accepts a page. Qwilr sends its pageAccepted webhook event to a registered endpoint, the flow reads the page through Qwilr's pages endpoint, matches the account in HubSpot, and moves the deal to a signed stage. The output is that deal update plus a draft invoice in QuickBooks, both integrations the homepage names. The prerequisites are a Qwilr bearer token from API settings, a registered webhook endpoint, a HubSpot user with scoped permissions, and a field map agreed with finance. The human review point is the account owner, who confirms scope and invoice amount before anything reaches the buyer. This is a configurable design, not a deployed system, and it implies no customer result.
The second design covers the buyer who views a proposal but does not accept it. A proposed flow listens for Qwilr's pageViewed event, waits for a window the owner sets, then checks whether pageAccepted has arrived. If it has not, the flow drafts a follow-up in Gmail that links to the same proposal, and the rep reviews the draft before it goes out. Nothing reaches the buyer automatically. The prerequisites are Gmail access, a written rule for who may contact a buyer and when, and a check of the pageViewed payload against Qwilr's reference, because public event lists name events without always showing payload fields.
On a Proposify or Bidsketch stack, both designs need a different first step. Proposify's API tier must be confirmed before anything else. Bidsketch's homepage names Zapier among its integrations, which points to a no-code connection rather than a documented event feed. Neither vendor's pages in this guide show the webhook names the Qwilr design relies on, so the trigger step is the first thing to confirm, and the rest of the design follows from it.
Zapier, Make, n8n, or a managed build
The real alternative for many SaaS teams is a stitched workflow. Zapier, Make and n8n can support run histories, retries, error branches and audit evidence when they are configured that way, and Qwilr, Proposify, Better Proposals and Bidsketch all list Zapier among their integrations. A no-code path is a fair choice for one low-stakes trigger, such as a Slack message when a proposal is accepted.
The buyer still owns the hard parts. Observability means alerts on failed runs, not just a log that someone has to read. Idempotency means a repeated acceptance event does not create a second invoice. Escalation means a named person hears about a failure within a set time. Access controls mean each system gets a scoped token rather than a shared admin login. Maintenance means someone updates the flow when a vendor changes its API. Each of those belongs in the design before launch, whichever tool runs it.
A managed build, such as the one US Tech Automations proposes above, can configure the same pieces differently: the run log, retry rules and escalation path are part of the design rather than a later project, and the buyer approves the business rules and review points. The trade-off is dependency. A managed build adds an outside owner for the flow, so you still need one internal person who understands what it does. Use a no-code flow for one simple trigger, and a managed build when invoices or access rights depend on the flow.
Four steps to shortlist two vendors
Write the seat count and billing period, then compute the annual cost for each vendor using its own rules. The worked example above shows how a seat minimum changes the total.
Name the trigger your flow needs, such as Qwilr's pageAccepted or PandaDoc's document_state_changed, and check that the vendor publishes it.
Get in writing which plan includes API or webhook access, and whether payments and CRM sync are included or priced separately.
Run one real proposal from your own template through acceptance to invoice, on a free trial where the vendor offers one, and count every manual step. Any step you still do by hand is a cost that no price table shows.
Who should choose which vendor
Who this is for
Who this is for: a SaaS owner or operations lead who sends proposals that must update a CRM, who can name one internal owner for the integration, and who will compare annual totals by seat count rather than the headline price.
Red flags: there is no CRM of record for the proposal to write back to; nobody will own the flow after launch; or the plan is for automation to send buyer messages without human review.
Choose Qwilr if interactive quotes, payments and a published API matter more than the lowest seat price, and you can accept annual-only billing on Growth and Scale.
Choose Proposify if a drag-and-drop builder with e-signature and a named CRM list matter, and you can confirm the API tier and payment needs before you sign.
Choose Better Proposals if the client onboarding step should sit in the same link as the proposal, and you can settle its billing labels at checkout.
Choose Bidsketch if you send proposals occasionally and want a plan price with unlimited proposals on each tier.
Choose Proposable if approvals, a content library and payment collection matter more than a high delivery count on the entry plan.
Choose PandaDoc if a custom event flow is the priority and you want documented webhook names before you commit.
Common questions before switching
When NOT to use US Tech Automations: skip a managed build if proposals go out only occasionally and a template plus a signature covers the job, because a plan with unlimited proposals and fewer moving parts is simpler to run. Skip it if the proposal tool you choose already connects natively to your CRM and billing and nobody needs a custom rule on top. Skip it also if no one on your team can own a review step after launch, since the design depends on that person. In each case, a simpler tool with its own connector is the better buy.
Is Qwilr the best option for SaaS sales teams?
No single product wins for every SaaS sales team. Qwilr is the reference point in this comparison and fits teams that want interactive quotes, payments and a published API, with annual-only billing and seat minimums on the higher tiers as the trade-off to price in.
Which alternative has the lowest published price?
Compare annual totals rather than headline figures, because the lowest per-user figure in this set sits on a one-user tier with a small send allowance. The cheapest-looking option is not the one with the fewest surprises.
Does a custom flow need a developer?
Usually yes for anything beyond a single no-code trigger, because a flow that reacts to acceptance needs an API token, a webhook endpoint, field mapping and error handling. Qwilr and PandaDoc publish their event names, while the other vendors' API tiers need confirming before design.
Are review scores enough to choose?
No, review scores work as a tiebreaker, and they can disagree across sites for the same vendor, as the ratings table above shows. Read recent reviews from teams of your size before you weight any single score.
When is a managed build worth it over a no-code flow?
A managed build is worth it when the flow touches invoices or access rights and needs run logs, escalation and review points that you would otherwise have to build and maintain yourself.
Conclusion
For most SaaS sales teams, the choice comes down to the step after acceptance: which tool writes back to the deal and invoice without someone copying data between screens. Shortlist two vendors using the four steps above, confirm API and payments access in writing, and then decide whether a managed flow is worth the internal owner it still needs. If proposal copy is the bottleneck, the SaaS content tools guide and the general writing tools roundup cover that side of the job. To see how the workflow above would be configured, see how US Tech Automations configures this.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.