SevenRooms Alternatives for Hotel Restaurants 2027: 6 Picks
Start with the category decision
For a hotel restaurant, the decision is less about which product has the longest feature list and more about three facts: whether reservations must reach the hotel's property management system (PMS) or point-of-sale (POS) system, where your bookings actually come from, and how the vendor charges when a guest prepays. A SevenRooms alternative is a reservation and guest-management platform that can take over bookings, waitlists and guest profiles from SevenRooms. Choose the fee model and the integration list first, then choose the brand.
TL;DR: Yelp Guest Manager, Eat App and HostMe publish the clearest plan prices of the options checked here, OpenTable's real cost depends on how many guests come through its marketplace, and Resy, Toast Tables and SevenRooms need a written quote. None of the alternative vendor pages checked here names a hotel PMS, so that connection is the first question to settle before any contract.
Key Takeaways
Judge a SevenRooms alternative on fees and property-system fit before you compare features.
Yelp Guest Manager, Eat App and HostMe publish plan prices, while Resy, Toast Tables and SevenRooms are quote-based in this guide.
Prepayment and cover fees differ by vendor and tier, so model them against your own booking history.
OpenTable began charging a service fee on deposits, no-show penalties and prepaid experiences in early 2026.
Reporting from August 2026 said Tock would fold into Resy, so a Tock quote needs a roadmap answer before you sign.
How we evaluated these tools
This is an informed buyer's guide built from public pages and independent reporting, not from hands-on use. Prices come from a vendor's own pricing page wherever that page loaded. Where a page did not load, the guide says so rather than filling the gap from memory or from a competitor's comparison article. Eat App sells a competing product, so its figures come only from its official pricing page. The weights below show what a hotel restaurant loses when a platform falls short on each criterion.
| Criterion | Weight | Why it matters for a hotel restaurant |
|---|---|---|
| Published price clarity | 15% | A written price lets you compare tiers line by line. |
| Fees beyond the subscription | 25% | Cover, prepayment and event fees can outweigh the monthly plan. |
| Booking channels and discovery | 15% | Marketplace bookings can carry a per-booking cost. |
| Guest data and CRM | 10% | Profiles and exports decide how much history survives a switch. |
| Hotel PMS and POS integration | 25% | A booking that does not reach the property or the till creates manual work. |
| Contract and trial terms | 10% | Renewal windows and trials change the cost of switching. |
Fees and integration carry the most weight because they change the monthly bill and the manual work needed to keep the reservation book aligned with the hotel's systems. A vendor that does not publish a price is not penalised for that alone; it is scored on whether its quote can be put in writing.
Feature matrix: what each option names
The matrix records only what the vendor pages or independent reporting named. "Not verified" means this guide did not confirm the point, not that the feature is absent.
| Vendor | Published monthly price | Per-cover or event fee | Prepayment fee | Free trial or free tier | Hotel PMS named on vendor page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenTable | Not verified | Yes, network covers | Yes, 2% on deposits and prepaid experiences | Not verified | Not verified |
| Resy | Quote-based | No, per its FAQ | Yes, on Essential and Premium | Not verified | None named |
| Toast Tables | Quote-based | Not stated | Deposits and prepayments on base tier | Not verified | None named |
| Yelp Guest Manager | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not verified | None named |
| Eat App | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Free plan | None named |
| HostMe | Yes | Listed for some integrations | Not stated | Two-week trial | None named |
"Not stated" means the page checked did not mention the item. Per-cover charges appear in two places: OpenTable's network covers and HostMe's listed integration fees. Resy says it charges neither per reservation nor per cover, so a restaurant that prepays heavily should model Resy's prepayment fee as its main variable cost.
What each option publishes about price
Pricing checked October 26, 2026. Each figure below sits next to the page it came from, and Table 3 repeats the same numbers.
Resy prepayment fee: 3% on Essential, 2% on Premium according to Resy (2026); the same page lists the Platform, Platform 360, Essential and Premium plans but publishes no monthly price, so Resy is quote-based in this guide. Resy says it charges no per-reservation or per-cover fees, and its FAQ notes that standard payment processing fees still apply to prepayments.
Yelp's Basic tier costs $159 a month billed monthly or $129 billed annually, and its Plus tier costs $349 a month or $279 a year, according to Yelp (2026). Basic has a monthly cover cap, Plus is unlimited, and Enterprise is custom-priced and adds API access and a data feed.
HostMe's Mezzo plan is $109 a month on monthly billing and $98 on annual billing, its Grande plan is $169 and $152, and its page lists $2.5 per cover for TripAdvisor and Michelin integrations, according to HostMe (2026). The page does not say which plans carry those cover fees, so ask before you assume they are excluded.
Eat App's official pricing page lists a Free plan at $0 a month for 100 guests, its Lite plan at $99 a month or $69 on yearly billing, and its Core plan at $199 or $159, according to Eat App (2026). Eat App sells a competing product, so weigh its positioning with care, and note that the same page gives two different cover limits for Lite.
Toast base tier: 25 reservations a month according to Toast (2026). The help article lists no prices, and it says Toast Tables Plus adds unlimited reservations and unlimited Experiences, so Toast is quote-based in this guide.
OpenTable's US plan pages did not load in this check, so this guide prints no OpenTable subscription price. Tock's own pricing page returned an HTTP 403 error, so no Tock price appears here either. Boston Globe reported in August 2026 that Tock "will roll into the Resy platform this summer," so a Tock quote is also a Resy question.
| Vendor | Plan | Monthly price (USD) | Fee or limit named on the page |
|---|---|---|---|
| Resy | Platform | Quote-based | No prepayment fee named |
| Resy | Platform 360 | Quote-based | No prepayment fee named |
| Resy | Essential (powered by Tock) | Quote-based | 3% prepayment fee |
| Resy | Premium (powered by Tock) | Quote-based | 2% prepayment fee |
| Yelp | Basic | $159 a month billed monthly, $129 billed annually | Up to 500 covers a month |
| Yelp | Plus | $349 a month billed monthly, $279 billed annually | Unlimited covers |
| HostMe | Mezzo | $109 a month billed monthly, $98 billed annually | One free event a month |
| HostMe | Grande | $169 a month billed monthly, $152 billed annually | Five free events a month |
| Eat App | Free | $0 a month | 100 guests a month |
| Eat App | Lite | $99 a month billed monthly, $69 billed yearly | Two cover limits named on the page |
| Eat App | Core | $199 a month billed monthly, $159 billed yearly | Unlimited covers per the page |
| Toast | Toast Tables | Quote-based | 25 reservations a month on base tier |
| OpenTable | Basic, Core and Pro | Not verified in this check | 2% service charge on deposits |
| SevenRooms | Starter | Quote-based | Add-ons priced separately |
Here is an illustrative scenario, not a customer: a hotel restaurant takes 40 prepaid bookings a month at $50 each, so $2,000 of deposits pass through the platform. A 3% prepayment fee on Essential comes to $60 a month and a 2% fee on Premium comes to $40, a $20 monthly gap or $240 a year. Resy's monthly prices are quote-based, so the upgrade from Essential to Premium pays off at that volume only if the quoted price gap is smaller than the monthly fee saving above, according to Resy (2026). Reminder texts can be handled the same way: a Twilio message record exposes an error_code field, and its status can be delivered, failed or undelivered (Twilio's message resource), so a failed text can route to a host call list.
Vendor profiles: fit, limits and evidence
Each profile names the best fit, the main limit and the evidence to request, so you can check a vendor's claim against its own page or a named report.
OpenTable
Best fit: operators who want marketplace discovery and accept paying for it per booking. Operator estimate: $1-$1.50 per booking according to Boston Globe (2026) for guests found through OpenTable's search rather than through the restaurant's own site. The same report says a spring user agreement update asks subscribers to treat OpenTable as their primary platform.
OpenTable service charge: 2% on deposits according to Philadelphia Inquirer (2026). The charge covers no-show penalties and prepaid dining experiences made through its reservations site, and the restaurant can absorb it or pass it to the diner.
Implementation: ask for a written schedule covering the subscription, network cover charges, the service charge and the contract term, because this guide could not open the plan pages. Red flag: a book that depends on deposits and no-show penalties will see the service charge on every one it takes through the site.
Resy
Best fit: operators who want a flat subscription with no per-reservation or per-cover fees and a prepayment fee they can model. The cost to model is the prepayment fee, which sits on the Essential and Premium tiers. Implementation: the plans page places POS integrations on Premium, so ask which integrations come with Essential and whether a hotel PMS link exists. Red flag: Tock-based features may change during the merger, so get the feature list for your tier in writing.
Toast Tables
Best fit: restaurants already running on Toast that want reservations inside the same system. The constraint to plan around is the base tier's monthly reservation cap, and the Plus price is not published on the help article. Implementation: confirm whether Toast Tables requires a Toast POS, because this guide did not verify that requirement and the help article does not state it. Red flag: you need more reservations than the base tier allows and no Plus price is in writing.
Yelp Guest Manager
Best fit: operators who want published tiers and a custom Enterprise option when volume grows. Basic's monthly cover cap means a busy room will need the unlimited Plus tier, whose price appears in the pricing section. Implementation: Enterprise adds more integrations, API access and a data feed, which matters if you plan a workflow layer, but Enterprise pricing is custom. Red flag: a hotel PMS link that Yelp has not named in writing.
Eat App
Best fit: operators who want to start on a free plan and step up later. Limit: the Lite cover limit reads two different ways on the same page, and POS and payment integrations are sold as extras on the lower plan cards. Implementation: the page says Pro includes POS and payments integration, so ask for each add-on's price in writing. Red flag: a page that gives two cover limits for one plan, so get the cap in a contract.
HostMe
Best fit: operators who want published monthly and annual prices and a two-week trial with no credit card required. Limit: per-cover fees for some integrations are listed without naming the plans they apply to. Implementation: Lightspeed and Square are named as included, and other POS systems depend on the POS, so ask for a named list. Red flag: your bookings mainly come through a channel with a listed per-cover fee and no plan detail.
SevenRooms as the baseline
SevenRooms's own pricing page gives no figures and offers a quote route for its Starter plan, which bundles CRM and guest profiles, branded reservations and waitlist, table management, reputation management and basic marketing automations, and includes access to 50+ million DoorDash and Deliveroo reservation marketplace users, according to SevenRooms (2026). Hotel Tech Report lists 30 integrations for SevenRooms and says its quotes are scaled by property size from 1–9 rooms to 500+ rooms, according to Hotel Tech Report (2024). That page is partly vendor-supplied and marks several integrations as not verified by SevenRooms, so use its list as a starting point rather than a guarantee. One reviewer quoted there asked for tighter POS integrations and faster reporting, which is worth raising in the quote round.
Where the no-show and deposit work lands
Hotel restaurants usually lose time at three handoffs: a booking change in the reservation platform, the guest record in the property system, and the reminder text. The designs below are proposed, configurable workflows, not a live deployment, and each depends on the platform's data being reachable first.
A proposed US Tech Automations workflow could start with a trigger: a cancellation or no-show status change in the booking platform, delivered through the platform's API or a scheduled export. The action matches that booking to the guest record in the hotel's property system and writes a task for the host. The output is a daily exception list with party size, deposit status and stay dates. Prerequisites are API credentials or an export file from the platform, a read-only connection to the property system confirmed with its vendor, and a named owner. The human review point comes last: a manager approves any deposit capture, waiver or refund, and the workflow does not move money on its own.
A second proposed step handles reminder texts. When a reminder fails, the workflow reads the delivery status and error fields from the messaging provider and sends the host a call list instead of a second automated text. The host decides whether to call, and the workflow never cancels a booking. The prerequisite is that the messaging account exposes delivery status to the workflow, which needs confirming in the provider's settings before anyone relies on it.
Build it yourself or buy a workflow layer
The real alternative for many buyers is a stack assembled in Zapier, Make or n8n, or an in-house script. Those tools can keep run histories, retries, error branches and audit evidence when someone configures them. n8n's error-handling documentation describes an error workflow that starts with an Error Trigger node and records executions for review. Even so, the buyer must design and own observability, idempotency so that a retried event does not create two host tasks, escalation paths, access controls and ongoing maintenance.
US Tech Automations would work from the same design problem but configure it for the hotel: the exception rules, the human review queue and the run log are set up for that property rather than assembled from generic steps. The platform's API access, the property-system permissions and staff sign-off remain prerequisites in either case.
Who should choose which option
Table 4 matches each option to the buyer it suits and the red flag to check first.
| Option | Choose it when | Red flag to check first |
|---|---|---|
| OpenTable | You want marketplace discovery and accept per-booking costs | The service charge applies to every deposit taken through the site |
| Resy | You want a flat subscription with no per-cover fees | Tock-based features may change during the merger |
| Toast Tables | You already run Toast and your reservation count fits the base tier | The base tier has a monthly reservation cap |
| Yelp Guest Manager | You want published tiers and a custom Enterprise option | Basic's monthly cover cap may be too small for your volume |
| Eat App | You want to start on a free plan | The page gives two cover limits for Lite |
| HostMe | You want clear monthly and annual prices and a trial | Per-cover integration fees may apply to your plan |
| SevenRooms (baseline) | A hotel group needs its listed integrations and will take a quote | Pricing is quote-based and part of the integration list is unverified |
Who this is for
This guide is for an owner or operations lead at a hotel restaurant who is close to choosing and needs a shortlist for the next round of quotes. It is less useful for a free-standing restaurant with no property system, which can use the same vendors without the PMS questions.
Red flags: the vendor will not put its per-cover, prepayment and integration terms in writing; most of your reservations come from walk-ins and phone calls, so online booking fees buy little; or you need a hotel system link that no one has confirmed.
When NOT to use US Tech Automations
US Tech Automations is the wrong first step in three cases. If your only need is a reservation book with deposits, the platform's native tools already handle that, and an added workflow layer creates one more system to maintain. If you run one location with no property system and no reminder texts, the platform's built-in reminders are simpler. If the vendor's documented integration already writes to your property system, a second layer duplicates it and creates a conflict someone has to debug.
Decision checklist before you sign
Get a written fee schedule covering the monthly price, per-cover charges, prepayment percentages, deposit and no-show charges, and event fees.
Ask for the integration list for your property system and POS by name and version, and whether each link is native or third-party.
Confirm trial terms and whether a card is required to start.
Check the contract term, the renewal notice period and any automatic renewal.
Export a sample of last month's bookings and model the fees on that sample, not on a vendor's example.
Ask whether the product is changing ownership or merging with another product during your contract term.
Confirm API or export access in writing if you plan any workflow layer.
Common mistakes when replacing SevenRooms
Comparing only monthly subscriptions and skipping prepayment, cover and event fees.
Treating a competitor's comparison article as a price source instead of the vendor's own page.
Assuming a POS integration also covers the hotel's property system.
Migrating guest profiles without checking which fields the export actually contains.
Signing before you know your own monthly reservation volume and deposit count.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a free SevenRooms alternative for a hotel restaurant?
Yes, Eat App's pricing page lists a free plan, but a free tier does not answer the property-system question, so confirm integrations first.
Does SevenRooms publish its prices?
No, SevenRooms's pricing page shows no figures and offers a quote, so compare it on a quote basis.
Which alternatives charge per cover?
OpenTable charges per network cover in the discovery model described by the Boston Globe, and HostMe's page lists per-cover integration fees, while Resy says it charges none.
Which option is cheapest on paper?
Eat App's Lite plan has the lowest published monthly price in Table 3, but its cover limit and the prepayment terms decide the real cost.
Can I move my guest data out of SevenRooms?
Usually only through an export, so confirm the exported fields and the file format with both vendors before you commit to a switch.
Next steps
Start with the fee schedule, then the integration list, then the trial terms. Send the same questions to each shortlisted vendor so the answers can be compared line by line, and treat any answer that stays verbal as unconfirmed. For a walk-through of how a proposed design would handle these handoffs, see how US Tech Automations configures this.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.