Skip to content
AI & Automation

Wise Agent Alternatives for New Agents in 2027: 4 Steps

Oct 26, 2026

Key Takeaways

  • Choose the system of record first. Most Wise Agent alternatives differ mainly in how they price seats and whether lead generation comes bundled with the platform.

  • Brivity, Follow Up Boss, Real Geeks and Sierra Interactive each show at least one price on their own site. Lofty and BoldTrail show none, so their costs need a written quote.

  • The cheaper option depends on team size. A per-user tier can win for a small team, and a flat tier can win once the team grows past a certain point.

  • Setup fees, ad management fees and calling add-ons can outweigh the base price, so read the add-on lines before comparing totals.

  • Automation on top of a CRM needs documented access, an owner account and a named person who approves outbound messages. Follow Up Boss documents its webhooks, and this guide did not verify API access for the other vendors.

  • Wise Agent's base plan has the lowest published price in this comparison, but its shared login may not suit a team where every agent needs a separate login.

Choose the system of record before the vendor

A Wise Agent alternative is a CRM that can take over the contact, follow-up and transaction work a solo agent or small team runs in Wise Agent, usually under a different pricing model.

TL;DR: decide seat count and add-ons first, use the vendor's own price where one is published, and add an automation layer only when the CRM offers documented access and someone owns the review step.

Wise Agent is the baseline in this guide, not one of the alternatives. The six alternatives are Follow Up Boss, Lofty, BoldTrail, Real Geeks, Sierra Interactive and Brivity. Each sells a CRM, but Lofty and BoldTrail also sell lead generation as part of the platform, so part of the choice is really between buying software and buying a lead program.

Spending on tools is modest for most agents. Tech spend: 36% of agents pay $50 to $250 a month according to NAR (2026). A CRM that costs more than that band needs a reason tied to the work it does, not just a feature list.

The CRM also shapes lead quality, which is why it belongs at the top of the decision. Second-ranked quality-lead source: CRM, for 23% of respondents according to HousingWire (2025). That is a survey share, not a guarantee for your market.

Who this is for

This guide is for the owner or operations lead of a small real estate business who is close to choosing a CRM to replace Wise Agent. You want public prices, contract terms and automation access before you book a sales call. It is less useful if the decision has already been made above your team, at the brokerage level.

Red flags: the vendor shows no price and will not give a written quote before you commit; every agent needs a separate login, but you are only comparing a shared-login plan; nobody on your side can register a webhook, export data or approve outbound messages.

How we evaluated these tools

This is a desk review of public pages, not a hands-on trial. Every price in this guide comes from the vendor's own pricing or plans page, opened during this research and linked where it appears. The weights below are our judgment, not vendor data. They favor the two things a buyer can check before a sales call: the visible price and the add-on exposure.

CriterionWeightWhy it matters for a small team
Public price visibility20%A price you can read before a sales call lets you shortlist without a demo.
First-year cost for four users20%Per-user and flat tiers diverge as headcount changes, so one team size can price two ways.
Add-on exposure20%Calling, texting, lead packages, setup fees and ad management fees change the real bill.
Terms and trial15%Trials, contract length and setup fees decide how easily you can reverse a bad choice.
Automation access15%Documented webhooks or exports decide whether a workflow layer can connect to the CRM.
New-agent fit10%Onboarding effort and separate logins decide whether a newer agent can start without help.

The six weights total 100%. A vendor can score well on price and still fail on automation access, which is why both carry weight.

What each vendor publishes, side by side

The matrix separates what each vendor publishes from what it does not. Where a page was silent, the cell says "Not stated" rather than a guessed value.

VendorStarting public priceFree trialContract termsCalling and textingSetup feePublic API docs opened
Wise Agent (baseline)$49/mo CRM, $42/mo billed yearly14 daysMonth-to-monthWiseText at $11/mo add-on$80 WiseText registrationNot checked
Follow Up Boss$69/mo per user (Grow), $499/mo flat (Pro)14 daysNo contractsCalling is a paid add-on on Grow, included on ProNot statedYes, webhook reference
LoftyQuote-basedNot statedNot statedPower Dialer and text packages, on requestNone listedNot checked
BoldTrailQuote-basedNot statedNot statedNot itemizedNot statedNot checked
Real Geeks$399/mo platform, two usersNot stated6-month, 12-month or annual commitmentGeek AI Text at $49/mo add-on$500 one-timeNot checked
Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo Starter, billed yearlyNot stated12-month agreementDialer at $100/mo add-on on Starter$500 one-time on monthly billingNot checked
BrivityFrom $299/mo for solo agentsNot statedMonth-to-month, no contractNot itemized on plans pageNot publishedNot checked

Three vendors, Wise Agent, Follow Up Boss and Sierra Interactive, publish most of their add-ons alongside the base price, which makes their totals easier to build. Lofty and BoldTrail sell lead generation with the platform but publish no lead-package prices, so their totals need a quote. Real Geeks publishes its lead packages, which puts that cost on the same page as the platform fee. Follow Up Boss is the only vendor here where this research opened public webhook documentation, so it is the only one where this guide can describe what an automation design could read and trigger.

Published prices and what they leave out

Pricing checked October 25, 2026. The figures in this section come from the vendor pages linked in the tables, and the year-one math uses only those figures.

Wise Agent's base plan costs $49 a month on monthly billing and $42 a month billed yearly, which the page totals as $499 a year, according to Wise Agent. The page lists $20 a month per additional login, and the base plan covers up to five team members on a shared login.

Follow Up Boss's flat tier: $499 a month for 10 users according to Follow Up Boss (2026). The Grow tier on Follow Up Boss is $69 a month per user, or $58 billed annually, with calling as a $39 per-user add-on on monthly billing ($33 per user on annual billing), and the Pro tier includes unlimited calling and texting for all users.

VendorPlanMonthly billingAnnual billingUsers includedSource
Wise AgentCRM$49/mo$42/mo ($499/yr)Up to 5, shared loginWise Agent pricing
Wise AgentCRM + WiseSocial$69/mo$59/mo ($699/yr)Up to 5, shared loginWise Agent pricing
Follow Up BossGrow$69/user/mo$58/user/moNot statedFollow Up Boss pricing
Follow Up BossPro$499/mo$416/mo10Follow Up Boss pricing
Follow Up BossPlatform$1,000/mo$833/mo30Follow Up Boss pricing
LoftyAgent, Team, Broker, EnterpriseQuote-basedQuote-basedQuote-basedLofty pricing
BoldTrailNot publishedQuote-basedQuote-basedNot publishedBoldTrail pricing
Real GeeksPlatform$399/moSame price by term2, plus $25/mo each for users 3 to 10Real Geeks pricing
Sierra InteractiveStarter$359.95/mo$299.95/mo1Sierra Interactive pricing
Sierra InteractiveEssential$474.95/mo$399.95/mo3Same page as above
Sierra InteractiveGrowth$724.95/mo$599.95/mo5Same page as above
BrivityGrowth (solo)From $299/mo (FAQ)Not published2Brivity plans
BrivityAccelerate, Expand, MegaRequest DemoRequest Demo5, 10, 25Brivity plans

Quote-based means the vendor publishes no price, so the table does not estimate one.

Take a four-agent office that wants calling inside Follow Up Boss. On annual billing, Grow with calling costs (4 × $58) + (4 × $33) = $364 a month, or $4,368 a year, while the flat Pro tier is $416 a month with calling included. At five users, Grow with calling reaches (5 × $58) + (5 × $33) = $455 a month, so Pro becomes the lower bill at the fifth agent, although Pro also adds team inboxes, call reporting and a longer list of AI features.

VendorPlan and billingMonthly math for four usersYear-one total
Wise AgentCRM, annual billing$499 a year flat, shared login assumed$499
Follow Up BossGrow, annual billing, with calling(4 × $58) + (4 × $33) = $364 a month$4,368
Follow Up BossGrow, monthly billing, with calling(4 × $69) + (4 × $39) = $432 a month$5,184
Follow Up BossPro, annual billing$416 a month flat, 10 users included$4,992
Real GeeksPlatform, monthly billing$399 + (2 × $25) = $449 a month$5,388, plus $500 setup, or $5,888
Sierra InteractiveEssential, annual billing$399.95 + (1 × $60) = $459.95 a month$5,519.40
Lofty and BoldTrailPackages, quote-basedQuote-basedQuote-based
BrivityTeam tiers, request demoQuote-basedQuote-based

The year-one totals assume four users and no lead packages. The Sierra Interactive row adds $60 because its pricing page lists $60 per user per month for users 4 through 10 on Essential, which includes three users. The Real Geeks total includes its one-time setup fee, and the Sierra Interactive figure assumes annual billing, which carries no setup fee. The Wise Agent figure assumes the team accepts the shared login its base plan includes. Lofty, BoldTrail and Brivity's team tiers are quote-based, so this table gives them no total. Ask each for a written first-year total with every add-on listed.

If you are a new solo agent: the one-user first-year figures, built from the prices above, are as follows. Wise Agent costs $499 on annual billing. Follow Up Boss's Grow tier costs 12 × $58 = $696, or 12 × $33 = $396 more if you add calling, for $1,092. Brivity starts at 12 × $299 = $3,588. Sierra Interactive's Starter tier costs 12 × $299.95 = $3,599.40. Real Geeks costs 12 × $399 + $500 = $5,288. Only Wise Agent and Follow Up Boss stay at or under the $50 to $250 monthly band that 36% of agents spend on tech: Wise Agent comes in below it at about $42 a month, and Grow with calling sits inside it at about $91. The other three start near or above $299 a month, before any lead packages. My recommendation for a new solo agent is Follow Up Boss on Grow with annual billing, adding calling only once you are dialing daily. Pick Wise Agent instead if the lowest published price matters most and you do not need a separate login for anyone else.

Six alternatives, and who should choose each

Each profile names the buyer it fits, the main limitation, what implementation involves and the primary page to check.

Follow Up Boss

Best fit: a team that wants published per-user pricing, calling inside the platform on the Pro tier, and documented webhooks for its own automation. The main limitation is cost structure: calling is an extra charge on Grow, and the webhook reference describes retries in two ways, with five retries after waits of 1, 5, 5, 10 and 30 minutes in one section and retries for up to 8 hours in another, so test the behavior before you rely on either. Implementation starts with the account owner, who is the only person who can register a webhook by sending the event name and an HTTPS callback to /v1/webhooks. The endpoint must return a 2XX status within 10 seconds, and the docs recommend storing each event before processing it. Evidence: Follow Up Boss pricing and the webhook guide.

Lofty

Best fit: a team that wants a lead-generation program and a CRM bought together and is ready to negotiate. Its four packages, Agent, Team, Broker and Enterprise, are all Request Pricing, and add-ons such as the Power Dialer and text packages are quoted on request. The main limitation is the ad fee: the page states "Requires 20% ad management fee," for digital advertising, according to Lofty. Implementation means asking for a quote with seat count and ad budget written out, then requesting the ad management fee in the same document.

BoldTrail

Best fit: a team that wants a CRM, IDX websites and done-for-you lead generation from one vendor and will sit through a demo before it sees any number. Inside Real Estate's BoldTrail page lists IDX websites, a CRM, done-for-you lead generation, automated follow-up and back-office tools, and its call to action on pricing reads "Watch demo & get Pricing." The main limitation is that the comparison stops at the demo, because the page states no price, no trial and no setup fee. Implementation means asking, before the demo, for written pricing, data export terms and API access, since the page describes none of them. Evidence: BoldTrail pricing.

Real Geeks

Best fit: a team that wants a platform with lead packages bought from one vendor and can absorb a one-time setup fee. The main limitation is the lead spend on top of the platform: lead packages are $299 a month for social and $599 a month each for search and seller leads, and the platform fee is $399 a month for two users with $25 a month for each added user through user 10, according to Real Geeks (2025). The page says lead counts are estimates and are not guaranteed after the commitment period. Implementation includes a $500 one-time setup fee, a commitment of six months, 12 months or annual, and no free trial stated on the page.

Sierra Interactive

Best fit: a solo agent who expects to grow into a small team and wants published packages at each step. On Sierra Interactive, the one-user package is $299.95 a month on annual billing, the three-user package is $399.95 and the five-user package is $599.95, with a $100 a month dialer on Starter and a 10% Google PPC management fee with a $500 minimum ad spend, according to Sierra Interactive (2026). The main limitation is that the Starter package leaves out the dialer, so a team that calls leads daily should price Essential. Implementation depends on billing: monthly billing adds a $500 one-time fee, and annual billing carries none. The page shows all three packages under a 12-month agreement.

Brivity

Best fit: a solo agent or a two-person team that wants month-to-month billing and no contract. The vendor's FAQ says pricing starts at $299 a month for solo agents, according to Brivity, and it says every plan includes CRM, an IDX website, transaction tools and marketing automation. The main limitation is that the plans page publishes no monthly price for any tier, and the Accelerate, Expand and Mega tiers, for up to five, 10 and 25 users, are Request Demo. Implementation is simple on the contract side, since no contract is required, but the plans page says annual billing is handled through sales. Evidence: Brivity plans.

Where an orchestration layer fits

An orchestration layer sits above the CRM rather than replacing it. US Tech Automations designs the handoffs between a CRM, lead sources and messaging tools, and the CRM stays the system of record.

A proposed US Tech Automations design, not a live deployment, starts with a new person record. Follow Up Boss documents that record creation as the peopleCreated webhook event, so the trigger is a registered callback. The action fetches the person at the event's uri, checks for a missing phone number or email, and creates a task for the assigned agent. The output is that task and a log entry, and no message goes out. The prerequisites are an owner account that can register webhooks and an HTTPS endpoint that answers within 10 seconds. The review point is an operations lead who signs off on the missing-field rule before the design runs.

A second proposed US Tech Automations design runs once each morning. It reads open tasks from the chosen CRM, groups overdue follow-ups by agent, and sends the owner a digest. Follow Up Boss documents a /tasks endpoint, so its read access is confirmed for that vendor; the read access for the other five was not verified, so confirm it before scoping anything. The review point is the owner: the digest suggests follow-ups, and the owner decides every reassignment.

The strongest do-it-yourself alternative is Zapier, Make or n8n, and a fair comparison has to start there. Zapier's help center lists run statuses such as Errored, Handled error and Scheduled, and it says a Zap turns off if 95% of its runs error in the last 7 days, according to Zapier. That gives you run history and retry settings without building them. What it does not give you is ownership: you still define the rule that stops a retry from creating a duplicate task, decide who gets alerted when a run fails, control who can edit the workflow, and maintain it when a field name changes. Make's and n8n's own retry and error settings were not opened for this guide, so check their documentation before you rely on any named option.

When NOT to use US Tech Automations: skip a layer like this when the CRM's own drip campaigns cover the follow-up you run, which Wise Agent lists in every plan. Skip it when one lead source feeds one agent and a daily manual check is simpler to keep. Skip it too when you cannot grant an API key or export access, because a design like this has nothing to read. In those cases, buy the CRM and any lead program the vendor sells directly.

Four steps to choose

  1. Count seats and logins before you open a pricing page. Decide whether each agent needs a separate login, because the Wise Agent base plan uses a shared login for up to five members.

  2. Price the add-ons you will actually use: calling, texting, lead packages, setup fees and ad management fees. Use the year-one table as a template by swapping in your own seat count and multiplying each line by 12.

  3. Get written quotes from every vendor that publishes none, with add-ons and ad fees listed as separate lines. Ask for the ad management fee in writing, not on a call.

  4. Check automation access before you buy. Confirm who owns the account, which webhook or export options it includes, how retries behave in a test, and who approves outbound messages.

Common mistakes to avoid

  • Comparing base prices only. Calling, texting, lead packages and setup fees often decide the real bill, as the year-one table shows.

  • Assuming a free trial exists. In this research, only Wise Agent and Follow Up Boss state a 14-day trial.

  • Designing automation before checking the owner account. Follow Up Boss limits webhook creation to the owner.

  • Trusting retry behavior without a test. Follow Up Boss's docs describe retries two different ways.

  • Underestimating the learning curve. Learning curve: 63% of agents call it their biggest challenge according to NAR (2026).

Frequently asked questions

Is Wise Agent the cheapest option in this comparison?

On published base prices, yes: its base CRM plan has the lowest public figure in the set. Its shared login is the limit to check first.

Which vendors show a price before a sales call?

Wise Agent, Follow Up Boss, Real Geeks, Sierra Interactive and Brivity each show at least one public price, while Lofty and BoldTrail show none.

Do these tools offer a free trial?

Wise Agent and Follow Up Boss both state a 14-day free trial, and the other five pages do not state one.

Does a CRM need an automation layer on top?

Usually not at first, because built-in drip campaigns, tasks and calendars cover many small-team follow-ups. A separate layer makes sense only when CRM data must trigger work in other tools.

Which vendor's automation access can I check first?

Follow Up Boss, because its public webhook reference was opened for this guide, while API access for the other vendors was not verified here.

Is Brivity's starting price the full cost?

No. The FAQ gives a starting price for solo agents only, and team tiers require a demo before you know the total.

Where to go from here

Start with the year-one table, replace the four-user rows with your own seat count, and get written totals from every quote-based vendor before you shortlist. Choose the CRM first, confirm its automation access, and then decide whether a layer is needed. If you want to see how a proposed design would be scoped around one of these CRMs, see how US Tech Automations configures this.

About the Author

Garrett Mullins
Garrett Mullins
Workflow Specialist

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.