Skip to content
AI & Automation

6 Best Landscaping Software for Multi-Branch Firms in 2027

Oct 31, 2026

Decide the branch model before you compare brands

Multi-branch landscaping software is a business-management system that keeps estimates, crew schedules, job costs and invoices in one record across more than one office. If you run a single yard, a single-location tool may cover you. If you run two or more offices, the first question is whether you need one system of record with branch-level control, or a single-branch product plus spreadsheets to consolidate the numbers each week.

That question narrows the field fast. Aspire and RealGreen publish no prices at all. LMN by Granum and Service Autopilot each keep their multi-location tier off the public price list. Jobber publishes its prices but does not describe branch management on its pricing page, and Arborgold shows two unlabeled price figures per tier without describing branch management either. The category decision therefore comes first: which products can run more than one office, and at what quoted price.

TL;DR: If you run more than one branch, expect to request a quote for the tier that names multi-location management, because on the pages we opened both vendors that name it keep that tier quote-based. Use the published tiers to rule out products that cannot support your crews, then request quotes from the shortlist.

Key Takeaways

  • A multi-branch firm needs branch-level roles, job costing by branch and consolidated reporting, and most entry tiers we opened do not describe those features.

  • Only the top tier of LMN by Granum and the top tier of Service Autopilot name multi-location management on the pages we opened, and both top tiers are quote-based.

  • Compare published tiers only after you confirm which one includes branch control, because the cheapest published tiers usually do not.

  • Aspire and RealGreen publish no prices, and Arborgold's price pairs are unlabeled, so get the billing basis and any sign-up or onboarding fee in writing before you compare totals.

  • Count your users before you pick a tier, since Jobber's published plans stop at a set user count and larger teams go to Contact Sales.

  • Design the human approval points for invoices and branch reports before you automate anything.

How we evaluated these tools

This is an informed buyer's guide built from public information, not a hands-on trial. We opened each vendor's own pricing or product page, checked figures against independent sources where one was available, and weighted six criteria by how much each one changes the decision for a firm with more than one branch. The weights are our analysis. No vendor supplied them, and no product was scored on a live trial.

CriterionWeightWhy it matters for a multi-branch buyer
Branch and multi-location control25%Branch roles, job costing by branch and consolidated reports decide whether one system can replace several.
Published price transparency20%A price you cannot see cannot be compared across branches.
Accounting and integration reach20%QuickBooks sync, Zapier and API access decide how much re-keying remains.
Crew scheduling and field use15%Crew work creates the job data that the office reports on.
Contract and onboarding terms10%Minimum terms, setup fees and annual-only billing change the first-year cost.
Estimating and job-costing depth10%Bid accuracy and job-cost tracking matter most for installation-heavy work.

A product that scores well on price transparency but cannot show branch control still belongs at the bottom of a multi-branch shortlist, which is why branch control carries the largest weight.

Feature matrix for branch fit

The matrix records what each page states. "Not described" means the page we opened does not mention the feature, which is not the same as saying the product lacks it. Treat every "Not described" cell as a question to put to the vendor in writing.

VendorPublished price listMulti-location managementQuickBooks syncAPITrial
AspireNone; a free demo is the call to actionJob costing by division described; no plan namedNot describedNot describedNot described
LMN by GranumStarter and Professional listed; Enterprise quote-basedEnterprise tier onlyStarter: online only; Professional and Enterprise: online and desktopNot described; Zapier listed on ProfessionalNot described
Service AutopilotStartup, Pro and Pro Plus listed; Elite quote-basedElite tier onlyListed on EliteNot describedNot described
RealGreenNone; custom quote on every tierNot described; Enterprise described for franchisesNot describedProfessional and Enterprise tiersNot described
ArborgoldTwo unlabeled prices per tierNot describedNot describedNot describedNot described
JobberListed for each card; larger teams sent to Contact SalesNot described; franchises referred to a Partnerships teamConnect tier and aboveAccess listed; plan not assignedFree trial with no card required (FAQ)

Two columns decide most branch questions: multi-location management and API access. Multi-location management appears on the pricing pages of only two vendors, both at the top tier. RealGreen describes its Enterprise tier as suited to franchises, and Aspire describes job costing by division, so both need a direct answer before they go on your shortlist.

Pricing and total cost of ownership

Pricing checked October 27, 2026. Each figure below comes from the vendor's own pricing page, except where a row says otherwise, and no vendor price comes from memory or from a directory. "Quote-based" means the vendor page publishes no price for that tier.

VendorPlan and usersPrice on the vendor pageBilling and fee notes
JobberCore, 1 user$21 per month in year one, then $29 per monthAnnual billing; 12-month step-up
JobberPlus, 15 users$371 per month in year one, then $529 per monthAnnual billing; $29 per month for each added user
JobberGrow, 15 users$280 per month in year one, then $399 per monthAnnual billing; $29 per month for each added user
LMN by GranumStarter, 1 office and 5 crew$297 per monthMonthly; onboarding fee not listed
LMN by GranumProfessional, 3 office and 15 crew$648 per monthMonthly; onboarding fee not listed
LMN by GranumEnterprise, starts at 100 usersQuote-basedMulti-location management
Service AutopilotStartup, 1 business and 1 mobile user$49 per monthAnnual subscription basis per vendor page; sign-up fee not stated
Service AutopilotPro, 1 business and 2 mobile users$199 per monthSame billing basis
Service AutopilotPro Plus, 1 business and 5 mobile users$499 per monthSame billing basis
Service AutopilotElite, 2 business and 8 mobile usersQuote-basedMulti-location management
ArborgoldStarter$129 or $149 per month (unlabeled)Annual contract, 12-month minimum
ArborgoldProfessional$299 or $343 per month (unlabeled)Annual contract, 12-month minimum
ArborgoldEnterprise$499 or $573 per month (unlabeled)Annual contract, 12-month minimum
RealGreenSmall Business, Professional and EnterpriseQuote-based on every tierCustom quote
AspireNot publishedQuote-basedDemo first

The Service Autopilot page says its figures are based on annual subscription rates, with a sign-up fee added on top that it does not state. CostBench shows the same tiers as monthly prices, with Startup at $49, Pro at $199 and Pro Plus at $499 a month, according to CostBench (2026). Settle the billing basis before you compare. A directory we opened lists materially different tiers and a flat company-level model, and we left those figures out because they do not come from the vendor.

Professional tier: $648 per month according to LMN by Granum (2026), and that plan does not include multi-location management. The tier that does include it is quote-based.

Annualized, the list prices show the scale of the decision. The figures below multiply each monthly list price by 12, so they are our arithmetic, not vendor-published annual prices.

VendorTierMonthly list priceAnnualized (× 12)Note
JobberPlus, 15 users, year one$371$4,452Before added users
JobberPlus, 15 users, after year one$529$6,348Before added users
LMN by GranumStarter$297$3,564Onboarding fee not listed
LMN by GranumProfessional$648$7,776Onboarding fee not listed
Service AutopilotStartup$49$588Sign-up fee not stated
Service AutopilotPro$199$2,388Sign-up fee not stated
Service AutopilotPro Plus$499$5,988Sign-up fee not stated

Jobber's Plus plan costs $371 a month in year one and $529 a month after that, according to Jobber (2026), but its pricing page does not describe branch management. The gap between published and branch-ready pricing is the central trade-off in this category.

Vendor profiles: best fit, limits and rollout

Jobber

Best fit. Owners of one office with several crews who want to try the product before buying. Jobber's Plus card adds crew scheduling and team @mentions, and its cards state that added users cost Jobber add-on users: $29 per month each according to Jobber (2026).

Limitations. The pricing page does not describe branch management. Franchise and multi-location businesses are referred to a Partnerships team for custom pricing, so ask for branch roles in writing before you choose it. API access appears under additional features without a plan assignment.

Implementation. The FAQ says the free trial needs no credit card, which makes it simple to test against your own crew workflow before you commit. If you are weighing it against Service Autopilot, our Service Autopilot vs Jobber comparison covers that head-to-head.

LMN by Granum

Best fit. Firms that want published Starter and Professional tiers now and a quote path to multi-location management later. The pricing page is titled "LMN by Granum: Plans & Pricing," and its footer reads "©2026 Granum," so LMN now sits under the Granum parent brand.

Limitations. Multi-location management appears only on the Enterprise plan, which is quote-based. Additional licenses cost extra on every plan. The site navigation and the plan page describe tier sizes differently, so ask which description applies. The page does not mention an API, and Zapier integrations appear as a Professional-tier addition.

Implementation. Plans bill monthly after a one-time onboarding fee that the page does not quantify. Greenius training is an optional add-on on all three plans, so ask whether it is in your quote.

Service Autopilot

Best fit. Teams that want published tiers from Startup through Pro Plus and can accept one business user on the lower tiers. The Elite tier lists multi-location management, two business users and eight mobile users, and it is quote-based.

Limitations. The page does not mention an API, and none of the published tiers includes multi-location management. The vendor page says prices are based on annual subscription rates and that a sign-up fee applies on top without stating the amount.

Ownership. An advisory firm's news item reports the acquisition of Service Autopilot by Clearent in 2019, according to Vistapoint Advisors (2019). This guide found no newer ownership statement, so confirm the current owner and any integration plans before a multi-year commitment.

Aspire

Best fit. Multi-branch firms that want a vendor-led demo and are willing to talk through revenue and branch count before seeing a price. The official page describes job costing "by division" and says Aspire is used in "over 2,200 locations," according to Aspire (page checked 2026).

Limitations. No price is published, and the demo form asks for annual revenue bands instead. The page names no plan that includes branch management, so get a written list of branch features before the demo ends.

Implementation. The main call to action is a free, personalized demo. Ask for the implementation, training and data-migration scope in writing before you agree to a quote.

RealGreen by WorkWave

Best fit. Estimating-led firms that want measurement, quoting, job costing and billing in one tool and expect to buy an API tier. The estimating page says the software "combines job costing and billing," and it lists advanced API integration on Enterprise.

Limitations. The pricing page publishes no prices and sends each tier to a custom quote. The pages we opened do not describe branch management or QuickBooks. The Enterprise tier is described as "for large operations and franchises running at scale," which is a description rather than a feature list.

Ownership and modules. The pricing page names WorkWave as the provider. Modules such as live truck tracking and custom reporting are listed without plan assignments, so ask which tier includes each one.

Arborgold

Best fit. Firms that want estimating, job costing, material and chemical tracking, and plant or tree inventory mapping in one contract, and that are comfortable with annual terms. The Enterprise tier adds plant and tree inventory mapping, sales automation and custom templates, per the pricing page.

Limitations. The page shows two unlabeled prices per tier and does not say which is monthly and which is annual. Its headline reads "Starting As Low As $119 Per Month," which matches none of the listed plans, and the FAQ describes a twelve-month minimum, according to Arborgold (2026).

Implementation. Mobile-only licenses, add-on services and onboarding are quote-based, and third-party tools cost extra. Ask for the annual price of each license type and a written branch-level setup plan before you sign.

Where reporting and quote handoffs break first

Multi-branch firms usually lose time at three handoffs: an accepted estimate becomes a job, a completed job becomes an invoice, and each branch's numbers reach the owner. Each product on this list covers some of those steps, and the gap is usually the connection between systems and between branches. The designs below are proposed, configurable workflows for those handoffs, not a live deployment or a measured result.

A proposed design for the estimate-to-invoice handoff starts with a trigger: an estimate marked accepted in a branch's CRM. The workflow then creates the matching customer and job record in QuickBooks Online and tags it with a branch ID. Its output is a draft invoice in an approval queue, where a branch manager approves, edits or rejects it before anything is sent. The prerequisites are QuickBooks Online access, a CRM export or API connection that the buyer confirms on its own plan, and a written branch-ID mapping that one named person owns. US Tech Automations builds custom workflows for clients on a proprietary platform and names QuickBooks and HubSpot among its integrations, and its sample workflows use the same approve, edit or reject review step.

A second proposed design covers the owner's weekly branch view. On a fixed weekly schedule, the workflow pulls open-estimate and completed-job counts for each branch from scheduled exports, writes them to a shared sheet in Google Sheets, and flags any branch whose figures do not reconcile with QuickBooks totals. A person reviews the flagged rows before the owner sees the summary. The buyer must confirm that the chosen platform allows scheduled exports or API access, agree the reconciliation rule in writing, and plan retries and alerts for failed pulls.

The alternative many firms weigh is stitching these steps together in Zapier, Make or n8n, or building them in-house. Those tools can keep run histories, retries and error branches when they are configured well, so they are a fair option for a firm with a technical owner. The buyer then owns the design: idempotency so one accepted estimate never produces two invoices, monitoring that shows which runs failed, escalation paths, access controls, and maintenance when a platform changes a field. A managed build, such as the one US Tech Automations describes, moves some of that work to the provider, but the approval points and branch-ID rules still belong to your team.

Illustrative assumptions, not a customer: four branches send 30 accepted estimates a week, and each one takes 12 minutes to retype into accounting. That is 360 minutes, or 6 hours, a week. Over 50 working weeks the manual step uses 300 hours, and at an assumed $35 an hour in loaded labor cost it reaches $10,500 a year. That figure is a scale check for the case for automation, not a savings promise. A trigger such as ASSOCIATION_ADDED, which HubSpot's webhook documentation lists for association creation events, could start the same handoff in a design built on HubSpot, according to HubSpot (2026). The buyer must test that trigger in its own account before relying on it.

Who should choose which vendor

The table sets each vendor against the size signals and terms its own page gives. Read it as a shortlist filter, not a ranking.

VendorSize signal on the vendor pageChoose it ifAvoid it if
JobberPublished cards stop at 15 usersYou have one office, several crews, and a self-serve trial mattersYou need branch-level roles
LMN by GranumEnterprise starts at 100 usersYou want published Starter and Professional tiers and a later move to multi-locationYou need branch control below Enterprise size
Service AutopilotElite lists 2 business and 8 mobile usersYou want published tiers up to Pro Plus and can wait for an Elite quoteYou need a fixed price for the multi-location tier
AspireRevenue bands on the demo formYou want a vendor-led demo with branch-scale deploymentYou need a published price before a sales call
RealGreen by WorkWaveNo size listed; Enterprise described for franchisesEstimating and job costing lead your decisionYou want to compare prices without a sales call
ArborgoldAnnual contract with a twelve-month minimumYou want estimating, job costing and plant inventory in one annual contractYou need month-to-month terms

Enterprise threshold: 100 users minimum according to LMN by Granum (2026). A firm below that size is probably not the Enterprise fit, and the Professional tier does not provide branch control, so ask for a written branch plan before you shortlist it.

Who this is for: owners or operations leads who run more than one branch, need one place for estimates, crew work and invoices, and can name the person who owns data mapping and approvals.

Red flags: you need a published price before any sales call; you expect a branch view with no data-mapping work; or no one on your team will own approvals and exports.

Decision checklist before you request a quote

  • Ask which tier includes multi-location management, and ask for its price in writing.

  • Confirm the billing basis, any sign-up or onboarding fee, and the cost of each added user.

  • Confirm whether API or export access is included on the tier you would buy.

  • Name the person who approves invoices and branch-ID mapping before any trial starts.

  • Get the contract term, minimum commitment and cancellation notice in writing.

Common mistakes

  • Comparing a single-location starting price with a multi-branch total.

  • Reading "not described" as "not included."

  • Treating a directory figure as a vendor price.

  • Automating invoices without a human approval step.

Frequently asked questions

Should a multi-branch landscaping firm use one system instead of several?

Usually yes, if the system can separate branch roles and report by branch, because consolidated numbers are the main reason to buy one platform. Separate tools can work for a short period, but every handoff between them becomes a manual step you must own.

Which vendors publish a full price list?

Jobber, LMN by Granum, Service Autopilot and Arborgold show prices on their pages, while Aspire and RealGreen require a quote. Arborgold's price pairs are unlabeled, so confirm which figure is monthly before you compare it.

Does Jobber handle multiple branches?

Its pricing page does not describe branch management, and it refers franchise and multi-location businesses to a Partnerships team for custom pricing. Ask for branch roles and branch-level reporting in writing before you rely on it for more than one office.

Do I need an API?

Only if you plan to move data between systems on a schedule or in real time. RealGreen lists API integration on its Professional tier and advanced API integration on Enterprise, while Jobber lists API access without assigning it to a plan, so ask both vendors which tier includes it.

What should I ask vendors before I sign?

Ask for the billing basis, any sign-up or onboarding fee, the cost of each extra user, the tier that includes multi-location management, and the export rights on your plan. Get the answers in writing, because the directories and the vendor pages do not always agree.

When is US Tech Automations the wrong choice?

US Tech Automations is the wrong choice when a native module already covers the handoff you need. A single-branch firm that needs only quoting, invoicing and QuickBooks sync may find that a built-in tier such as Jobber's Connect or Grow plan is simpler. It is also the wrong fit if your priority is crew-facing mobile work and GPS routing rather than back-office connections, or if you have no CRM, accounting or export access that a workflow could act on.

Settle the branch model, then request the right quotes

Multi-branch landscaping software is a decision about control: whether one system can hold roles, job costs and invoices for every branch. On the pages we opened, that control appears only on the quote-based top tiers of two vendors, and the others either publish no prices or do not describe it. Shortlist two or three products, ask for written answers on branch management, billing basis and exports, and design the approval steps before you sign. If you want to see how a proposed handoff design would be configured, see how US Tech Automations configures this for an approval-queue setup.

About the Author

Garrett Mullins
Garrett Mullins
Workflow Specialist

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.