Skip to content
AI & Automation

Best Small Shopify Size Chart Apps: 6 Picks for 2027

Oct 26, 2026

Key Takeaways

  • The category decision comes first: choose between an app that only displays size charts and one that also recommends a size to each shopper.

  • Judge each app at your expected order volume, because the free plan's headline matters less than the tier you will actually pay for.

  • Among the six products here, only Kiwi's paid tiers publish order-based usage fees, so its bill rises with store activity.

  • Watermark rules and chart caps differ sharply between free tiers, so check the paid tier you would land on before you install anything.

  • An automation layer can flag products without charts and warn you before an order-fee band changes, but only if the app exposes the data it needs.

What a size chart app does and what this guide covers

A Shopify size chart app publishes size tables on product pages and, in some tools, recommends a size to each shopper. The decision is narrower than it looks: which tool gives you the charts you need at a price that still makes sense after your first year of growth. Returns are the reason the question matters. Projected 2025 returns: $849.9 billion according to NRF (2025), and the same report expects 19.3% of online sales to be returned. The NRF page does not break out size or fit as a return reason, so a chart is one lever among several, not a fix for returns on its own.

TL;DR: If your products need a chart and you only need a handful of them, start with the lowest-cost plan that is unlimited, shows no watermark and has a free trial. Move up to a recommender tier only after charts stop answering size questions in your support tickets.

How we evaluated these tools

We built this list from Shopify App Store listings and vendor pricing pages opened for this guide, then scored each product against six weighted criteria. The weights are our judgment for a small store, not a vendor metric, and they are shown here so you can change them for your own catalog.

CriterionWeightWhy it carries that weight
Published price at low volume25%Most small stores sit on the entry tier for months before they grow
Free-plan limits20%Decides whether you can test on a real catalog before you pay
Order-based usage fees15%Adds cost that rises with store activity, not with the number of charts
Watermark and branding on paid plans10%A visible badge on a paid plan is a common surprise
Chart setup and import options15%Setup time is the cost owners most often underestimate
Evidence quality15%Published pricing and visible review counts; several listings show no reviews yet

We treated vendor pages as the primary source and third-party roundups as weaker evidence. Many of the roundups we found were written by vendors or agencies that sell apps, so their rankings can favor their own products.

Shopper behavior is the reason the chart itself matters. Sizing info use: 84% of test participants according to Baymard Institute (2026). Baymard's research also reports that several participants who looked for a size guide could not find one, so placement and visibility count as much as the chart.

Who this is for

Best for: stores whose products need a chart on every product page and who want a predictable bill. A free plan that you can test on a real catalog is the first thing these owners should check.

Best for a fit recommender: stores selling fit-sensitive products where reading a chart leaves shoppers unsure. Recommenders are only on some tiers, so this buyer should budget for a higher plan.

Red flags: your size problem is product-specific fit, such as a cut or fabric that runs differently, which a chart cannot fix. Your order count is climbing and nobody has modeled what a usage-fee plan would cost at the next band. You need charts in several languages but have not confirmed which tiers include translation.

Pricing and the order-fee trap

Pricing checked October 25, 2026. Prices and limits below are the figures on each vendor's own pricing page or on the Shopify App Store listing we opened.

ProductPlanMonthly priceAnnual priceChart limit
KiwiFreeFreeNot published3
KiwiPremium$7.99Not published10
KiwiPlus$14.99$11.99 a month, billed annually20
KiwiUltimate$26.99$21.59 a month, billed annuallyUnlimited
SmartSizeFreeFreeNot published2
SmartSizeStarter$9$86.40 a year10
SmartSizeGrowth$12$115.20 a yearUnlimited
SmartSizePro 100$19$182.40 a yearUnlimited, with quiz users capped
SizeChart ManagerFreeFreeNot published3
SizeChart ManagerUnlimited$4.99$49 a yearUnlimited
SizewrightFreeFreeNot published1
SizewrightPro$4.99Not publishedNo cap
Easy Size ChartBasicFreeFree2
Easy Size ChartStandard$4.99$49 a yearUnlimited
Easy Size ChartPro$9.99$99 a yearUnlimited
Size Chart StudioFreeFreeNot published5
Size Chart StudioUnlimited$6.99Not publishedUnlimited

Kiwi's official pricing page lists Free with 3 published charts, Premium at $7.99 a month for 10 charts, Plus at $14.99 a month for 20 charts and Ultimate at $26.99 a month for unlimited charts, with 14-day trials on paid plans, according to Kiwi. SmartSize's pricing page lists Free with 2 charts, Starter at $9 a month or $86.40 a year for 10 charts, Growth at $12 a month or $115.20 a year for unlimited charts, and Pro 100 at $19 a month or $182.40 a year, with 14-day trials on paid plans, according to SmartSize. The Shopify listing for SizeChart Manager shows a Free plan with 3 charts and 25 product assignments and an Unlimited plan at $4.99 a month or $49 a year, with a 14-day trial, according to Valuator. The Sizewright listing shows a Free plan with 1 chart on up to 5 products or collections and a Pro plan at $4.99 a month with no annual price, according to SteadyKeel. The Easy Size Chart listing shows a Basic plan with 2 published charts, Standard at $4.99 a month or $49 a year and Pro at $9.99 a month or $99 a year with a 7-day trial on paid plans, according to Magefan. The Size Chart Studio listing shows a Free plan for up to 5 charts and an unlimited paid plan at $6.99 a month with a 14-day trial, according to CartForge Studio.

Some third-party roundups list different prices for the same plans, so treat the vendor page as the reference and recheck it on the day you buy.

Kiwi's usage fee is easy to miss in a headline price. Plus and Ultimate add a fee based on orders from the previous 30 days, with no usage charge in the first billing month, and the fee rises by band as volume climbs. Usage fee at 500 to 2,000 orders: $20 on Plus according to Kiwi.

Orders in previous 30 daysPlus usage feeUltimate usage feePlus monthly totalUltimate monthly total
Under 100$0$0$14.99$26.99
100 to 500$5$10$19.99$36.99
500 to 2,000$20$40$34.99$66.99
2,000 to 6,000$60$120$74.99$146.99
6,000 to 10,000$120$240$134.99$266.99
10,000 to 20,000$200$400$214.99$426.99
Over 20,000$350$700$364.99$726.99

The bands and monthly totals above are the figures on Kiwi's pricing page, which states that the same usage fees apply to monthly and annual billing.

Worked example, using an illustrative store rather than a real customer: a store with 600 orders in the previous 30 days falls in the 500-to-2,000 band. On Plus, the annual-billing monthly figure is $31.99 ($11.99 base plus a $20 fee), so 12 months cost $383.88. On Ultimate, the same band gives $61.59 a month ($21.59 base plus a $40 fee), so 12 months cost $739.08. The gap is $355.20 a year before you add any other cost. The number that moves the bill is order count, and Shopify's webhook topic reference lists ORDERS_CREATE, which fires when a new order is placed, as an event you can count against that same 30-day window.

Feature matrix without the marketing

This matrix normalizes what each listing or pricing page says about watermarks, recommenders, order fees and billing. "Not published" means the page we opened does not state it.

ProductWatermark on paid plansFit recommenderOrder-based feesAnnual billing
KiwiRemoved on Premium; not stated directly for Plus and UltimateYes, on Plus and UltimateYes, on Plus and UltimateYes
SmartSizeNo watermark on any planYes, AI quiz on Pro tiersNo, flat priceYes
SizeChart ManagerNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedYes
SizewrightNo badge or watermark, per the listingNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Easy Size ChartNo "Powered by" watermark on Basic; not stated directly for paid tiersNot publishedNot publishedYes
Size Chart StudioNone found on the pageNot publishedNot publishedNot published

Two rows need a caveat. Kiwi's pricing page does not say directly whether Plus and Ultimate remove the watermark, so confirm it in the app before you pay. Easy Size Chart's Basic plan is stated to have no watermark, but its paid tiers are not described that way on the page.

Vendor profiles

Each profile covers best fit, main limitation, what implementation involves, and the primary page to check. The order follows the plan structure, from the simplest free-to-paid path to the most feature-heavy product.

Sizewright

Best fit: stores with one standard chart applied to a product type that want to start free. Limitation: the free plan is capped at one chart across a small set of products or collections, and the listing shows no reviews yet. Implementation: the Pro plan removes the cap, and the listing says the size guide carries no badge. Evidence: Sizewright listing.

SizeChart Manager

Best fit: stores with a small set of reusable charts assigned product by product, which want a low-cost unlimited plan. Limitation: no fit recommender is listed, and the listing shows no reviews yet, so the evidence base is thin. Implementation: the free plan's chart and product-assignment caps are lifted on the Unlimited plan. Evidence: SizeChart Manager listing.

Easy Size Chart

Best fit: owners who want a free Basic path with no "Powered by" mark, then a flat paid tier. Limitation: the listing shows very few reviews, and ratings differ across the snapshots we found, so judge the app by its trial. Implementation: publish charts from the listing's free tier before deciding whether the paid tiers justify the cost. Evidence: Easy Size Chart listing.

Size Chart Studio

Best fit: stores that need a few charts now and an unlimited paid plan at one monthly price. Limitation: no annual price is listed, no reviews are shown yet, and the page does not state product-assignment limits. Implementation: the free tier covers a small chart set, and the paid plan removes the cap. Evidence: Size Chart Studio listing.

Kiwi

Best fit: stores that need multiple charts with custom recommenders and can forecast their order volume. Limitation: Plus and Ultimate add order-based fees, so the bill depends on the previous 30 days of orders and the budget needs a named owner. Implementation: import charts from CSV files, product descriptions or images, then apply product- or collection-based guides to new products automatically, according to the listing. Evidence: Kiwi pricing page and Kiwi Shopify listing.

SmartSize

Best fit: stores that want an AI fit quiz for shoppers on fit-sensitive products, on a flat price. Limitation: the quiz sits on the Pro tiers, and each Pro tier caps the monthly quiz users. Once a cap is reached, recommendations slow until the merchant upgrades, according to the pricing page. Implementation: the free plan and the Starter and Growth tiers handle charts without the quiz. A second SmartSize page lists older tiers with different numbers, so confirm against the main pricing page before you buy. Evidence: SmartSize pricing.

Where the ongoing work goes after install

Installing a chart app is the easy part. The harder question is what happens when a product changes without a chart, or when order volume crosses a fee band. Two proposed workflows show where an operations layer could sit. Both are configurable designs, not a live deployment.

A proposed US Tech Automations workflow could handle products that changed without a chart. The trigger is Shopify's PRODUCTS_UPDATE topic, which fires when a product is updated, including when its variants change. The action reads each product's chart assignment through the chosen app's export or API, then writes any product without an assigned chart to a review queue. The output is a daily list of product handles for a merchandiser. Prerequisites are a Shopify webhook subscription, an export or API route from the chosen app, and read access to products. Several listings we opened describe CSV import, not export, so confirm the export route first. The human review point is the assignment itself: a merchandiser approves each chart before it goes live.

A second proposed workflow could watch the usage-fee risk on order-based plans. The trigger is each new ORDERS_CREATE event, which the workflow counts over a rolling 30-day window that matches the window Kiwi bills on. The action compares that count with the next usage band, and the output is an alert to the operations lead when the count is close to a boundary. Prerequisites are the same webhook subscription, a clear rule for which order channels count (confirm this with the vendor), and a named owner. The workflow only alerts. The owner decides whether a plan change is worth it.

Common mistakes when choosing

  • Choosing on the free plan alone. The free tier answers whether an app works, not what it costs once your catalog grows.

  • Ignoring order-based fees on Plus and Ultimate, then discovering the bill after a busy month.

  • Assuming a paid plan removes the watermark without checking the page. Kiwi's Plus and Ultimate are an example of a case the page does not state directly.

  • Treating roundup rankings as neutral. Several of the roundups we found came from vendors or agencies that sell apps.

  • Skipping the trial on a real product page. A chart that looks right on a template can break on your theme.

When a simpler app or a no-code build wins

US Tech Automations is the wrong buy in several cases. A free plan that covers your catalog is enough. A shopper-facing fit quiz matters more than operations work, which points to a recommender tier rather than a workflow project. No one will own a review queue. In those cases a chart app with its own admin screen is the simpler choice, and an automation project adds maintenance you do not need.

The DIY route is Zapier, Make or n8n connected to the same Shopify events. Those tools can keep run histories, retries and error branches when you configure them. What you still own is idempotency, escalation rules, access controls and upkeep when an app's export format changes. A proposed US Tech Automations design would place the review queue, escalation owner and error branch in one configured place, but it still needs the same export access and human sign-off described above. For the sizing-recommendation side of this decision, see the size recommendation automation comparison.

Frequently asked questions

Is any Shopify size chart app free with no watermark?

Yes, but the free tiers are limited. SmartSize's free plan is listed with no watermark and caps the number of charts, while Kiwi's free plan carries a Kiwi watermark.

Do order fees apply to every Kiwi plan?

No. Premium has no usage fee, while Plus and Ultimate add a fee based on orders from the previous 30 days.

Does a fit recommender change the bill on SmartSize?

It does not add overage charges. Its paid tiers are flat-priced, and the Pro tiers cap monthly quiz users; above the cap, recommendations slow until you upgrade.

Should a small store start with a chart or a recommender?

Start with a chart. Add a recommender only when charts do not resolve size questions in support tickets or returns, because recommenders appear only on the higher tiers of the products that offer them.

Can I run automation on top of a size chart app?

Yes, if the app exposes chart assignments and your store sends order events. Confirm export or API access first, and keep a named human approving any chart change or plan change.

Making the call this week

Start with the number that matters to you: the cost at your real order count, then the chart count you actually need. A flat unlimited plan is the cheapest path for a short catalog. The fit quiz is for fit-sensitive catalogs, and Kiwi suits multi-recommender needs if you can forecast orders. Install the free tier on a real product page, check the watermark, and confirm the paid tier before you commit. To see how US Tech Automations configures this, see how US Tech Automations configures this.

About the Author

Garrett Mullins
Garrett Mullins
Workflow Specialist

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.