Leap vs JobNimbus for Home Improvement Sales 2026
Key Takeaways
A home-improvement sales and job platform is the system that holds the lead, the price shown in the home, the signature, and the work the crew still has to finish. TL;DR: choose Leap when you need a published monthly price and a separate in-home selling app and you will sign for a year; choose JobNimbus when you want estimating and production in one subscription and you will accept a quote; price the in-home app as its own bill if you keep another CRM underneath it.
JobProgress is the former name of the CRM that now sits under Leap. The live choice is Leap CRM, Leap SalesPro, and JobNimbus, with SumoQuote-style estimating included in the JobNimbus subscription rather than sold as a second product.
Leap prints monthly list prices and states a one-year term paid monthly. JobNimbus prints user, board, automation, integration, and location caps and does not print a price. Treat that price as Quote-based.
SalesPro can run without Leap CRM. Some owners are not ripping one system out. They are deciding which database owns the job, then whether the in-home app is an added subscription.
The second invoice shows up when a second person needs a login, a second location opens, signature volume passes the entry allowance, or the automations you actually want exceed the tier you were shown.
A review-site star score does not tell you the contract term, the user cap, or whether the appointment tool is included. Count those on the vendor's own page before you treat a demo as a decision.
The choice is which system owns the sold job
You searched this pair because a home-improvement company is close to signing, not because you need a tour of contractor software in general. One path publishes a monthly list and separates the in-home presentation from the job database. The other keeps estimating, boards, and production in one subscription and will not show the price until you ask. Both are aimed at companies that sell at a kitchen table, in a driveway, or on a roof, then have to put a crew on the calendar.
The old name in this search is JobProgress. Combined contractors in 2022: more than 2,400 according to PR Newswire (2022), in a March 10, 2022 release that also put Leap at more than 700 businesses and JobProgress at more than 1,700. That sentence is the acquisition announcement, not a current market-share claim. Android rating: 3.8 from 248 reviews according to Google Play (2026), on a listing updated October 7, 2026 that shows 10K+ downloads, is titled Leap formerly JobProgress, and states that JobProgress is now Leap. If a rep still says the company is "on JobProgress," ask whether they mean the Leap CRM that carries that old name. Do not shop a standalone JobProgress renewal.
That Android figure belongs to the CRM app. The listing describes CRM, project management, and point-of-sale use for roofing, exteriors and siding, painting, decking, plumbing, windows and doors, remodeling, and kitchen and bath. It is not a rating of the SalesPro appointment app, and it is not a rating of JobNimbus. Use it as one public signal about the Leap CRM mobile app, then read the plan limits.
JobNimbus has its own naming shift on the estimating side. SumoQuote is now part of JobNimbus. Vendor close-rate claim: 64% average increase according to JobNimbus (2026). The same page says that estimating experience is included with every subscription and is not a paid add-on, and it does not show the sample size, the year of the jobs, or the baseline behind the 64% figure. Treat it as the vendor's own claim. The buying point is narrower: do not budget a second estimating subscription on top of JobNimbus unless a written quote says otherwise.
Owners who are also watching how home-services leads arrive can read what Amazon Leo means for home services companies beside this choice. The software decision still turns on where the sold job lives after the homeowner signs.
Two catalogs, not two clones
Leap sells two products that share a brand and do not share a price. Leap CRM holds the lead, the schedule, production, and the customer record. Leap SalesPro is the in-home estimating and proposal app. The SalesPro page says you do not have to own the CRM to use the sales app, and it names other CRMs the app can sync with, including JobNimbus. Admins maintain the price book on a desktop. Reps use an iOS device in the home. The page says the app works without a wifi connection and syncs when the signal returns. It also names GreenSky, Aqua, Service Finance, and Foundation Finance as lenders a rep can present during the appointment, and it says measurements can come from Hover, EagleView, GAF QuickMeasure, and Scope Technologies.
Essential plan: $79 per month according to Leap (2026), where the Team plan starts at $298 per month, each added user is $99 per month, and production automation is not included on Essential. That page describes stage moves, task and email follow-ups, and stage locking so a job cannot advance while tasks are still open. Those controls matter after the sale, when a supplement, a material order, and a crew date have to stay tied to the same record. They are not on the single-user plan.
Premium plan price: $750 per month according to Leap (2026), including 6 users, 5 free remote signatures, 20 free payment captures, and 5 active offices. The same page limits Essential to 5 digital signatures, sets Team signatures to unlimited, sells every plan as a one-year contract billed monthly on the signup date, and states that partner integrations carry no extra fee from Leap. Enterprise on that page is contact sales, with unlimited active offices and unlimited payment captures. The CRM comparison on that page marks Leap Pay with an X on Essential. The SalesPro page describes payment collection inside the appointment. Read those as two different statements, and confirm in the order form which logins include payment capture.
JobNimbus, on its pricing page, presents one system from lead to payment for home-exterior contractors, naming roofing, restoration roofing, solar, gutters, and siding. Essentials user cap: 3 users according to JobNimbus (2026), beside a cap of 10 active automations, a cap of 2 integrations, locations marked not supported, a 14-day trial with no credit card, and an App Store figure of 4.8 from 8,000+ contractors on that same page. The rest of that page lists Pro at up to 10 users, 5 boards, 30 active automations, 5 integrations, and 2 locations; Premium at up to 19 users, unlimited boards, 100 active automations, unlimited integrations, and 5 locations; and Enterprise at 20 or more users with unlimited locations, automations, and integrations. Contacts, estimates, documents, eSign, reports, invoices, financing, supplier integrations, QuickBooks, and payments are described as unlimited on every package. There is no required setup or onboarding fee. Monthly or annual terms are both offered. Marketing and communications bundles are optional and use a pricing request.
The same FAQ tells two pricing stories. Plan cards talk about users included in a tier. Another answer describes an account price for the CRM plus role-specific project-management pricing for admin, sales, and field staff. The page does not reconcile them. Ask which story your quote uses, and whether a field login sits inside the user cap or is priced as a role. Public roundups print estimates for this vendor. This guide does not use them. The price is Quote-based.
How we evaluated these tools
The weights below are a rubric for an owner or sales manager. They are not a score from a hands-on test, and this guide does not claim a lab, a timed close, or a customer deployment. During a demo, mark a 5 when the criterion is true for your company and a 0 when it is not. Do not add those flags into a trophy number. Use the weight to decide what you are willing to give up.
In-home selling is 25% because this search happens when someone is choosing the tool a rep holds in the house. The production handoff is 20% because a signed proposal that never becomes a crewed job is where the sold price and the built price drift apart. A price you can audit is 15% because one vendor prints the monthly number and the other does not. User, board, and location caps are 15% because those fences force the upgrade. Contract length and a public trial are 10% because a year-long term is a different risk from a monthly option. Payment or financing in the same visit is 10% because that is the moment the homeowner decides. An API or export is 5% because it is the prerequisite for any later handoff, not the reason to buy the CRM.
| Criterion | Weight | Flag if it is present | Flag if it is missing |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-home estimate during the appointment | 25% | 5 | 0 |
| Production handoff after the signature | 20% | 5 | 0 |
| Price a buyer can audit before a call | 15% | 5 | 0 |
| User, board, and location caps | 15% | 5 | 0 |
| Contract length and a public trial | 10% | 5 | 0 |
| Payment or financing in the same visit | 10% | 5 | 0 |
| API or export for a later handoff | 5% | 5 | 0 |
The weights sum to 100%. The 5 and the 0 are pass flags you write while you watch the demo. They are not published product ratings.
Who this is for
This comparison is for an owner or sales manager at a home-improvement contractor who sells in person and then has to run the job. Roofing, siding, windows, gutters, restoration, and similar remodeling crews sit in the middle of both vendors' own descriptions. It is also for the person who has to explain the bill to a partner.
Leap's published list fits a company that wants the monthly number before the call, will sign for 12 months, and either has one user who can live inside Essential or a team that will pay for each login after the first. SalesPro fits when the close happens on an iOS device in the home and the owner wants reps quoting from a controlled price book, including a company whose sales team is smaller than the six users bundled on Premium. JobNimbus fits an exterior contractor that wants the estimate inside the same subscription as the boards, can request a quote, wants a trial and a monthly option, and has counted users, locations, integrations, and automations against a tier instead of hoping the tier stretches.
Leap score on Capterra: 4.4 out of 5 according to Capterra (2026), across 449 reviews, on a page dated September 28, 2026. JobNimbus score on Capterra: 4.6 out of 5 according to Capterra (2026), across 482 reviews, on a page dated September 16, 2026. Those scores are a crowd signal from a review site. They are not the App Store figures above, and they do not name your cap.
Red flags: you will not request a quote and you need a public price for every option on the short list; you will not sign a 12-month term; you expect one entry login to include both the full in-home presentation app and room for the whole crew.
A heavy-civil or commercial general-contractor system, with a different pay-application and job-cost structure, is outside the way these vendors describe themselves on the pages opened here. Do not force either product into that job because the pipeline screen looked familiar.
Caps that move you to the next tier
Read the fences before you fall in love with the proposal theme. Essential on Leap is a one-user plan. A second login moves you to Team or tempts a shared password, which you should not use. Production automation is off that entry plan, and digital signatures stop at 5. Team is where unlimited signatures, phone and chat support, and production automation show up, with the first user inside the Team price and each later person priced per user.
SalesPro Premium is a different fence. Six users are included, with 5 active offices, 5 free remote signatures, and 20 free payment captures. A one-rep company that only wants the in-home app is still looking at that six-user bundle unless a written Enterprise quote, which is Quote-based, says something else. A sixth office is an Enterprise conversation.
JobNimbus moves you by headcount and by how many automations and connections you turn on. Three users is the Essentials ceiling, so a fourth login is Pro. Eleven users is Premium. Twenty users is Enterprise. Two integrations fill Essentials, which means accounting plus one supplier can exhaust the plan before a measurement tool is added. Five integrations is the Pro ceiling. A second location is unavailable on Essentials, capped at 2 on Pro, and capped at 5 on Premium. Ten active automations is a short list once each stage creates a text, a task, and an email. Thirty on Pro and 100 on Premium are the next fences. The page prints the fence. It does not print the price of crossing it.
| Vendor | Plan | Users | Active automations | Locations or offices | Signature allowance | Integration cap | Contract | Trial days |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leap | Essential | 1 | Not stated as a count | Not stated as a cap | 5 | No extra Leap fee | 12 months | Not stated |
| Leap | Team | 1 | Not stated as a count | Not stated as a cap | Unlimited | No extra Leap fee | 12 months | Not stated |
| Leap | Premium | 6 | Not stated as a count | 5 | 5 remote | Not stated as a count | 12 months | Not stated |
| JobNimbus | Essentials | 3 | 10 | Not supported | Unlimited eSign | 2 | Monthly or annual | 14 |
| JobNimbus | Pro | 10 | 30 | 2 | Unlimited eSign | 5 | Monthly or annual | 14 |
| JobNimbus | Premium | 19 | 100 | 5 | Unlimited eSign | Unlimited | Monthly or annual | 14 |
The Team row shows 1 user because that is the included login. Each added user is priced in the next section. "Not stated" means the page opened for this article did not publish that number. It does not mean the feature is absent. "Not supported" is the pricing page's own language for multi-location on Essentials.
Prices you can check, and the quote you cannot
Pricing checked October 10, 2026. The Leap rows come from the production-automation page and the pricing page opened for this article. JobNimbus cells stay Quote-based because that vendor's pricing page does not print a price, and this article does not borrow one from anywhere else. The vendor name sits in its own cell. The plan name sits in the next cell.
| Vendor | Plan | Monthly list price | Users included | Added user | Minimum term |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leap | Essential | $79 | 1 | Not offered on this plan | 12 months |
| Leap | Team | $298 | 1 | $99 | 12 months |
| Leap | Premium | $750 | 6 | Not stated on the plan card | 12 months |
| Leap | Enterprise | Quote-based | Not stated as a count | Not stated as a count | 12 months |
| JobNimbus | Essentials | Quote-based | 3 | Quote-based | Monthly or annual |
| JobNimbus | Pro | Quote-based | 10 | Quote-based | Monthly or annual |
| JobNimbus | Premium | Quote-based | 19 | Quote-based | Monthly or annual |
| JobNimbus | Enterprise | Quote-based | 20+ | Quote-based | Monthly or annual |
The arithmetic below is the Leap list only. A zero in the SalesPro column means that plan was not purchased. It does not mean the plan is free. The other vendor is left out because there is no public price to multiply.
| Desk | CRM monthly | CRM for 12 months | SalesPro Premium added | Combined monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user on Essential, SalesPro not purchased | $79 | $948 | $0 | $79 |
| 1 user on Team, SalesPro not purchased | $298 | $3,576 | $0 | $298 |
| 3 users on Team, SalesPro not purchased | $496 | $5,952 | $0 | $496 |
| 6 users on Team, SalesPro not purchased | $793 | $9,516 | $0 | $793 |
| 6 users on Team plus SalesPro Premium | $793 | $9,516 | $750 | $1,543 |
Check the lines before you put them in a budget. On the six-user Team row, the first user is inside $298 and five added users at $99 are $495, so $298 + $495 = $793, and $793 × 12 = $9,516. The three-user row is $298 + (2 × $99) = $496, and $496 × 12 = $5,952. The one-user Essential row is $79 × 12 = $948, and it still excludes production automation and stops at 5 digital signatures. Adding Premium at $750 to the six-user Team line is $793 + $750 = $1,543 per month, or $18,516 across 12 months, before card or ACH processing.
A six-person exterior desk can finish one side of this comparison from the public list. On Leap, the Team plan starts at $298 per month with the first user included, and each of the other five users adds $99, so 5 × $99 = $495 and $298 + $495 = $793 per month, which is $793 × 12 = $9,516 over the one-year term. Adding the Premium plan at $750 per month for six users brings the combined list to $793 + $750 = $1,543 per month, or $18,516 a year, before card or ACH processing. JobNimbus does not publish a matching monthly figure, so the public check is the Pro cap of 10 users, and that price stays Quote-based. On a JobNimbus job, the public API exposes date_updated, which is the field a later handoff can filter when the record changes, after a person with an API key confirms the signed file is attached.
Best fit on the Leap side is a company that will live with a published per-user CRM and, when the sale happens in the home, a separate SalesPro bill. The limitation is the split. Essential looks small until the second user, the sixth signature, or the first production rule. Premium looks like "the sales app" until you notice six users are the bundle and five offices are the ceiling. Implementation, as the SalesPro page describes it, starts by gathering the price book, contracts, proposals, and terms, then working with an onboarding rep and testing before reps use it on a real appointment. The CRM side is custom stages. Someone on your staff has to decide what sold, supplement, and ready-for-crew mean before stage locking helps. Enterprise stays Quote-based.
Best fit on the JobNimbus side is an exterior company that wants the estimate, the board, and the invoice in one subscription, will request a number, and has a user count that sits inside a tier rather than on the edge of it. The limitation is the unpublished price and the two explanations of how that price is built. A 14-day trial with no credit card helps only if the people who will live in the system use the trial. Implementation is described as standard on Essentials and Pro and premium on the higher tiers. Professional services are an add-on. There is no required setup fee. You still have to build boards, statuses, and templates. The public API covers contacts, jobs, and related records, and older custom fields appear with names such as cf_string_1. Plan on a person who knows which fields are real before anyone maps them into another system.
From the kitchen table to the crew
The rows below stay with what the opened pages say. Silence is marked as not stated. It is not treated as a no.
| Buying question | Leap | JobNimbus |
|---|---|---|
| What the name covers | CRM plus a separate SalesPro app; JobProgress is the former CRM name | CRM, production, and estimating in the subscription |
| Where the rep sells | SalesPro on iOS in the home, with offline use described on the product page | Estimate, options, and signature on the mobile app; a full offline mode was not stated on the pages opened |
| Financing in the visit | Named lenders on the SalesPro page, presented in the appointment | Financing listed on every plan |
| After the signature | Stage progression, follow-up, and stage locking on Team; not on Essential | Boards, plus an automation cap that depends on the plan |
| Payments | Marked with an X on Essential in the CRM comparison; described inside the SalesPro appointment | Payments listed as unlimited on every plan; software price Quote-based |
| Price on the website | Published monthly list | Quote-based |
| Term | 12 months, billed monthly | Monthly or annual |
| Trial on the public page | Not stated on the pricing FAQ | 14 days, no credit card |
| Integration fee from the vendor | No extra fee for partner integrations | Slot caps by plan; price Quote-based |
| Setup fee on the public page | Not stated as a required fee | No required setup or onboarding fee |
The row that changes the company is the handoff, not the color of the proposal. A rep can leave with a signature while the office retypes the job into a board, a calendar, and an invoice. That retyping is where the sold total and the crewed total drift. If you are comparing calendars around that same handoff, project scheduling software for construction is the adjacent choice, and construction project management software covers how stage rules get built once the job exists.
The hour after the signature is where these platforms stop being a sales argument and start being an operations argument. A proposed workflow from US Tech Automations would trigger when the job record is updated after the appointment, read the export, and create a crew packet only when the signed document and the rep name are both present. The output is a production task list the office can see, not a silent stage change. Prerequisite: an API key that is allowed to read jobs, plus the file actually stored on the record. A person reviews the packet before a crew is texted. That design is configurable and proposed. It is not a live customer, and it is not a measured time saving.
There is a second version of the same gap when the signature is captured in the in-home app and the CRM stage never moves. US Tech Automations can be configured to take the CRM export after the appointment is resulted, match the job, and hold the new stage until a manager looks at the margin. Prerequisite: the contractor already has export or integration access, and financing status is a field the export includes. The review point is a stop when financing is still pending or the price-book line does not match the signed total. The output is a stage the production board can trust. No result here is claimed from a current deployment.
Many owners will try to build that handoff in Zapier, Make, or n8n. Those tools can keep a run history, retry a failed step, branch on an error, and store audit evidence when someone configures them to do so. The buyer then owns observability, idempotency, escalation, access controls, and maintenance. JobNimbus publishes an API that uses a bearer token, documents filters on fields such as date_updated, and lists webhooks on every plan. The Leap Android listing names Zapier among the integrations. A proposed US Tech Automations design could configure the sold-job packet with the API prerequisite and the human review stop above, so the retry rule and the rule against texting the crew twice are part of the design rather than a scenario the office manager inherits. That is a different line of ownership. It is not a claim that native automation is too small when your volume already fits the cap you pay for.
US Tech Automations is the wrong extra layer when the whole company is one owner who already reviews every job on the Essential login, when the native automation cap on the chosen plan already covers the stage moves and emails the office sends, or when a maintained Zapier, Make, or n8n scenario already retries, logs, and escalates and the only missing piece is a single notification. In those cases the simpler tool the firm already runs is the smaller commitment.
The other end of the same record is the last invoice. A job sold in the home and produced on a board still needs a closeout that matches the contract. Construction project closeout is the place to pressure-test that last step so the CRM choice and the closeout choice do not contradict each other.
Mistakes that inflate the second invoice
Pricing the CRM and assuming the in-home app is inside it is the mistake that blows up the first invoice. The $79 and $298 figures are the CRM. The $750 figure is SalesPro Premium. Adding them is optional only if you truly do not need the appointment tool. Calling them one product makes a correct invoice look like an error.
Pasting a price guess from a review post or a competitor's blog into a JobNimbus budget is the next mistake. The vendor does not publish that number, and a guess cannot be tied to Essentials, Pro, Premium, or Enterprise. It also ignores the FAQ that describes role-based pricing beside the plan cards. Leave the cell Quote-based until the quote names the tier, the users, the term, and the add-ons.
Ignoring the term is the third. Leap's pricing page says all plans are one-year contracts paid monthly. JobNimbus says a long-term contract is not required and that monthly or annual agreements are available. Read the cancellation language in the agreement you are handed. The price pages opened here did not state a notice period, so this guide does not invent one.
Mixing star ratings is the fourth. The 3.8 from 248 reviews is the Android CRM listing. The 4.8 from 8,000+ contractors is a figure JobNimbus displays for its App Store listing. The 4.4 from 449 reviews and the 4.6 from 482 reviews are Capterra. None of those numbers is your close rate, and the 64% figure on the estimating page is the vendor's claim without a visible sample.
Sitting on a cap is the fifth. Four users cannot stay on a three-user plan. A third location cannot stay on a two-location plan. Six signatures in a month cannot stay inside a five-signature allowance. Count those before the demo, not after the crew is hired.
A short list to settle before you sign
Walk this list with the person who will administer the system, not only with the rep who liked the proposal layout.
Write down every person who needs a login: owner, sales, office, production, and any subcontractor who will open the board. Compare that count with 1 included user on Essential, the added-user price on Team, and the 3, 10, 19, and 20+ fences on the other side.
Write down locations. Compare them with 5 active offices on Premium and with not supported, 2, 5, or unlimited locations by tier on the quote-based side.
List the connections you will turn on before go-live: accounting, a supplier, a measurement tool, photos, and a lead source. Compare that list with a max of 2 and a max of 5. The Leap pricing page says partner integrations are not an extra fee from Leap and does not publish a slot count.
List the messages that should go out without a person typing them. If the list is longer than 10, Essentials is the wrong conversation. If it is longer than 30, Pro is the wrong conversation. If it is longer than 100, you are in an Enterprise conversation.
Ask for the quote in writing against one pricing story: users included in the plan, or a CRM account plus roles. Ask whether estimating is included. On the pages opened here, that estimating experience is included with JobNimbus, and SalesPro is not included in the Essential or Team CRM prices.
Confirm the term, what a trial covers if you use one, and who owns the price book, the contract template, and the stage names during onboarding. If you will connect an API, name who may create the key and who reviews a packet before a crew is notified.
Questions owners ask at the decision
Is JobProgress still a product you can buy on its own?
No. Leap acquired JobProgress on March 10, 2022, and the Android listing updated October 7, 2026 says JobProgress is now Leap. The current choice is Leap CRM, Leap SalesPro, and JobNimbus.
Can the in-home sales app be used without replacing the CRM?
Yes. The SalesPro page says the app can be used without Leap CRM and can connect to other CRMs, including JobNimbus. You still price SalesPro on its own. Premium on the pricing page is $750 per month for 6 users on a one-year term.
Which vendor lets you audit the price before a sales call?
Leap does. Essential is $79 per month, the Team plan starts at $298 per month with each added user at $99, and SalesPro Premium is $750 per month. JobNimbus does not publish a price. That side stays Quote-based until a quote arrives.
Which cap forces an upgrade first for a growing crew?
On Leap, the second user forces a move off Essential, and production automation is not on that entry plan. On JobNimbus, the fourth user forces a move off Essentials, the eleventh user forces a move off Pro, and the twentieth user forces a move off Premium. A new location, a third integration, or a long automation list can force the move sooner than headcount.
Should you add an outside handoff if the CRM already has automations?
Not by default. If the stage moves and emails you need already fit the plan's automation allowance, or one owner already checks every job, keep the tool you have. Add a designed handoff only when a signature in one system is being retyped into another and someone will own the API key and the review stop.
Does a high review score mean the production board will fit?
No. Capterra shows 4.4 from 449 reviews for Leap and 4.6 from 482 reviews for JobNimbus, and those scores do not publish your user cap, your location cap, or your term. The Android listing at 3.8 from 248 reviews is a different app screen. Decide from the caps and from the price you can actually read.
If the open question is how a sold appointment becomes a crewed job without a second typing of the contract, see how US Tech Automations configures this as a proposed handoff with an API prerequisite and a human check. The choice on this page still has to be made from the published list, the Quote-based tier, and the caps your crew will actually hit.
About the Author

Helping businesses leverage automation for operational efficiency.